We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mystays Asakusa

Traveller (230)
360
Panoramas (3)
Dining (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy an amazing view of the Tokyo Skytree® just outside your window. Our hotel is in an excellent location, with the best of Tokyo's traditional downtown districts, Asakusa and Ryogoku. Stay in one of our special Deluxe View rooms for the perfect experience. All rooms are equipped with kitchenettes.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
378Reviews
503Photos
26Q+A
24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 80
  • 166
  • 91
  • 25
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The place is expensive for the horrible rooms and hospitality. The advertisement says cooking facilities available but they have just shared a cooking top which is to be put next to the wash basin. There is no space to keep the Body Wash and Shampoo/Conditioner I'm the bathroom.
Read more
Response from GrandTour806853, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Asakusa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa. We deeply apologize for the fact that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, and encountered some issues, despite the fact that you chose our hotel among many others for your stay. Cooking utensils are available from the front desk. However, we apologize that information was not sufficiently provided at the time of your check-in. In our hotel, the 2nd floor is for smoking rooms. The rest of the building (from the 3rd to the 10th floor) are totally non-smoking. There is an open smoking space next to the coin-op parking lot, and we ask the guests who smoke to use that space. We are sorry for the discomfort you experienced regarding the smoking smell. It is impossible to undo what has occurred, but we learn from your comments and will strive to provide more comfortable accommodation. We thank you so much for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback on your stay. Sincerely, Eiji Takahashi, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa
Read more
The room is standard and the facilities are old in the room but it is well maintained. No complaints for the price. The location is a bit far from the city but can access the metro. No problem while staying.
Read more
Response from GrandTour806853, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Asakusa
Responded Dec. 12, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your staying with us this time at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa. Did you enjoy your staying in Asakusa area? We are glad if you have good time experiences here in HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa and bring back good memory with you to your country. If you have any chances to come to Tokyo, we are all looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you very much for your review.
Read more
The service in the front desk was really bad. Not friendly, they can’t give you fast solutions. I will never back to this hotel The neighborhood is good and your can found better options close to this hotel.
Read more
Response from GrandTour806853, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Asakusa
Responded Nov. 29, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa. We are very sorry for the fact that the behavior of the staff members had made you feel unpleasant during your stay at the hotel. We take your feedback into serious consideration, and instructions will be provided to those staff members for the correction of their behavior. And we will try to improve the level of our service, making the operation to be more thorough, and the accommodation to be more comfortable for the guests. Your comment is deeply appreciated, and we hope this experience would not discourage you to return. We would be sincerely grateful if you would grant us another chance to have you as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Eiji Takahashi, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa
Read more
the hotel empasises the fact that its family friendly. however, their notion of accomodating a baby (few months old) is to have the baby sleep with the parent in the only bed that exists in the room - no baby crib. also, the location os nothing special. in tokyo most hotels are
Read more
Response from GrandTour806853, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Asakusa
Responded Nov. 11, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa. We are sorry that we came short in meeting your expectations despite the fact that you chose our hotel among many others for your stay. As you mention, a baby bed and a extra bed is not available in our hotel. A child can stay free when sharing existing bedding with a parent. Please let us know on which website you saw a misleading description, we will make amendments if there was any. Realistically, it is difficult to solve the issues of the room size, however, we are willing to make proper improvements wherever possible. Thank you once again for sharing your comment with us. Sincerely, Eiji Takahashi, Manager, HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa
Read more
The hotel was fine as a base for sightseeing. The rooms are small (not unusual in Japan) and bear in mind that a small double in Japan is really a slightly larger single, it’s not a proper double room/bed. It’s on a par with a travel lodge. We had a triple room so a little
Read more
Response from ホテルマイステイズ浅草, マネージャー at Hotel Mystays Asakusa
Responded Aug. 25, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your staying with us this time at HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa. Did you enjoy your staying in Asakusa area? We are glad if you have good time experiences here in HOTEL MYSTAYS Asakusa and bring back good memory with you to your country. If you have any chances to come to Tokyo, we are all looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you very much for your review.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Mystays Asakusa
The Superior Semi-Double Room at the Hotel MyStays Asakusa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Mystays Asakusa
The Deluxe Triple Room at the Hotel MyStays Asakusa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Mystays Asakusa
The Standard Semi-Double Room (Skytree View) at the Hotel MyStays Asakusa
Photo provided by managementHotel Mystays Asakusa
guest room
Blood stains on mattress protector
PreviousNext
12345657
Children above elementary school age are recognized as one adult at our hotel. In addition, accommodation is possible with only one person.  Please prepare a booking voucher or passport when checking in. No further preparation is necessary.
0 votes
do you have a contact number?
Address: Minato-ku, Akasaka 2-17-54, Minato Ward, Tokyo, 107-0052, Japan 2-17-54, , Phone: +81 3 6229 3280 GPS coordinates: N 035° 40.204, E 139° 44.300
0 votes
Best if you email them, they limited with speaking English over the phone, but face to face they very good with English, they have good customers service. In regards to the Indian restaurant, the food it feel like being cooked like last year.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"just dont book this hotel"
"You might be able to ask for a room with Tokyo SkyTree view"
"Would be good to get a room with view of Tokyo Skytree"
"Don't know. Didn't see any other rooms. Hotel sits back from the street so it wasn't noisy."
"Get a room facing Tokyo Sky tree.. Rm 813 or 814 Nice @ night during the light up!!"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$43 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
weekly mansion asakusa hotel sumida
LOCATION
JapanKantoTokyo PrefectureTokyoSumida
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing