We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De Vere Horsley Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Horsley Estate
De Vere Horsley Estate
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Vere Horsley Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 893: English reviews
Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Fantastic place to stay and spotlessly clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent service from everyone we met in particular the young restaurant manager who was exceptionally good. He (should have taken his name) set up a place at the bar for us as the restaurant was full. It’s a beautiful corner of England a few miles from the M25. A great...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Simon S
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Thank you for taking the time to write the review of Horsley Park. I am delighted to read your comments. I will pass on your kind comments to the team. We look forward to welcome you back here at Horsley Park. Kind Regards

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

We visited the de vere a few months back while visiting family after finding an amazing rate on late rooms and was blown away by the location and surroundings! The rooms we clean and comfortable (of course slightly basic) but for the rate we paid it was to be expected! We ate in the bar area in the evening and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kazvick22
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear Kazvick22, Thank you for taking the time to write the review of Horsley Park. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards

Wombourne
Reviewed 9 June 2015

This is a gem, although wasn't so straight forward to find. It had a great room and we sat outside a while in the sunshine (which makes any experience a good one). The bar food was good quality and not badly priced, although the beer prices are a little on the high side. Overall, a great spot.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moriap21
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear Moriap21, Thank you for taking the time to write the review of Horsley Park. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

We found an incredible price on Laterooms which included breakfast for two and our room for the night which made staying here a no-brainer! For the price we paid we felt we got very good value for money. The room was small but clean, it had an ironing board and free wifi which was welcome. The wifi was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ianedmunds
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear ianedmunds, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Horsley Park. I am pleased to read your comments. I will definitely pass it on to my team Kind Regards

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 June 2015

I picked this because it was in the area we needed, available and above all cheap! I guess they must make their money on functions and food - breakfast was £14.95 each, but well worth it: bacon cooked to a crisp on a grill (rather than under a grill); nicely browned sausages, hash browns that tasted of potato rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer P
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my apologies that we were not able to meet your expectations of room standards during your stay. I will pass on your comments about Breakfast experience to restaurant manager. Kind Regards

Reviewed 4 June 2015

....Had a Real DeVere in it and in all honesty, when I got to my 'Superior Upgraded Room' , I half expected Richard DeVere and Margo Leadbetter to appear at some point! Off Yellow Bathroom suite, scuff marks over the walls,and beer flies in the room? This is so '70's and in need of a serious upgrade...and not a price...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank H16KSY
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear H9bfc, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations of upgrade and we were not able to provide you with alternative on that particular night. I will share your feedback with the team and address the points you have raised. Kind Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015

So we stayed as a couple back in September. Stayed on the first floor only for 1 night. Arrived late and the main reason was to go out and do some night shots and have a nice time away. Room was dirty, i would say. Even found a dead bee under the window. Carpet was dirty / dusty. Window frame...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mauUK
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear mauUK, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was disappointed to read your comments and I can only apologise that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay with us in particular the cleanliness of the bedroom. We value your opinion and the information you have provided will be shared with the Housekeeping...

buckinghamshire
Reviewed 29 May 2015

We stayed for two nights 16/5/2015 -18/5/2015 as we were celebrating our Wedding anniversary and stayed at Horsley Park. We had a fantastic greeting from a lovely receptionist named Stacey who gave us lots of information about restaurant times etc.. We did get there slightly early so our room was not ready for us but this was not a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mjmr
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear Mjmr, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Horsley Park. I am so pleased that the team was able to rectify the challenges you faced swiftly. I will pass on your kind comments to my Team. Kind Regards

blackpool, lancashire, england
Reviewed 28 May 2015

reception staff great: very efficient and helpful. we have mobility problems and they moved us to a room close to reception on the ground floor. bar staff polite and efficient. we had omelettes for our evening meal, as bar snacks. overpriced, but good omelette and chunky chips. lettuce in salad was limp, dark green, stuff, not crisp iceberg which we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Geoff S
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear Geoff, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectation during your stay. I really appreciate your precise feedback and I can assure you that I have taken on board all your comments and will share with my team. Kind Regards

Essex
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We booked this hotel as a last minute break. The deal was brilliant and to be fair did not expect too much for what we paid. We were wrong! The hotel was lovely, room was clean and functional with a very comfy bed. The staff were so friendly the facilities were excellent...hot tea and coffee all day and night, leisure...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sb62Essex
MG_Micallef, Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review

Dear sb62Essex, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Horsley Park. I was pleased to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Horsley Park. Kind Regards

674 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (334)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Classic Double (25)
Viewed
Comtemporary Double Room A (30)
Viewed
Contemporary Double Room B (27)
Viewed
Contemporary Signature Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Signature Double Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)
Viewed
Towers Contemporary Double (31)
Viewed
Towers Signature Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Horsley
6.4 km away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#4 of 8 in Dorking
11 reviews
0.5 km away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#2 of 3 in Leatherhead
490 reviews
10.2 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,758 reviews
7.2 km away
The Running Horses
The Running Horses
#1 of 1 in Mickleham
266 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#4 of 4 in Cobham
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At De Vere Horsley Estate, you're spoilt for choice. Luxuriate in the grandeur of this 1828 Victorian mansion, set in 70 acres of stunning parkland. Find everything you need for business, training and conferences at Horsley Management Centre. Marvel at the magnificent views over the surrounding countryside. It's a perfect base to enjoy a walk in the pure country air or venture further afield to one of the many historic or sporting attractions in the vicinity. Be sure to get your stay off to a good start: make the most of our tranquil indoor pool and mini-gym or, if you're feeling more adventurous, play 5-a-side football, croquet or volley ball. Finish your evenings with a relaxing drink in the bar and delicious meal in our award-winning, Steam Bake & Grill restaurant. Located in Surrey, it is easily accessible from the M25 and equidistant from Heathrow and Gatwick airports ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Vere Horsley Estate

Address: Ockham Road South, East Horsley KT24 6DT, England (Formerly De Vere Horsley Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > East Horsley
Price Range: $115 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Horsley Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your De Vere Horsley Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horsley Park Hotel East Horsley
Horsley Park Surrey
Horsley Park Hotel Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Horsley Estate staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Woking, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Stevenage, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Brighton, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Horsley Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the Towers are more interesting”
 of 5 bubbles annafromuk, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
 of 5 bubbles sarahkroner, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This location requires you drive or get a taxi from Guildford”
 of 5 bubbles robinh105, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one near reception.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelF233, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a larger room which may be more expensive but may be better”
 of 5 bubbles baconmi15, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5