We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,249: English reviews
Woodchurch, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

hotel is a little dated rooms quite small and very hot [although i appreciate warm towels in the winter don't think there's any need for heated towel rail at this time of year ] lots road noise and airplanes taking off , we had to have window open as it was really hot , pool and gym area very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Tracey C, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us, and I am really sorry to learn of the issues you have had when you stayed with us. I appreciate your comments with regards to value for money over the period you stayed. We remain competitive in the local area for pricing, we have been working on the...

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to attend a concert at the NEC. Comfortable room, nice spacious bar, decent breakfast and free parking. The NEC is just a 15 minute walk away. Perfect for the occasion, would recommend this hotel to anyone either attending the NEC or using the airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Kevin B, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us. I am pleased to see that you have had a great stay with us for the concert you attended at the Genting Arena. I hope to welcome you back to us again for your next event in the area or flight from Birmingham Airport. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

shropshire
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Stayed overnight at this hotel before an early morning flight. Very impressed, from initial booking in to when we left. The room had all the facilitie that you now come to expect from modern day living, wide screen TV , WIFI, TEA &COFFEE making facilities , a fully fitted bathroom with a great selection of toiletries. The bed was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackyabe
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear blackyabe, Thank you for such a lovely review! I look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future for your next stay in the area. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

southwest
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the night before flying from birm airport. The room was absolutely boiling. I had to call reception for a fan at 2am as could not sleep. Me and my 3 year old had the worst sleep ever! We were hanging on our flight. Sort your air con out as it blows out heat!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubbly1506
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear bubbly1506, Thank you for taking the time to review us, and I am really sorry to learn you had such a bad night sleep. I have been with my maintenance team and tested quite a few bedrooms and found the air cooling systems all to be dispensing cool air. On your return please can you contact us and give...

St hlens Merseyside
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Just stayed at the hotel. It was ok for one night but i wouldn't want to stay in the room i had for any more than that. The decor is very 1980's and is in need of bringing up to date. The room i had backed onto the dual carriage and although it was triple glazed you could still hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank truckdoctor
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear truckdoctor, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us. I am sorry to learn that noise from the main road interrupted the sleep you had whilst staying with us. I have reviewed the noise in these rooms, and this is at a very minimum level that we can achieve. As mention we have double glazing and secondary glazing...

Bodrum, Turkey
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I just stayed one night at the Arden hotel , the room was very clean and pleasant with all the facilities you would expect from this standard of hotel . I used the leisure center early evening at no extra cost . The bar meals were reasonably priced and very well cooked and presented . Would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbodrum
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear johnbodrum, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us following on from your stay with us at Arden Hotel, Solihull. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and managed to take advantage of some of the facilities we have on offer here at the hotel. I hope to welcome you back to us again...

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Just spent 3 nights here and has to be the best hotel I have stayed at for a long time, and you can see TripAdvisor that I review many hotels both good and bad. I honestly don't know what people expect! On arrival , yes, sometimes it is busy and you have to drive around to find a parking space...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas R
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Douglas R, Thank you for such a lovely review. I am really pleased to see you have had a great stay with us, I look forward to welcoming you back to us again in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Whilst 9 miles from the gig, it was a good value for money hotel, easy to drive in and out although the car park gets overfull and after the gig, at 1 am, we had no choice but to ramp the car onto some waste kerbside. Room dated but clean, tidy and beds comfortable. We had a twin close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah Lewis
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Lewis, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us. Firstly, I am sorry to learn of the parking issues you faced. We usually have an abundance of parking, however over the last couple of weeks we have been very busy and the car park has unfortunately filled quite quickly. I am also very sorry to learn of...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Was a little apprehensive after reading the reviews. Location to Birmingham international train station is great... You can walk it but it's only £5 in a taxi. Room itself was a good size and clean. The bathroom was very dated and a bit grubby. Room service food was beautiful and very fairly priced . Breakfast the next morning was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellexleex
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear daniellexleex, Thank you for your review. I was very disheartened to learn of the issues you have highlighted with your room and at breakfast. I can assure you this is not a normal circumstance for this hotel, and we will ensure that this is addressed with the Brasserie Manager & the Housekeeping Manager to ensure we do not have...

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Nice and convenient close to the airport. Nice and quiet room, hotel with good restaurant and convenient buffet self service breakfast. It does actually have walking distance from the airport but a taxi was not more than GBP 8.40.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel B
MichaelDSimpson, General Manager at Arden Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel B, Thank you for taking an opportunity to review us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us when flying from Birmingham Airport. I hope to welcome you back to us again for your next flight from the area. Kind regards, Michael Simpson

419 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Leisure Club Pool & Sauna (16)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, New Wing (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room, Older Wing (33)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room, New Wing (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bickenhill
0.4 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#4 of 142 in Birmingham
1,025 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#36 of 142 in Birmingham
850 reviews
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#19 of 142 in Birmingham
2,138 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#17 of 142 in Birmingham
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Arden Hotel & Leisure Club is ideally located adjacent to Birmingham Airport and NEC, just a 15 minute walk to the Genting Arena and Resorts World Birmingham. Our 3* AA rated hotel boasts 216 Bedrooms, 12 Meeting & Event Rooms, and a full health club with indoor pool onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arden Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 8 Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull B92 0EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Bickenhill
Price Range: $84 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Arden Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Hotel And Leisure
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Arden Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good base for the NEC”
 of 5 bubbles U2496GPmm, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Astonchap, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel that actually look after their guests and respect them”
 of 5 bubbles Tank24144, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no advice I'm sorry”
 of 5 bubbles lynette_lane, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It somewhat laberinthine in design, but you soon get used to navigating your way round.”
 of 5 bubbles Denondude, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay