We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Field View B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Field View B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 235: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I arrived late and left early, though the owners were great and allowed my colleague to collect my room key for me as I would arrive after check in admittance time. Though they are very accommodating when even my colleague arrived after the 9pm check in deadline. Thanks very much. The room was lovely and comfortable with a breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got a surprise upgrade to an apartment which was a lovely new year treat. Comfy and nicely decorated. Very friendly service and a fantastic breakfast! Would definitely cone back if we were in the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13,571,360
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely room with double and single bed. Very comfortable beds! Decent size, decent condition. Shower was really good, although the shower gel provided was running low and looks better kept topped up. Breakfast was superb and set us up brilliantly for the day. £2.50 credit card charge seems a bit men (although you cannot complain you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmgu7
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. You have made some valid points and offered helpful tips for future guests. Much appreciated. We do hope to see you again in the future

Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay ... We were at a wedding in the Judges and stayed here for one night ... It is perfect ... I originally booked their sister b&b in Yarm high street and Carol kindly advised this one would suit me better.,, so friendly and helpful ...breakfast amazing ... Couldn't do enough for you .,, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Place not bad. Booked wrong room and the manager was more than helpful and upgraded me for a cheaper rate. I don't understand the £2.50 charge for paying in full on a debit card, why such a huge charge if not why a charge at all? The breakfast was lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevandtrees
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Unfortunately being a small business the charges for providing a card terminal are huge. We accept cash and cheques at no fee. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 13 November 2016

This isthe second time I have stayed here and it was just as nice as before. I stayed in November last year when I was attending a black tie dunner at the Judges Hotel (it was planned last time) This time it was a last minute decision and we walked in and asked and were accommodated immediately (same room as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdviseThisTruthfully
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to welcome people back. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay again and hope to see you again soon

cumbria
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Due to last min plans i booked this with booking.com, It is set back of the main road and has spacious parking, steve rang me to confirm my arrival time,( nice pleasant man) I arrived to be greeted by steve who checked me in and shown me to my room, I got a double bed room instead of single and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alastair2016Cumbria
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your kind review. We hope to welcome you back in 2017

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We just returned from a weekend away and stayed here as we often do each year. It's location is spot on and ideal if travelling by Train. The rooms are good and Fresh Breakfast each Morning is always well received. The Receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. We will return again Next year for the Fair if not before -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flatley24
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

It's lovely to welcome you all back each year. Look forward to seeing you in 2017!

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed as unexpected working away, very friendly staff . Made us feel welcome . Not all room en suite but communal bathrooms nice . Breakfast lovely . Great value and not far from yarm centre . Would stay again .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke P
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for taking your time to write your kind review. Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Beeston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed 2 nights on the site, the pitches are good in size and being able to park your car right in front of your caravan makes hooking up on departure a dream. The site is spotless, the toilet block is a bit dated and could do with a bit of a spruce up, but having said that the facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen T
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking your time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2017

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarm
0.4 km away
Judges Country House Hotel
Judges Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirklevington
510 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
399 reviews
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#6 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
42 reviews
11.6 km away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
711 reviews
6.1 km away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Field View B&B

Address: Field House Green Lane, Yarm TS15 9EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yarm
Price Range: $56 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Field View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Field View Hotel Yarm
Field View Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Field View B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Field View B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the one with the little private garden”
 of 5 bubbles H5208NGhelenw, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Used the touring site only and so cannot comment on the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Frightful55, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were not given choice of room!”
 of 5 bubbles techno2, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Apartment The Stables”
 of 5 bubbles cathyc1234339, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“The Stable offers good value for larger families”
 of 5 bubbles timdK9980DK, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay