We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Springfield Lakes Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Springfield Lakes Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just attended a conference of 16 people at this hotel. Have to say I was pleasantly surprised. Function room was very suitable for our purpose. Meal and service were excellent and rooms are very comfortable, clean and spacious. First time we have been to Springfield for a function of this kind and we are very happy with the service and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Partington1
CindyNorriss, Front Office Manager at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

You are very welcome, we are all pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here with us and look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. :)

Sarina, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in a king room during the new year to visit family in the area. The rooms are lovely and spacious along with the bathrooms. Convenient location close to shops and many restaurants. Staff were friendly, the pool was great, we even had lunch by the pool one day. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
CindyNorriss, Front Office Manager at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, We are all pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here over Christmas with family! Enjoyed my stay. Loved the bed, shower the aircon but the staff are so nice. The kind of nice that you get from entering your friends or family home. Wifi was fast, pool warm & secure car park. Didn't get to eat at restaurant but it was always packed. Will return again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monson08
CindyNorriss, General Manager at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is so nice to read you enjoyed your Christmas here. I recommend trying the restaurant on your next stay so many guests love it. :)

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Got to stay here with my sister after a birthday party...it was soooo good...staff was really welcoming and the place in general is really nice....very spacious, comfy BUT the only issue was the fact that there there were no windows - like just glass to look out and that was it so it became a little too claustrophobic at some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IWannaTravel274
CindyNorriss, Cindy at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review, We are pleased to read you and your sister has such a good time at our hotel and in our local area, we look forward to welcoming you back anytime :)

Noosa Heads
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Terrible service, happy to take your money but not happy to offer you a fair service. Would never recommend this hotel to any one. There are no seats the pool area. The restaurant can't cater for the number of guests. They change your room requests without telling you. They hassle you for keys before checkout time. They had dirty plates...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanya T
GuestServicesBDM, Front Office Manager at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tanya, We find your review puzzling - especially since we went out of our way to accommodate you and your group. We will address your comments individually. Your comment about seating around the pool is untrue - there are seats (as you can see in images of the pool) however we do not have deck chairs for 30 people....

Stokers Siding, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Last Saturday 8th of October, hubby and I spent one night at the Springfield Lakes Hotel after friends' wedding in nearby Springfield Lakes park. Because hubby and I were setting up the ceremony, we planned to arrive around midday and really wanted to check-in before we started setting-up...they said it wouldn't be a problem...then traffic was very kind to us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaznStew
CindyNorriss, Reception at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much Karen for such a lovely review I do reply this all the time but it really is so nice to hear back from our guests about their stays, we are always trying to improve and can only do this with guest feedback. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic local! The venue is extremely nice yet it's a casual vibe. Food is good and reasonably priced (bistro style fare with weekly specials). It's a great place to have a beer and pizza while watching the game. The kids room is popular and the free balloon person on weekends makes works of art! I enjoy the huge variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine H
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed here several times for business. Rooms okay but they have no opening windows or balcony's. very spacious. have a bathtub and a shower in rooms. very clean and tidy. there is a local bar/pub down the road and there is a restaurant on site which allows charge back to room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llebpmac84
CindyNorriss, Reception at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to write a review :)

Ormeau, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Had a fantastic overnight stay here. Everything was perfect, staff were friendly and helpful, room was spacious, immaculate and had everything we required. There is a restaurant on site but is also very close to numerous other dining outlets only a 2 minute walk. Great security for your cars safety also which is provided at no extra cost. Internet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicki_kilroy
CindyNorriss, Reception at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Vicki we really appreciate your review, really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. :)

sydney
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Springfield Lakes Hotel on the weekend and it was way above my expectations. We were racing at Queensland Raceway and Ipswich was booked out, so I found this hotel on Trip Advisor. The commute was really easy, freeway the whole way, virtually to the door. There is also secure parking. Barry, the manager, greeted me and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mocomm35
CindyNorriss, Reception at Springfield Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for an amazing review!! we love to hear when guests have a great stay and by the sounds of it yours was :) great to read how convenient everything was for you stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
16.2 km away
Quest Ipswich Serviced Apartments
16.9 km away
Oaks Aspire Apartments
Oaks Aspire Apartments
#5 of 7 in Ipswich
141 reviews
16.6 km away
Metro Hotel Ipswich International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Ipswich Country Motel
Ipswich Country Motel
#1 of 1 in Raceview
76 reviews
13.8 km away
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
#119 of 162 in Brisbane
51 reviews
11.0 km away
Johnson Road Motel
Johnson Road Motel
#1 of 2 in Hillcrest
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Springfield Lakes Hotel provides brand new 4 star, boutique hotel accommodation, just 30 minutes from Brisbane's city centre and Ipswich Central. Our location is perfect as a base when doing business in the Greater Springfield area and to explore the natural beauty of the surrounding hinterland and mountains. We have shopping, dining, hiking and walking tracks, lakes, rivers and dams - all within a short drive. With our own first-class restaurant, superior service, well-appointed, contemporary and spacious guest rooms and suites - as well as a nearby Brookwater golf course - your stay at Springfield Lakes Hotel will be relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Springfield Lakes Hotel

Address: 7, 1 Springfield Lakes Boulevard, Springfield, Ipswich, Queensland 4300, Australia (Formerly NICHE Small Luxury Hotel Springfield Lakes)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Ipswich > Springfield
Price Range: $219 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Springfield Lakes Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Springfield Lakes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Springfield Lakes Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Springfield Lakes Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 207 (second floor)...highly recommended.”
  • Amazing room...so comfortable and relaxing.
  • Amazing room...so comfortable and relaxing.
  • View from room 207's huge window.
  • View from room 207's huge window.
  • Functional, spacious, comfortable.
  • Functional, spacious, comfortable.
 of 5 bubbles KaznStew, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive King was awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles Tonesa60, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Spacious Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles rjsbp007, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Hotels combined”
 of 5 bubbles 246ren, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get Ice from the Night Owl, Lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles 660annettes, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5