We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodlands Hotel Leeds

Save
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (213)
Dining (34)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
292
129
38
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
292
129
38
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuebridal suiteguests commented on howwedding breakfastevening receptionfrench doorsevening partywedding coordinatorroll top bathsunday lunchfull englishlovely hotelbirthday treatstayed for one nightcity centremarqueetoastmaster
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Lovely hotel. Large rooms and comfortable bed. We attended a friend's wedding and it was amazing, the staff run it perfectly from start to finish. The only downside were the cost of drinks, a little on the expensive side.

Thank twirlmuff
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just been here tonight and regret it , bar staff had limited availability (one per bar ) and rude , bar prices ok but the food was shocking , better places around than here . The floor was littered with debris , glasses plates etc...More

Thank Pontebuilder
Response from Becky G, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Hotel LeedsResponded 6 days ago

Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your experience with us here yesterday. The bride and groom of the wedding did leave us extremely happy which is what we strive to achieve...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a fantastic venue for a wedding, especially if you get good weather. We had a dry warm day on Friday with some sunny intervals. Everything was perfect, the ceremony room looked lovely with flowers by Alina, and the marquee looked brilliant. The food...More

Thank vickirum
Response from Becky G, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Hotel LeedsResponded 6 days ago

Good Afternoon, It is great to see that you enjoyed your day with us here so much. If only we could order nice weather for every wedding we would do! I hope you will choose to visit us again soon as we would love to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my husband got married at Woodlands on the 1st June 2018 and can honestly say it was the best day of our lives. The venue is gorgeous, nothing is out of place and the decor is modern and clean. We knew it was...More

Thank Vicki L
Response from Becky G, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Hotel LeedsResponded 6 days ago

Hi Vicki, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you had such a fantastic day and that we got to be apart of it. We hope to see Mr & Mrs Lockwood at the Woodlands...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only went for lunch from work and was very disappointed indeed. Certainly will not be going there again. Food is disappointing and the staff got my drink order wrong and I'm not entirely convinced I got the right dish. Ingredients mentioned in menu were...More

Thank JAMES C
Response from Becky G, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Hotel LeedsResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your lunch here at Woodlands. I offer our apologies for any inconvenience caused and I can assure you that we will be investigating the issues you have highlighted.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (213)
Dining (34)
Amenities (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GuysieM
April 19, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Becky G | Property representative |
Hi there, I'm afraid we don't allow dogs into our bedrooms! We hope to see you soon!
0
Votes
Debbie F
November 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from G8375IVtc | Reviewed this property |
Hi there. I don't think they have a family room that will fit 5 people. However the hotel is fantastic and worth booking 2 rooms. Kind Regards
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in room 9, a corner suite, which was lovely and above the main entrance."
Read review
"our room, 20, was a bit on the small side being on the top floor and in the eaves. Others had whirlpool baths..."
Read review
"14 was good but have been told that 12 is better"
Read review
"Avoid bedrooms on the top floor unless you’re under 5’ tall!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing