We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jadran

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Jadran
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Graz, Austria
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Staff is friendly. Location is good (directly on the shore, but above the noisy street!) Food is terrible. I'm not picky, but the food here is really terrible. Nothing to add here. Accommodation is basic - an autumn stay was quite freezing - no heating after the sun has gone. The management was so rude that they hosted a local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goran R
Andrea S, Manager at Jadran, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Goran, Thank you for taking your the to leave a rewiew. Your feedback means a lot to us as it helps us to improve. We look forward welcoming you back to the hotel Jadran in the near future. Best regards, Evica Budimirovic, Room Division manager

Maribor, Slovenia
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice. In room you have small refridgirator (minibar) so you can put some water 0.5l in it. Also evry day is clean up in the morning. You have large balcony if u take it but tak some rope with it so you can dry your towels etc. Food is great and its not the same evry day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slosid
Andrea S, Manager at Jadran, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for taking your the to leave a rewiew. Your feedback means a lot to us as it helps us to improve. We look forward welcoming you back to the hotel Jadran in the near future. Best regards, Evica Budimirovic

Cakovec, Croatia
Reviewed 27 July 2015

3-star hotel above my expectations. Great food, even better location all at your fingertips. The only criticism is that the bed was uncomfortable and the television is extra old. Great weekend spent with friends

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DjMartina
Kings Norton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Hotel ok but main meals where buffet style and only kept warm on hot plates so food was always Luke warm. Single rooms a bit small with large wardrobe just inside main door so bit of a tight squeeze if you are a bit on the larger size. All day trips were ok except half day trip to caves 39...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark H
Reviewed 12 July 2015

This place was uncomfortably basic. We had booked a 5 night stay and left after one. The foyer and common rooms are deceivingly large, spacious and beautiful. Whereas the room, with a balcony was extremely small. The bed took up most of the room. The wardrobe was placed in the hallway and if the doors were open, would block both...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Julie C
Rijeka, Primorsko-Goranska, Croatia
Reviewed 3 March 2015

seven days of vacation was very good. Followed with all sunny days we just overslept in a room. What you can like as a family - you can use all activities organized in another hotel from Hoteli Njivice Beli Kamik. Kids have many things to do and play with, not just spent all day on the beach. Food is ok....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kaktusi S
Deurne, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I went to Hotel Jadran with my family. My wife and me and our two kids of 4 and 3. On arrival they had two separate bedrooms, but when they saw that I had two small children, they started to look into family rooms. In 5 minutes we got another room where we could all stay together. Good service. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roy1306
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Reviewed 29 July 2014

On the one hand, the staff is nice and helpful and the rooms are clean. I had a room with a balcony, which was nice, there was air-conditioning, the room was relatively new. I guess some people would find it to small, but then again, I expect that you don’t spend a lot of time in the room watching the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PipiMaj
Reviewed 28 July 2014

only location was good....it is not worth price which i payed....smell in bathroom, no cleaning every day and changing towels, poor breakfast and dinner, wiffi only in small corner in hall, parking small, you are lucky if you get to park your car, you can pay but why?...outside look much better than inside....never again......

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bojan K
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Was staying with family in Njvice and needed a night away. Kinda looks upscale from the outside but the rooms where very utilitarian with relatively small, hard beds and small TV with bad reception. AC worked fine and the room was quiet. Towles where threadbare and not sufficient. Was bareable for one night, an nice location on the promanade of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ccdave

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Njivice
5.4 km away
Hotel Malin
Hotel Malin
#3 of 14 in Malinska
179 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Beli Kamik
Hotel Beli Kamik
#8 of 10 in Njivice
114 reviews
16.0 km away
Valamar Koralj Romantic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
Atrium Residence Baska
0.1 km away
Hotel Beli Kamik II
Hotel Beli Kamik II
#5 of 10 in Njivice
58 reviews
6.0 km away
Hotel Vila Rova
Hotel Vila Rova
#1 of 14 in Malinska
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Jadran

Address: Primorska cesta bb, Njivice 51512, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Primorje-Gorski Kotar County > Kvarner Bay Islands > Krk Island > Njivice
Price Range: $82 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jadran 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Jadran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadran Njivice, Krk Island, Croatia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jadran staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jadran staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best wievs, clear sea, good night life”
 of 5 bubbles DjMartina, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Try to book a room overlooking the sea, as really terrific views.”
 of 5 bubbles DanteW442, 19 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Make sure it isn't at the back of the hotel due to early morning lorries which make it is impossible to gave a lie in.”
 of 5 bubbles 26MaryL, 27 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Take the room with the view on seaside”
 of 5 bubbles curllyslo, 22 Aug 2013 | Read review
“There are sea views available, if you want a balcony most face away, nice place to sit out at night though.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineP738, 2 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay