We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

French Partridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
French Partridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of French Partridge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked what we thought would be sanctuary whilst up from Devon visiting my gravely ill brother in hospital. 3 flights of stairs later, we reached the room and we were told this is what we paid for. We booked 3 nights. We now regret that! The one member of staff we have encountered was rude. No shower can't wash...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sharon C
FrenchPartridge2011, Manager at French Partridge, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are extremely sorry to know about your experience. We always encourage our customers to inform us about their problems immediately so that action can be taken to rectify the situation. In this case we could have easily offered another room. Please could you call or email us to tell us about the staff member who behaved rudely...

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have booked a room for business but it was most probably first and last time. When I arrived I was shown my room and to start I had to do three flights of stairs with all my stuff as there is no lift! I had a mini apartment with a bathroom and two bedrooms but it was freezing cold.....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Monica14600
FrenchPartridge2011, Manager at French Partridge, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had a bad experience in one of our attic rooms but we could have changed the room for you if you had told us of the inconvenience you faced. We apologise for the leaking shower and the bulbs but I can assure you it has since been fixed. We...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Some reviews, one in particular, are unnecessarily rude. Yes it could do with a make over at some stage but the staff are nice, the place has character, the food was lovely (best chip in a very long time!) and my room was clean. This is a proper hotel, it is how hotels should be, getting the basics right and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimB101
FrenchPartridge2011, Manager at French Partridge, responded to this review

Dear Customer, On behalf of all at FP we thank you for your much appreciated feedback. We are pleased that you have been able to identify essential positive points from our hotel and expressed your opinion on how hotels should be. We do our very best to serve our customers at all times and it is indeed a feeling of...

Suffolk, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for just one night thankfully and good job we have a sense of humour or would have been so cross. You get the sense that this place is really struggling and operating on a shoestring. The rooms whilst spacious are tired and a little grubby. The food was actually good but let down by silly things like serving...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JKW101
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room very noisy, avoid the Henry Horton family suite. Kitchen directly below, it felt like we were in the kitchen, every noise carried above, and the extractor fan was extremely loud. Did not sleep until after midnight when it finally went off. Was woken by it at 6.30am again. Strange that although families catered for, there was no children's menu...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bernadette B
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Where to start! We booked this particular hotel as a bit of a treat, three female colleagues on a training course 20 minutes away, what we thought was a step up from the usual Travel Lodge or Premier Inn. So firstly, easy to book via Expedia. Reasonable rates. Friendly staff when contacted with query. Easy to find coming from Milton...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank EJB1973
Northampton
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

What is going on at this place? Why are they still taking bookings? We booked at end of November for Christmas lunch for husband and myself. Two weeks ago we received an email to say they had to cancel the booking as their chef had to return to his home country for family reasons. We had payed the full amount...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank LizNorthampton
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I am not surprised to read these reviews and totally shocked and disappointed with the French partridge - it appears they are not bothered about customer service and actually getting worse. My husband and I booked an overnight stay for 16th July 2016 for £100 we were coming to visit my father in law in nearby Roade Village - the...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank kaz881
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We have wanted to try the French Partridge for years decided Christmas time would be ideal so booked a table in November for December with family joining us from Worcester for the weekend...it was so difficult to even make a booking! after making the first phone call and leaving a message to book a table no one returned my call,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank KJW31
FrenchPartridge2011, Manager at French Partridge, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you very much for your review and we take all customer feedback very seriously. Firstly, I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that your family had to experience. Regarding the booking, the member of staff who took your booking confirmed twice as to which day you would like your booking. That is the standard...

Midhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

On arrival I was created by a lady who showed me to my room the room was large and very clean, but thats where the good comments stop. That evening I had arranged to meet three people for evening dinner at the hotel on reading the reviews I was most excited with my choice nothing could have been worse a...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank pauljbritton

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horton
12.2 km away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
440 reviews
25.7 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
24.0 km away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
28.5 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
20.3 km away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about French Partridge

Address: Newport Pagnell Road, Horton NN7 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Horton
Price Range: $85 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — French Partridge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your French Partridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Partridge Hotel Horton
New French Partridge Horton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from French Partridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have the Henry Horton suite, directly over the kitchen and no soundproofing.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a top floor room, so very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 329vald, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't unless it has a serious shake up”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenM806, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid like the plague. This is not a Hotel but a 1 star B&B and thats a push.”
 of 5 bubbles anotnac, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 860terrieb, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5