We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel L'Escala

HOTEL.INFOUS$80*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$82*
US$80*
US$82*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel L\\
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel L'Escala
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed two nights on a business trip with many other colleagues. The hotel staff are lovely... however... A) the room is like student accommodation B) do not stay in room 319- the wifi does not reach that far! No action was taken despite complaint made. C) the bed mattresses are old and uncomfortable- woke up with back pain D) electric...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudoku2310
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and I would definitely book again if we go back to Frankfurt. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet also. I was impressed with the wifi also and we had no issues with internet connection. The reception staff were helpful and friendly. I was quite concerned about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ciara M
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Not special. Just a three star hotel. Nice and quick check in. Room really basic. Bad thing is small two single beds, looks like being back in a birth crib. Bathroom standard Room and bathrooms close to very old and need renovation Breakfast very sober with fresh bread very hard boiled eggs. So not the hotels I should recommend for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jankees R
Escala-Team, receptionTeam at Hotel L'Escala, responded to this review

Dear Jankees, thank you very much for your Feedback, the beds in our Twinrooms are normalsized 1mx2m, of course we do have otherrooms with other beds when needed, maybe for the next time :) our bathrooms are beeing checked every year and renovation is planned for this year. thank you for the Feedback over our breakfast, we do have hardboiled...

Mulfingen, Germany
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Hotel is located in the city center of Dreieich. The locations is convenient for business travelers visiting local companies south of Frankfurt. Service is acceptable, and breakfast is okay. Rooms are also okay, even though furtntue is aged. Biggest problem seems to be Internet connection. My WIFI connection was agonizing slow, and I lost the connection several times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter_AIL
Escala-Team, Receptiondesk at Hotel L'Escala, responded to this review

Dear Globetrotter AIL, thank you very much for your Feedback. we are happy when our 'Guests are happy. about the furniture, we have different categories for rooms and different sorts of Standard of course. Our superior rooms for example are very trendy and modern. we would be happy to Show you the difference if you would come again to visit...

West Sussex
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms. Good shower. Tea and coffee and fridge in your room. , friendly staff and good breakfast. Would stay again. Free parking. Only downside would be the glass bathroom door and street light shown through into the bedroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M124nda
Escala-Team, Rezeptionstaff at Hotel L'Escala, responded to this review

Dear M124nda :) Thank you very very much for your positive Feedback, we are happy when our Guests are happy. We would really be glad to welcome you again as our Guests. Concerning the streetlight, we do already have Curtains that shouldblock most of the Light coming in too much in the mornings. Unfortunately some streetlight will always pass through,...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for business. Its clean and good value. But the rooms are very very small and kinda noisy and could use a refreshment. Room had a Television, but its a 14" CTR, so quality was not amusing The breakfast was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelFrJ
Escala-Team, rezeption at Hotel L'Escala, responded to this review

Dear TravelFRJ, Thank you very much for your Feedback. The wellbeing of our Guests is one of our highest priorities. We are sorry if you had one of our smaller rooms, We had some redecorating and refreshment done since your last visit and we changed some of our rooms. We offer three different categories, we would be happy to see...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 14 January 2015

On the outside - normal looking hotel in a central location. On the inside, though - depressing little lifeless rooms. Elevator can barely fit 2 people. Cold! The hotel provides only some basic, thin bed sheet and after midnight they turn down the radiator temperature centrally! Before sunrise, they turn it on again, to create the illusion that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ichko J
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The hotel L’Escala is a medium sized hotel in the center of Dreieich-Sprendlingen. The rooms are comfortable, clean and reasonably spacious. We found the staff to be very welcoming and courteous and were able to speak very excellent English. They were helpful when asked about the local area and offered suggestions on places of interest and local restaurants worth visiting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DresdenDean
San Diego, California
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed at the L'escala for one night, service was good, clean and comfortable rooms. We were offered a coupon for the bar which we didn't made use of as we were invited at friends home. Free wifi available, get voucher at the counter. Would recommend this hotel as a good stay if you have to do business in Frankfurt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glencheck
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Being in town for a week of education it would have been nice to have a little bit more cheerfull hotel, but this one also does the job. Rooms are quite basic, with not much possibilities, no minibar. The hotel itself has a lounge for guests (and neighbors) to have a drink in, but mostly it is the personell that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wijzijnraar

24 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dreieich
0.1 km away
Herrnbrod & Staendecke Hotel
1.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport Dreieich
3.2 km away
Steigenberger Frankfurt-Langen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Turmhotel Rhein-Main
Turmhotel Rhein-Main
#1 of 5 in Dreieich
25 reviews
6.3 km away
Landhotel Johanneshof
Landhotel Johanneshof
#1 of 1 in Egelsbach
41 reviews
8.7 km away
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#1 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel L'Escala

Address: Hauptstr. 47-51, 63303 Dreieich, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Dreieich
Price Range: $90 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Escala 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HRS, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel L'Escala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel L'Escala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if WIFI speed is better in some rooms than in others!”
GlobeTrotter_AIL, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for room not to main road”
Glencheck, 14 Apr 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
HOTEL.INFO
US$80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$82
TripAdvisorUS$81
Hotels.comUS$82
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates