We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thaba 'Nkwe Lodge

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
4 weeks ago
“Night out ”
17 Nov 2017
“Perfect Breakaway”
AMENITIES
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
8
5
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
5
2
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Again excellent food great service. Good atmosphere and clean air. I want to congratulate the waiter who served us. Good manners and very helpful Keep up see you next month. Wnnt to go and try each item on your menu.

Thank Ertjies D
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Perfect for a break from everything. The location is in the heart of the bushveld, tranquil and inviting. The on-site restaurant definitely has the best steaks in town (I recommend the "Fillet Snails") The staff is welcoming and very happy to assit with any queries,...More

Thank vixoniac
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Disappointed with the caravan park. Garbage not removed. Bin overflowing and only one bin for the entire camp site Ablution facilities not well kept. Very noisy camp. A lot of noise from the pub spoiling nature.More

Thank Ferdinand C
Response from ThabaNkwe, General Manager at Thaba 'Nkwe LodgeResponded 15 September 2017

Good Afternoon Ferdinand Thank you so much for your review on Thaba Nkwe! We value your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay, however we have attended to the problem areas and would love to welcome you...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Good friendly people. Excellent rooms. nice forest patio..excellent restuarant...seriously well prepared meal with a classic pub... Excellent hosts that take part in the guests enjoyment. Great beers with tasty grub offerings. If something were not full 5 of 5 stars...the chef makes up for this...More

Thank nishal p
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

It was one of the most serene places i have been. Has its own beautiful view. Lovely mountains, wild game and wild fruits. Birds chirping and game running around. The stuff is beyond the word lovely!!

1  Thank Ms-enice
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Thabazimbi, South Africa
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
M08Godfrey
August 17, 2015|
Answer
Response from Ertjies D | Reviewed this property |
great food and great atmosphere. Good place to relax
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for an upgrade if available without extra charge (en-suite instead of using the central ablution) If they..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing