We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis budget Alicante

Booking.comUS$38*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis budget Alicante
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis budget Alicante
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Gandia
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Regular Ibis budget quality, with clean and well maintained rooms. Parking and restaurant shared with neighboring Ibis. Everything you need for a short stay at unbeatable rates. Unfortunately, as very often encountered in Spanish hotels, the air ventilation system (showers, toilets) runs all the time, which might be disturbing people sensitive to background noises.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mclandgraf
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Room size was ok (triple 2 adults +child) and clean, but pillows had a strong tobacco smell!!! we spend there only 1 night we arrived late and check out early morning so I cant tell too much about other services. I think u can find better for similar price in town.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HeLeN2809
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the our Hotel ibis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us....

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable for one or two nights - we had a good nights sleep and the staff were friendly and helpful. A word of warning though if you plan to use the airport bus C6 to get to the airport for your flight home - it no longer stops outside - the bus company have decided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank itolduso30
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baxone
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina219
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review

Alicante, Spain
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Due to 3 plane flights and long travel I arrived very early. Staff next door at the Ibis were brilliant - I had a long buffet breakfast whilst they arranged my accommodation. My room was lovely, so clean with a view of the sea! Wifi and A/C worked really well... The beach is within walking distance, about 15 mins, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 809Traveler
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Booked the morning of our stay as we needed a crash pad whilst we were visiting Alicante for the yearly Hogueras festival. Ideally situated if you want to avoid the hustle and bustle of the city centre. There's a bus stop 100 yards down the road (and across the very busy N332) which can get you into town within 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foxystoat1
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-( Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-) Sincerely,

Malmo
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We chose this hotel because we had an early flight home in the morning. It was efficient. We order a taxi in the reception and it worked. The taxi came in time 5,00 in the morning. The hotel had free WIFI that worked. There where not many restaurants nearby so we had our dinner at the hotel. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ingalenaz
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-( Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-) Sincerely,

Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2013

An excellent budget hotel midway between the city of Alicante and the airport. While the room was basic it was comfortable having the benefit of an en suite shower room and toilet. We would definitely consider this hotel again if we were travelling to Alicante.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calder46
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-( Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-) Sincerely,

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Due we needed just for one short Night, it was ideal for us (and our Travel Friends). Outfit was very simple, but all was very clean and we liked it- No Noise or any other Things - we could sleep very good there. The small Breakfast Service was normal. A good Coffee was available.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ManuSocc1979
Ibis Alicante h, Director General at Ibis budget Alicante, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry for late reply, but I had just discover that there was coments before 2014 :-( Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! :-) Sincerely,

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alicante hotels
Ibis Alicante
#20 of 49 in Alicante
194 reviews
Hostal La Lonja
#27 of 49 in Alicante
134 reviews
B&B Hotel Alicante
#23 of 49 in Alicante
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cabo de las Huertas
Hotel Mio Cid
Hotel Mio Cid
#28 of 49 in Alicante
240 reviews
Campanile Alicante
#21 of 49 in Alicante
240 reviews
Hotel Albahia
#15 of 49 in Alicante
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis budget Alicante

Address: Avenida Elche No 114 | Agua Armaga, 03008 Alicante, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Alicante
Price Range: $48 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget Alicante 1*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis budget Alicante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis budget Alicante staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis budget Alicante staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose First Floor as some Ground Floor Rooms have A/C noise problem”
eileent747, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a sea view, great when you lift the blinds in the morning”
lindavD1854CW, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stayed on the ground floor quiet and easy for taking in luggage if needed.”
juliesF293BF, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Amazing value and airport bus C6 stops outside.”
tabletennisgraham, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Want the sea view? -> window is over a carpark, may be noisy. Otherwise, the view from the window will be a rocky hill side.”
Bismolk, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$38* /night
View Deal
ibis BudgetUS$41
PricelineUS$38
TripAdvisorUS$38
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates