We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Alicante

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Melia Alicante
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Melia Alicante
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,998: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We checked in fairly quickly, and were allocated a room on the fourth floor. Good sized room, we had trouble with the safe, but this was remedied quickly. This is our 3rd or 4th stay here, and I'm still surprised that there is no air conditioning working in the winter. We had to leave the balcony door open every night,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pinchy
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comments, moreover for taking the time in sharing your Experience. Our apologies for the inconveniences you had in your room during ypur last stay. We will take good notice of all your comments to avoid these situations in the future and make your experience more pleasant and comfortable. We are really happy...

Glasgow
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Just back from a 4 day break in the Melia Alicante (level) . the hotel is top class , staff in the level cant do enough for you ..especially Maria.rooms are very modern and large ..get yourself there...Alicante is a wonderful place and the hotel is in the best place to explore the town , beach and bars

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlasgowStuart
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, We highlight appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience with us. It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality at The Level reached your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you...

Benidorm, Spain
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Myself and my sister stayed at "the level" and it was simply sensational. Extremely friendly staff, who go out of their way for anything you need! Stunning views and fabulous food. Will be rushing back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hotelstv B
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a big pleasure to read your nice comment referring your last stay with us. Thank you so much for it and for sharing it with another Trip advisor’s users. We highlight appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience, we constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying...

Spain
Reviewed 23 January 2016

This is based on a one night impromptu booking. Great location i.e. right on the beach and close to marina. Registration was efficiently handled and room was a good size and well equipped. We did not list restaurants except for breakfast which provided many breakfast options and plenty of it. Breakfast room was pleasant and overlooked the beach. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MikeClem1
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit . We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your were happy with our facilities, the huge breakfast and our staff. It would be a real pleasure to receive your...

Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

We booked here after seeing it when we have previously stated in Alicante. We had 4 nights for some winter sun. The hotel was lovely. We upgraded to a premium room with a marina view. We also added breakfast which was great and had a fab selection. The breakfast room was lovely with brilliant views over the beach and sea....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tashtash86
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of Melia we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in Melia on TripAdvisor. It is a real pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us, and you could enjoy your room, the breakfast and the nice views....

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Stayed here in superior room overlooking the Galleon for 2 nights. Room clean & acceptable, staff friendly, knowledgeable yet professional. Good breakfast choice & easy walk into town. Just let down by noise of building work on upper floors at present.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim C
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Melia Alicante. We really regret the annoyance you could have during your stay due to the noise. Currently, we are carring out some building works in a specific part of the hotel far away from the...

dublin
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Lovely modern hotel, room was newly decorated, very modern. It looked onto the marina. Bed was very comfortable and rooms clean. The breakfast is incredible, so much to choose from. Staff were very welcoming and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jambr
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, It has been very kind of you, that you took the time to let us know about your amazing experience! We are glad and proud to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and our staff. We are constantly...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Just returned from a one night stay at the Melia Alicante .Couldn't have been better located - right on the beach with sea views and although it is winter still great to have the view. Access to the town was easy as was the bus station and the tram station. The room was comfortable and the breakfast have something for...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LUSIA D
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it! It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel location and our huge breakfast....

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed her at the start of January for a 3 night break to Alicante. Have to say this hotel was exceptional. Service, rooms, food and room view of the marina was excellent... Also prime location by the beach and marina. With loads of lovely little restaurants around to try too! Will definitely stay again on my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RP1902
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, Is is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel and our Company, Meliá Hotels International, and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day. We appreciate to hear that your...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

I have stayed on and off at this hotel for the last ten years and it has always provided a haven of tranquility in what can be a busy city, particularly in the summer months. The decor is probably dated now with it's dark wood and occasional splash of orange having it's roots in the early seventies when the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Exiile
MeliaAlicante, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Alicante, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments; we believe it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our guests that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. We are sorry to hear that you are...

1,493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
View from Room (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Other (483)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Double Premium Room (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Premium Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
The Level Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Level Junior Suite (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
1,317 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#2 of 49 in Alicante
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
880 reviews
B&B Hotel Alicante
#23 of 49 in Alicante
362 reviews
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 49 in Alicante
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Meliá Alicante has been open since 1973 and provides 545 rooms, all outward facing with views of Postiguet Beach or the marina. The hotel perfectly combines service for both business and leisure guests. Amongst its magnificent services and facilities, the hotel has 12 meeting and banqueting rooms with a maximum capacity for up to 550 people, as well as an outdoor swimming pool, solarium, activities programme for children (in summer) and different dining spaces. The hotel also offers the exclusive The Level service (for adults only), a range of superior services and facilities, such as private reception and private breakfast buffet, and infinity pool for The Level guests with stunning sea views. The rooms are equipped with a welcome gift, bathrobe, slippers, pillow menu, bathroom amenities, kettle and the ironing of one item of clothing every day free of charge. The Level Junior Suites also have a Nespresso coffee maker, bathroom scales, iron and ironing board and Loewe bathroom amenities. The hotel also offers free WiFi and ADSL internet, as well as computer and printer services in the hall (with charge). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Alicante

Address: Plaza del Puerto 3, 03001 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante > Ensanche Diputación
Price Range: $112 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Alicante 4*
Number of rooms: 545
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Melia Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Alicante Hotel Alicante
Sol Melia Alicante
Alicante Sol Melia
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Alicante
#1 Green Hotel in Alicante
#2 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#3 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
#4 Business Hotel in Alicante
#5 Family Hotel in Alicante
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Alicante staff and other travellers.
114 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (114)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Alicante staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive full sea view and newly refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles Al-Soufi2016, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view not totally neccersary as others have a harbour view which is lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 190786Fiona, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the 4TH Floor as rooms are out of date”
 of 5 bubbles MariaD745, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you budget can go that far,the suite Room no 5101 is devine.”
 of 5 bubbles 645keithc, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Most of the Marina view rooms are great for the sun in the afternoon and evening sunset”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbR4543HI, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay