We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Feathers Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Feathers Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Letchworth Garden City
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

After a lovely walk in surrounding countryside our group sat down to an early Christmas Lunch which we had chosen earlier. The meals were voted a big hit and the service was prompt and cheerful. Add to all this reasonably priced wine and some good real ale, the Lunch was close to perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive480077
Stanstead Abbotts, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a really nice weekend stay I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a nice clean and reasonably priced place to stay. The bar staff are great, especially Charlotte who is very friendly and polite and really fun to chat to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinhills2016
stockton on tees
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overnight stop with evening meal. Friendly staff and good service. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The Feathers is a local inn serving good pub food in a nice relaxed atmosphere. A special mention for Nastazja our waitress for dinner. She was pleasant and efficient and although busy had a laugh with us and helped to make our evening a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaughan2885
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch here on Friday the service and staff were very good the food was to we only had a sandwich and chips but it was lovely it's a very nice pub in a lovely location nice place to sit in the summer near to the A10 ware and surrounding villages

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Most guest rooms are located in the converted coachhouse located across the car park from the Inn where the bar and restaurant are located. Our double room was adequate, by no means generous in size. The ensuite bathroom was similarly compact. The room was clean but dated. The bedroom corridor gives a poor impression. Headroom is restricted by low beams...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Had a family meal last night at the feathers, to food was absolutely lovely, the service was great, the weighters were very helpful and happy, they made us feel very welcome, will be going there again ,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19susan1957
cathy p, General Manager at Feathers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you had such a lovely time with us, we do hope you will be back again soon! Cathy

Ambleside
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed two nights, the staff were brilliant, very helpful and friendly. the evening meals was very good, my first mornings breakfast was very average and I think it had been standing around for awhile the second morning was much better, maybe we were up and about earlier. My main concern was the room, the window frames were rotting the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter I
cathy p, General Manager at Feathers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found the team friendly and the food good! We are aware we need a little spruce up and we are due this at the beginning of next year so you will have to visit again to see the result! Cathy

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We visited for two nights and were very happy with the warm friendly atmosphere. The staff made every effort to be helpful and make us feel at home. The room was fine and clean. We ate both nights in the restaurant and the food presented was excellent. Breakfast eggs were cooked to perfection. We both really enjoyed our stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
cathy p, General Manager at Feathers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay, finding the team friendly and food good! We hope to see you again. Cathy

Cambridge
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Calling in for a drink after a long walk, we found the bar service quite slow and not very interactive. Prices for four drinks were even more than in Cambridge where we come from, that says a lot for the value score. Did not dare eat but the prices seemed ok and what little food we saw served looked plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cotonboy
cathy p, General Manager at Feathers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the team didn't wow you on this occasion, usually one of our strong points so this will be addressed. Pricing is out of my remit personally, but your comments will be taken on board and shared with the relevant team. Cathy

Epworth
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is an "Olde English Inns" hotel - effectively a large chain pub with, in the case of the Feathers, an accommodation block adjacent to the pub. My room was clean and comfortable with a decent sized bathroom and was reasonably priced. It had everything I need on my travels - parking, and free wi-fi. The staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SB1Epworth
cathy p, General Manager at Feathers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found us warm, friendly and good value! Hopefully next time we can be exceptional?! Cathy

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wadesmill
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Ware Hotel
1.6 km away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.3 km away
Fanhams Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Salisbury Arms Hotel
Salisbury Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hertford
243 reviews
10.3 km away
Manor Of Groves Hotel
Manor Of Groves Hotel
#1 of 1 in High Wych
558 reviews
7.6 km away
White Horse Hotel
White Horse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hertingfordbury
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Feathers Inn

Address: 49 Cambridge Road, Wadesmill SG12 0TN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Wadesmill
Price Range: $96 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Feathers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Feathers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Ware
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Feathers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if there was a lift. So if you are not good with stairs book a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles vaughan2885, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel section is converted farm building so expect low doorways and creaky floorboards.”
 of 5 bubbles BernardtheBosun, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 33 for smokers to be near the door and have views of restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles GabriellaKean, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Steaks from the Main Menu look better value!”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbird2015, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As the bedrooms are separate from the Inn the nights stay was quiet and aided a good nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 974richardn, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay