We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Field View B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Field View B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Field View B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Spotless rooms and helpful friendly staff. Iv stayed at field view a few times while my house is being renovated and eachtime has been a pleasant experience. Excellent value for money, id recommend to a friend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gjonson84
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a kind review. Look forward to seeing you again.

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We had a really friendly welcome explaining all amenities on the campsite and surrounding area. The site is small but perfect. The shower has lots of hot water. The train is within easy walking distance. Yarm is only 5 minutes drive away and is full of small shops and restaurants. We ordered breakfast which is brought to your van at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gilly0ne
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a lovely informative review. Hope to see you again soon.

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed here for one night. The room was comfy and clean . lovely breakfast. Hosts were very welcoming. Plenty of parking space . Would highly recommend this Place. Walkable distance to the local town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amu316
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

I travelled to Yarm for a wedding, so spent two nights here. I arrived later in the evening and was given a warm welcome. I had the double ensuite which was a good room with a large bathroom. I was shown the shared bathroom and it was finished to a good standard. You always get noises in hotels and b&b's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Indiejones80
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing a lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed in field view B&b with friends , we were greeted by friendly staff , who gave us a warm welcome , all our rooms were lovely , breakfast was great too , it is close to Yarm centre where there's is plenty of good restaurants and bars , altogether was a great experience and would definately stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a kind review. We hope to see you and your friends again very soon!

Reviewed 20 September 2016

my partner and I have just returned from a much enjoyed weekend break at field view b&b, we found the modern spacious rooms very clean with all the facilities we could wish for. breakfast was very hot and tasty, the owners couldn't have been nicer will definitely be recommending the place to friends and cant wait for my return visit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Appointment B
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your lovely review. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Burnley
Reviewed 19 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at this b&b and I would never stay again . The bed was apparently a double and the springs in the bed had sprung. The bathroom left a lot to be desired and hot water when I finally got in the shower was hit and miss. There was a communal bathroom for those unfortunate/fortunate not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pat_kull
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. It is however impossible to rectify any issues you may experience once you have gone. When leaving you mentioned another guest had been playing music loudly, but nothing else. The bed IS a standard 4"6 double.... we have a tape measure available which you could have checked it with. The...

Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

On arrival host very welcoming and informative. Room comfortable however in need of a ' deep clean' skirting boards absolutely dirty with dust and cobwebs. Edges of carpet thick with dust and debris. Breakfast of a very poor standard. Very disappointed. Not what expected following such a warm welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonne s
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

If I was staying somewhere which I would rate as "terrible" and give it the lowest score possible, I certainly wouldn't stay for 2 nights. I would complain as soon as I arrived and give the hosts the opportunity to rectify the issues. You never said a word about anything until you were leaving and had to settle your bill....

farnham common
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Teesside is not known for highly regarded hostelry equating to that found in other parts of the Country and, therefore, after making many overnight stays there we had tried-out most B & B’s without arriving on Teesside with any great expectation. Our night in Field View B&B fell into this category. In fairness, the owners try to accommodate their guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandJFarnhamCommon
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Mmmm, well not quite sure how to respond to this one! We are very proud to live in Teesside so find your comments quite insulting. We charge an average of £35 per person per night including VAT & full English breakfast. Prices of all establishments throughout the world are reflective of "star" ratings. There are two fine hotels very close...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

8 of us stopped at field view for one night. We were greeted by the owner who was very helpful and even offered to take 4 of our party into yarm to save on taxi fares after playing golf at rockly fall. The rooms we found to be very clean,tidy and comfortable. Some rooms are not en suite but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
fieldview_yarmview, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this review

Thanks very much for taking your time to write a review. It's much appreciated and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. You are a great bunch of guys and we hope to see you all again in the future.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarm
0.4 km away
Judges Country House Hotel
Judges Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirklevington
510 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
399 reviews
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#6 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
42 reviews
11.6 km away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
711 reviews
6.1 km away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Field View B&B

Address: Field House Green Lane, Yarm TS15 9EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yarm
Price Range: $56 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Field View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Field View Hotel Yarm
Field View Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Field View B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Field View B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the one with the little private garden”
 of 5 bubbles H5208NGhelenw, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Used the touring site only and so cannot comment on the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Frightful55, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were not given choice of room!”
 of 5 bubbles techno2, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Apartment The Stables”
 of 5 bubbles cathyc1234339, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“The Stable offers good value for larger families”
 of 5 bubbles timdK9980DK, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay