We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

the b suidobashi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
the b suidobashi
the b suidobashi
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

Bad from the start . I lost my reservation number call hotel and what a fiasco . Not a person speaks English . Not one ! Website states hotel speaks Japanese and English . Desk clerk keeps me on hold for 10 minutes never again to pick up phone . Canceling reservation

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roncip
hotel_the_b, Executive Office at the b suidobashi, responded to this review

Dear Roncip, We deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused you when you gave us a call for inquiry. Unfortunately english speakers were absent at that time, however we understand that our response was improper and far out of professional, we are ashamed that we were not able to attend on you after letting you wait on hold for a while,...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A great value in Tokyo for about $80 a night. A little difficult to find initially, but within easy walking distance of Suidobashi station and Tokyo Dome. The big plus of this hotel was the wonderful Japanese bath on the basement level complete with sauna and plunge pool as well as two different baths with different temperatures. Staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phil B
Pasig City
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is officially one of my favorite places to stay while in Tokyo. It is walking distance from Tokyo Dome, many sidestreet restaurants and an MRT station. The hotel location itself is very quiet. The rooms, as typical in Japan, are just the right size. The bed was wonderful, I got a great night's sleep. The breakfast, I really enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bubong
Brandon
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I stayed here on February on a friend's recommendation. At around $100 a night, it was a good price for a hotel in Tokyo. It is within walking distance of the Tokyo Dome which is where I needed to be for the majority of time on my trip. It is also close to the train and subways, within walking distance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Stockholm
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed herefor one night in mid april since almost all hotels were fully booked that weekend. This was the cheapest option available and we have always been satisfied with the Dormy inn hotels. Good points are the baths, very friendly front staff and the location is good for Tokyo dome and beautiful Koishikawa Korakuen garden. However, the room was among...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmiliaStockholm
Paris, France
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here twice on our trip: once for 6 nights in a room on the 8th floor and 2 weeks later in a room on the 6th floor. We had double rooms each time which had a double bed and a pull-out couch, as well as a desk for the computer (with LAN internet access), TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie B
Vancouver
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This is a great budget alternatives for Tokyo Dome as it is very close as other had mentioned. The onsite onsen is amazing, perfect for after a day of walking which is the usual routine in Tokyo. Hotel is tucked in a nice quiet residential area but within 2 min walk you have lots of connivence store and restaurant options....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tropicalgardens
Kealakekua, Hawaii
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Our judo club stayed here for 7 nights. Perfect location near Tokyo Dome with good restaurants, shopping and train stations. This is great for visiting Kodokan Judo Institute. English here is spoken in limited capacity but managable. Make sure to reserve limousine bus seats at Tokyo Dome at least one day in advance when departing. Rooms were small but nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kona A
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I stayed here for three nights while visiting the University of Tokyo. It's just a 15 minute, easy walk to the main Hongo campus, which was quite convenient. Also close to the Ueno station, which makes transport to Narita (via the express train) fairly easy. (Have good directions to the hotel preprinted in Japanese, though. My taxi driver had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dkalid64
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I stayed here for a couple of nights to get over my jet-lag before starting a language course. I found everyone v. helpful though a few words of Japanese might be helpful to have. Suidobashi is little out of the way, but it's where I needed to be so it was perfect. I can really recommend it for doing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aonghus R

391 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (46)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (57)
Viewed
Superior Single Room (49)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunkyo
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Tokyo Dome Hotel
Tokyo Dome Hotel
#2 of 21 in Bunkyo
1,075 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Richmond Hotel Tokyo Suidobashi
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Wing International Korakuen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Suidobashi Grand Hotel
Suidobashi Grand Hotel
#11 of 21 in Bunkyo
110 reviews
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Tokyo Green Hotel Korakuen
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#8 of 70 in Chiyoda
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda

Neighbourhood Profile
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Ochanomizu boasts its academic foundations starting with Yushima Seido, the birthplace of modern day Japanese education. The area has kept its college town feel with several university campuses. If you head towards Jinbocho, you'll find musical instrument and sports equipment shops, and an area of used bookstores for students and anyone interested in literature and the arts. Akihabara is well-known for its computer and electronic goods stores, and is now hugely popular as the must-visit mecca for people interested in anime and games. Kanda is an office district where you can find loads of reasonably priced izakayas popular with professionals who stop to eat and drink before making their way home.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about the b suidobashi

Address: 1-25-27 Hongo, Bunkyo 113-0033, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Bunkyo > Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Price Range: $94 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — the b suidobashi 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Fastbooking so you can book your the b suidobashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dormy Hotel Suidobashi
The b Suidobashi Tokyo, Japan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from the b suidobashi staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from the b suidobashi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As in most of Japan rooms were small and my friend and I opted on getting two single rooms instead of trying to share a twin room”
 of 5 bubbles 774philb, 23 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Rooms are small but clean. I don't know if there is any view in any of the rooms, but there was none in mine. The window was frosted and would have looked out on the building right next door.”
 of 5 bubbles 449LINDAL, 13 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Our room on the 8th floor was very large and had 2 windows with a view on the city and a very big bathroom too. The other rooms have windows that are not see-through and smaller bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 239JulieB, 21 Apr 2013 | Read review
“The rooms might fit 3 people max - inspite of what may be offered - with one on a couch bed. Get two rooms if you have a family of 4.”
 of 5 bubbles KonaA_12, 13 Jul 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay