We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Woodlands Hotel Leeds

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Woodlands Hotel Leeds
See the most recent reviews
Showing 430: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My Wife & I attended a wedding there. First impressions, lots of small rooms, difficult to find your way about. As a family wedding, bookings were a little ad-hock? No they didn't have rooms available for the 1st night? Then yes they did? Too late we had booked in a nearby Premier Inn nearby(Really nice!!) Arrived at the Woodlands after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Norm B
skipton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

a nice looking place to have tea but not when they have a wedding on . we were shown to our table in minutes of arriving ,a little unusual to say the least (we found out why later) the food was not that inspiring three small finger sandwiches each with some cakes , the sandwiches had a dry feel to... More 

Helpful?
Thank pc71
Becky G, Front Office Manager at Woodlands Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Woodlands. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us I can assure you that this is not usual practice for us. We are a busy wedding venue but hope all of our guests leave the hotel having had a great time. I would like to... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Set in very attractive grounds, the hotel doesn't disappoint. Discreet but well informed staff attended to us immediately. The hotel was very quiet for the time of day 1330 - but the Afternoon Tea was perfect. More than enough for two. Classy and elegant - a great 50th birthday gift.

Helpful?
Thank cavellyoussry1
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I booked Woodlands for mine and my partners wedding. What a fantastic day and night. The hotel is clean and all the staff are very helpful and polite. We had an issue with one of our guests rooms with not having an extra bed for a child and when we spoke to the hotel manager we was told to enjoy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy D
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Superb hotel. I stayed in the damask room it was large spacious and very clean. The food was outstanding. I will be returning again and I hope to see the same standards again. Well done. Nothing was too much trouble outstanding customer service

Helpful?
Thank morrishull
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Lovely place, easy to find, food delicous, staff kind/helpful, even catered gluten/lactose diet, bedroom/bathroom (bath/shower) comfy clean and well decorated. Beautiful setting, quiet, good variety breakfast/meals menu.

Helpful?
Thank WenPark
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this room for a special occasion at New Year to be informed later that a wedding party wanted all rooms so they could not honour our booking. Why is our occasion any less important? All arrangements made are now in disarray due to this hotel cancelling bookings at the drop of a hat. Totally unprofessional in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank bettyboo70
Emily W, Manager at Woodlands Hotel Leeds, responded to this review

Thank you for you review. I am very disappointed to hear of the problem you have experienced with your booking. I believe you have already spoken to one of our company directors who has provided you with a range of alternative accommodation, however I would also like to extend my apologies to you. All of our bookings are important to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Thank you to all the staff at Woodlands for making my wedding day perfect. We had both the ceremony and reception here and the whole day went amazing. From my first meeting at Woodlands, the staff were brilliant and very accommodating to our needs. The venue is stunning for pictures. We used the florist Anne-marie Wilkinson also and she was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayley B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We first visited this wedding venue in October 13 our first ever wedding fayre,we was that impressed we booked without looking at anything else.We would like to thank Jessica and all the Woodlands Team for making our Daughters wedding day 3rd September 2016 very special and very stress free every detail taken care off.We had lots of compliments from the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GinTonicslicelemon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The place was lovely inside out perfect for a night away from the normality's of day to day life, looking for potential wedding venues, evening meal beautiful chicken cooked to perfection, left disappointed with breakfast ordered eggs benedict my absolute favourite, came out with hardly any sauce and it was more like a hollandaise froth, poached eggs was more like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linsey P

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Dimiti Luxury Bedroom (27)
Viewed
Duchesse Deluxe Room (30)
Viewed
Foulard Executive Bedroom (22)
Viewed
Jaconet Deluxe Bedroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Sarsenet Luxury Bedroom and Bridal Suite (33)
Viewed
Sateen Executive Bedroom (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gildersome
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 85 in Leeds
2,840 reviews
Quebecs
#7 of 85 in Leeds
1,004 reviews
Weetwood Hall
#27 of 85 in Leeds
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Woodlands is a stylish contemporary hotel and restaurant set in beautiful landscaped grounds. Consisting of 23 individually designed bedrooms, alongside a popular restaurant and bar and a range of beautiful bespoke meeting rooms and private dining rooms. The hotel is only 3 miles from the vibrant cosmopolitan city centre of Leeds with its superb nightlife, unrivaled shopping and easy access to all motorway links. The entire building can be hired for exclusive use parties and celebrations and whether you visit with friends and colleagues or arrive alone you will enjoy the chic yet comfortable atmosphere of this excellent luxury hotel. Woodlands also offer Free WiFi Internet in all bedrooms and public areas with no restrictions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel Leeds

Address: 79 Gelderd Road, Gildersome, Leeds LS27 7LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Gildersome
Price Range: $101 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Hotel Leeds 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Woodlands Hotel Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodlands Hotel Leeds staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Woodlands Hotel Leeds staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bridal suite is huge and faces the garden at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlotteH360, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If attending an event and want to go to bed before the event ends, ask for a quiet room away from the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles pranger58, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go for #21 or #19”
 of 5 bubbles allmylife, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any they are all great.”
 of 5 bubbles andyd864, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground for more space luxury”
 of 5 bubbles WenPark, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay