We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thaba 'Nkwe Lodge

Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good31%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
11 Apr 2017
17 Nov 2017
“Perfect Breakaway”
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Perfect for a break from everything. The location is in the heart of the bushveld, tranquil and inviting. The on-site restaurant definitely has the best steaks in town (I recommend the "Fillet Snails") The staff is welcoming and very happy to assit with any queries,...More

Thank vixoniac
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Disappointed with the caravan park. Garbage not removed. Bin overflowing and only one bin for the entire camp site Ablution facilities not well kept. Very noisy camp. A lot of noise from the pub spoiling nature.More

Thank Ferdinand C
Response from ThabaNkwe, General Manager at Thaba 'Nkwe LodgeResponded 15 September 2017

Good Afternoon Ferdinand Thank you so much for your review on Thaba Nkwe! We value your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay, however we have attended to the problem areas and would love to welcome you...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Good friendly people. Excellent rooms. nice forest patio..excellent restuarant...seriously well prepared meal with a classic pub... Excellent hosts that take part in the guests enjoyment. Great beers with tasty grub offerings. If something were not full 5 of 5 stars...the chef makes up for this...More

Thank nishal p
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

It was one of the most serene places i have been. Has its own beautiful view. Lovely mountains, wild game and wild fruits. Birds chirping and game running around. The stuff is beyond the word lovely!!

1  Thank Ms-enice
Reviewed 5 October 2016

A colleague and myself stayed here for one night in the wooden cabins and would not have minded to stay longer, the food is excellent and good portion for the price. Clean and neat cabins and will suggest the place for other travelers.

1  Thank lpieterse100
View more reviews
Top amenities
Things to do
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Thaba 'Nkwe Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for an upgrade if available without extra charge (en-suite instead of using the central ablution) If they..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing