We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hospes Amerigo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hospes Amerigo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hospes Amerigo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 938: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a few days break in Alicante and were lucky enough to book into the Amerigo Apartments. Beautifully equipped and in a great location for beach, bars and restaurants. Plus full use the the main hotels spa and pool facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for trusting us in your recent visit to Alicante. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed yor stay and could experience the convenient location in the city centre and our facilities. Again we would like to thank you for your very kind comments and your stay. We are...

Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for 4 days in Jan/Feb. We had a good experience at this hotel. The staff were very courteous and professional and the room was kept spotless for us. But we did have issues which were by en large resolved. The room originally allocated to us was 318. When we saw it my heart sank. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PhilWallace
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for choosing our hotel in your last visit to Alicante. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the genuine hospitality from all our staff. On the other hand, we are very sorry to learn that we were not able to offer you the experience that you expected from...

Helsinki
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel. Great room (dreamer), there was lot of space, good bed and silence. We used gym and pool, both were small but great. Indoor pool's view is stunning. Personnel was friendly. Location is perfect, beach us near, shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hesuko
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for trusting us in your last visit to Alicante. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially the hospitality and service from our staff and our facilities. Again we would like to thank you for your very kind comments and your stay. We are...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading all the reviews I can only agree. We had a lovely couple of nights at the hotel. We were greeted with a glass of Cava. They kindly upgraded us as it was my birthday and their must have been availability of the Superior rooms. Lovely big comfy beds. Big bath, good shower & nice toiletries. It is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for trusting us to celebrate your special birthday trip. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and could experience the genuine hospitality and service from all our staff and the convenient location, with everthing that Alicante has to offer at only minutes walking distance...

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In the day when your awake its a very nice hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. although, unless you get a deal its pretty expensive if you go for B+B and a superior room. I dont know what the other rooms were like but our superior was facing a main street which was very noisy all day and all night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mbfdtravel
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel in your last visit to Alicante. We would also like to take this opportunity, to send you our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences mentioned during your stay caused by noise from the street. We are very sorry to learn that we were not able to offer you...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price you pay for a premium location is the noise at night and into the early hours from revellers in he back street especially at weekends, his noise is then followed up with the bin wagons an street cleaners. Be careful what room you pick, some maybe better than others but avoid the back of he hotel for definite!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mollie50Mollie50
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the time that you have spent writing to us , regarding your last stay at the Hospes Amérigo. We would also like to take this opportunity, to send you our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences mentioned during your stay. We are very sorry to learn that we were not able...

Brande, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, the staff. The were hands-down some of the nicest, most helpful hotel staff we've ever encountered. The room was pretty nice, though the shower drained a bit slow so we had to stop every few minutes to let it empty completely. The beds were a little stiff and the "King" was really just two fulls pushed together, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank btking854
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for trusting us in your recent viisit to Alicante. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially the genuine hospitality and service from all our staff. We take good note of all your comments, that we will share with our Managers to follow up...

Uxbridge
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the visit overall and found the accommodation very comfortable. It is in a good location. We did not have breakfast there as it was very expensive and we made alternative arrangements. The small swimming pool was welcome after a day of sightseeing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggiemay361
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for trusting us in your recent visit to Alicante. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and could experience our comfortable rooms and the relaxing pool located on the 4th floor, with views to Santa Bárbara Castle. We are looking forward to have the...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Hospes Amerigos for just over a week in late autumn last year. My husband has stayed here in the past. This is a difficult review to write because some aspects of the hotel were very good and others really rather poor. Therefore, it was very difficult to decide whether to give it an overall score of 3...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank anne8527
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for choosing our hotel in your last visit to Alicante. We would like to thank you for your very kind comments regarding the attention experienced from all our staff. After reading your review, we would like to take this opportunity to send you our most sincere apologies for all...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

First the bad bits (they are few). Room a bit tired, and open plan bathroom arrangement not to everyone's taste. Nouveau Cuisine restaurant over prices for quality of food, which is very average. Now the good bits. Great friendly and welcoming staff, lovely atmosphere, perfectly positioned, nice room, good value, pleasant cocktail bar. 40% discount voucher for restaurant takes the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xaymacia180257
Francisco C, Director General at Hospes Amerigo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The Hospes Amérigo's team would like to thank you for trusting us in your recent visit to Alicante. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the genuine hospitaly and service from all our staff and our Bodyna Spa located on the 4ht floor. We take very good note of all your comments regarding your room and our...

1,011 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (481)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (87)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (507)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (65)
Viewed
Dreamer's Room (55)
Viewed
Junior Suite (77)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
Superior Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Ensanche Diputación
Abba Centrum Hotel
Abba Centrum Hotel
#3 of 49 in Alicante
703 reviews
Centro
Tryp Alicante Gran Sol Hotel
Centro
Eurostars Lucentum
Eurostars Lucentum
#6 of 49 in Alicante
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Alicante
#4 of 49 in Alicante
561 reviews
Hotel Maya Alicante
#9 of 49 in Alicante
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hospes Amerigo

Address: Rafael Altamira 7, 03002 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Price Range: $129 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Amerigo 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hospes Amerigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospes Amerigo Alicante Hotel Alicante
Hospes Amerigo Hotel Alicante
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Alicante
#1 Luxury Hotel in Alicante
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alicante
#2 Business Hotel in Alicante
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hospes Amerigo staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Hospes Amerigo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe rooms are a great size but located at the front of the hotel which can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 581AndreaT, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the front can be noisy at weekends”
 of 5 bubbles N256MEpauln, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a balcony - otherwise you will get an internal well.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilWallace, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher up rooms may be less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles mbfdtravel, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid ack street view”
 of 5 bubbles mollie50Mollie50, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5