We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-30 2017-10-31
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva

    Beach Road | 4th Ward, Colva Salcette, Colva 403708, India
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-302017-10-31
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$105
    US$102
    SAVE US$3
    US$105
    US$102
    Traveller (398)
    Room & Suite (101)
    Pool & Beach (85)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good41%
    • Average16%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “south goa” (37 reviews)
    “swimming pool” (36 reviews)
    “rooms face” (7 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Dry Cleaning
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 30Oct 31
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$102
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$105
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$102
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (402)
    There are newer reviews for The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 371 reviews

    Reviewed 12 May 2017

    was there for 3 nights , good hotel , the restaurant in the hotel is good , decent rooms , overall good hotel in colva , near the beach , its in a quiter lane from main colva beach , restaurants close by , you...More

    Thank kaps691
    Response from thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa ColvaResponded 29 May 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality...More

    Reviewed 29 April 2017

    My family had planned to visit for vacation. I had earlier stayed in this hotel couple of years when i had visited goa along with my friend. So I had opted for the same hotel. This hotel is located on the very close to beach....More

    Thank Sumitra S
    Response from thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa ColvaResponded 29 May 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We value feedback like yours as it allows us to...More

    Reviewed 16 April 2017

    The resort is really good with big swimming pool. All the rooms in resort are swimming pool facing. Swimming pool is well maintained and room is also very neat and clean and of decent size. Ambience of the place is also good. Resort is also...More

    1  Thank Shah_Ankit26
    Response from thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa ColvaResponded 28 April 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to note that you liked the interiors and services of the hotel. Our efforts are always aimed at creating unique and memorable experiences for all our...More

    Reviewed 12 April 2017

    Dear all, please don't consider this as expert opinion but we need to respect ourselves prior to expect respect from anybody else... At the first outside view everything looks acceptable but .... the room facilities weren't ok, walls, ceiling and even a curtains were dirty...More

    2  Thank I66gor
    Response from thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa ColvaResponded 29 May 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our hotel. You have raised some very pertinent points which have been looked into and action has been taken. You will certainly see improvement during your next...More

    Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

    The resort is a few meters away from the beach.. The pool is very big and depth is only 4ft and all the rooms face towards the pool. The rooms are spacious and chairs are put up in the balcony to sit and enjoy the...More

    Thank uma c
    Response from thegoldenhotels2015, General Manager at The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa ColvaResponded 30 March 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the highest levels of comfort & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of...More

    Beleza...by the beach
    797 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Betalbatim
     
    Acacia Palms Resort
    339 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Colva
     
    Soul Vacation Resort and Spa
    474 reviews
    #1 of 17 hotels in Colva
     
    Villaggio Inn
    362 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Betalbatim
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$74 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • India >
    • Goa >
    • South Goa District >
    • Colva
    • Also Known As
    • Pearls Oceanique Hotel Colva ,
    • The Golden Crown Hotel & Spa Colva Goa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (398)
    Room & Suite (101)
    Pool & Beach (85)
    Dining (48)
    Hotel & Grounds (190)
    Bathroom (14)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Villaggio Inn
    362 reviews
    1.34 km away
     
    Beleza...by the beach
    797 reviews
    1.13 km away
     
    Acacia Palms Resort
    339 reviews
    .80 km away
     
    Soul Vacation Resort and Spa
    474 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Garden
    442 reviews
    .60 km away
    Mickey's Restaurant
    307 reviews
    .65 km away
    Rias Cuisine
    92 reviews
    .25 km away
    Leda
    209 reviews
    .49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Colva Beach
    1,445 reviews
    .65 km away
    Zorro Jewellers
    63 reviews
    .74 km away
    Betalbatim Beach
    199 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Boomerang Beach Bar
    104 reviews
    .45 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Amit S
    2 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from kaps691 | Reviewed this property |
    swimming wear is required cannot enter with a underwear but a good shorts should be ok
    1
    Vote
    vishal a
    12 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from kaps691 | Reviewed this property |
    HI the beds are big enough for a couple with one kid ,if you need a extra bed then, we were a couple with 2 kids paid about 1000 per night for a extra bed , cheers ! call them directly they might give you a better deal
    1
    Vote
    Subash P
    5 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Krishna K | Reviewed this property |
    Only if they have some vacant rooms and also depends on how early you check-in. They can give a max of 1 or 2 hours early check-in
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Go for the rooms on the 1st floor"
    Read review
    "Rooms are all the same; ground floor with direct access to pool (not very private), 1st floor with balcony."
    Read review
    "good budget friendly hotel"
    Read review
    "Ambiance Superb"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing