We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Trewythen Lodges

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Trewythen Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Even though we have been a number of times too these Lodges,This is the first time we have stayed in a Lavender lodge, this lodge was very cozy,clean and well maintained.It has stunning views of the valley below and the panoramic countryside around.These we enjoyed whilst relaxing in the hot tub.The lodge it self has the benefit of a sauna... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank disco2014
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016

An absolutely fabulous location for a girls weekend away. Hot tub, sauna, silence, incredible views, amazing sunrises and sunsets. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect, relaxing weekend. We will be back!

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Amy Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a enjoyable girls weekend whilst staying with us. I hope you all have a great time at the wedding and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Best Wishes Ann More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for three nights early October. Called the owner, Ann, ahead, who said our lodge was ready and we could occupy before the 4pm time advertised. Best to use satnav to locate the lodges. Ann met us on arrival with a smile, and took 5 mins to go through the lodge and tub. Hot tub had great views across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi both Thank you for your lovely review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in Lavender 2 lodge. If the lodges are ready, I don't mind at all if somebody arrives early wanting to check in, as I appreciate the long journey you would of had. It was lovely to hear, when you said it was the best... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

My partner treated me to 4 nights here for my birthday. The lodges are fully equipped with more than needed, everything you can think of, 😊, lovely owners, lovely and clean lodges well maintained, fantastic hot tubs, and saunas, beautiful landscape. We enjoyed being here, we used hot tub daily and sauna, shower is amazing, lodges are authentic and beautiful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roy's T
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Both Thank you so much for the great review. I am pleased you were happy with the lodge being clean and that it is well equipped and that you enjoyed the hot tub and sauna. We are lucky to be situated in a beautiful part of Mid Wales and that you went home feeling relaxed. Maisey our labrador likes... More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic holiday staying in Bluebell lodge. The farm itself is set in a great location close to many of the attractions in the local area. The lodge was very spacious, clean and had everything you would ever need including a dishwasher, washing machine, sauna and hot tub. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. I would highly... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashleygavin
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Gavin Thank you very much for the lovely review and we are pleased you had a fantastic holiday. We are so lucky to be in a great location with many attractions in the area. I am pleased you were pleased with lodge and the facilities in it including the hot tub and sauna. It was really nice to meet... More 

Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Firstly a big thanks to Annie and Paul for the excellent reception and service in the two weeks we spent at the lodge, from the very start through to the very last day they both worked very hard and this is reflected in the high standard of the lodges and hot tubs. The Lodges are lovely and homely with everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gillian L
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Gillian I would like to thank you both for coming to stay with us. Over the two weeks Paul and myself really enjoyed you company. We are pleased enjoyed everything about the lodge, hot tubs and watching the pair of red kites flying over and around the lodge. We are lucky to live in such a beautiful area with... More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Perfect, Ann and Paul are lovely and friendly, they made you feel very welcome, They always have time for a chat, and help you with places to go. The lodges are lovely and clean, with everything you need in them. It is lovely and peaceful and relaxing, the views are amazing. Love the hot hubs, they are cleaned daily. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cazbaz2012
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed staying with us and found the lodge clean with everything you needed. It was lovely to see you both enjoying the views in our peaceful surroundings and your nice complements about the hot tub which we work so hard on to make it nice and clean... More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Restrictions on the hot tubs completely spoilt the holiday. All of the many rules applied for the tubs (not just the 8-8!)should be stated prior to booking as many other lodges are not so strict and I think from reading reviews customers are used to this and expect this. Do not expect to have a few drinks play music and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Nikki Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay here a Trewythen Lodges. As owners we work really hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable. Whilst you were staying with us I do not recall you mentioning any of your concerns over the hot tubs. All guests are informed before arrival that... More 

Lancashire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

July 2016 - Bluebell Lodge 2 (Family Lodge) Firstly, gentlemen, use your Sat Nav to get there, without it you never will. SY17 5BQ will take you straight to the front of the lodges. The surrounding roads are all 'Unnamed' so stick to the postcode. If in any doubt, give the owners a call, they are more than happy to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew J
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Matthew. Thank you so much for your very detailed review. It is so detailed that everything you have put is as good advice as anyone looking will get. We are lucky to live in such a beautiful part of Mid Wales in a fantastic location with wonderful views. Not to near facilities and not to far, making it a... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Absolutely fantastic. The lodge was immaculate. Anne and Paul made us feel very welcome as we arrived, took us straight to our lodge. The views from all lodges are breathtaking, The wildlife in the area is a real bonus as well, including, Peregrine falcons and red kites. This was our second stay here and cannot wait to book our third.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
bluebellwalesWales, Owner at Trewythen Lodges, responded to this review

Hi Sarah. It was lovely to see you both again this year. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in blossom lodge and you found it immaculate. Its is great to live in a area that has such lovely wildlife and that you enjoyed your walk to the village. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest Regards Ann More 

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (71)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanidloes
3.7 km away
Maesmawr Hall Hotel
Maesmawr Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caersws
299 reviews
7.8 km away
Trewythen Hotel
Trewythen Hotel
#3 of 13 in Llanidloes
48 reviews
39.0 km away
Tan y Gader
Tan y Gader
#1 of 34 in Dolgellau
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Mount Inn
Mount Inn
#6 of 13 in Llanidloes
32 reviews
12.4 km away
The Forest Country House B&B and Cottages
7.8 km away
Unicorn Hotel
Unicorn Hotel
#1 of 13 in Llanidloes
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Trewythen Lodges

Address: Llandinam, Llanidloes SY17 5BQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llanidloes
Price Range: $93 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trewythen Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trewythen Hotel Llanidloes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trewythen Lodges staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Trewythen Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive in the day, it's VERY dark at night”
  • Bedroom (when leaving)
  • Kitchen
  • Sunrise
  • Bedrooms
  • Bluebell lodge 2
  • Amazing lodge
  • Lounge
  • Kitchen and corridor
 of 5 bubbles amycP7520MV, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont think there is a poor choice here, they are all excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles GillianL78, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Views from every window”
 of 5 bubbles Cazbaz2012, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bluebell 1 lodge is set at the front so uninterrupted views”
 of 5 bubbles emlagabe, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“all lodges are of the same quality”
 of 5 bubbles sarahpC575DM, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay