We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 676: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Upon arrival everything was great and all requests had been met - early check in & cot but when we got in to bed it was like lying on a wooden plank and everytime you moved it made huge noise. When I went to bath my 2 year old in the morning I couldn't understand why the bath wouldn't fill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adele M
Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Another great stay on business. Both bathroom and bedroom huge. Great working area as on business. Plenty of wardrobe space, facilities for ironing with both iron and board with out having to request from reception. Totally recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikiann
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

To start with, the hotel is not easy to find, no signs anywhere.... The bar is not very comfortable or welcoming and rooms are cold. The AC is blowing cold air even when set on C 23. I have never before seen a plug - in portable heater supplied in hotel room, so that would give me impression that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djurdjica971
Cork
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here for the last 4 weeks on business and I would rate the hotel as follows: Location ***** : Just off the M50 midway between N2 and N3, very convenient Bed *** : OK, nothing special, pretty comfortable Bathroom and Shower ***** : Really good Room ** : I would have given it 4 stars only its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MurphCork
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear MurphCork, Thank you for your review. It is only with guest positive feedback that we can improve the services we offer. Thank you and we hope that we can welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive

Loughrea, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were winners of a competition through their Facebook page. Our prize was a one night stay for 2 adults and 2 children with free passes to the local Aquazone. We have 2 children one of them being a 6 month old baby so when I contacted them to ask if it was ok for my 11year old to bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Althea K
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Althea K, Firstly, let me congratulate you on winning the prize. We want to take this opportunity to thank you for such a wonderful review and we are delighted you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in 2017. Kind Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super hotel with fantastic friendly staff. We were expecting to return home on Friday 30th December but due to adverse weather conditions in the south of England we had to spend two nights at the Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown. We were travelling with two children aged two and five, so you can imagine our worry about missing New Years Eve and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slackerkarl
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Slackerkarl, What a wonderful review. We are sorry to hear about your delayed flight, but we are delighted that the staff here at the hotel made a bad situation a little better. We will be delighted to pass on your wonderful comments to our staff. We hope that in the end you had a wonderful New Years and we...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were 19 in our party and we were in a big room with other companies for a Christmas party night. There was entertainment, a quiz, questions and prizes (shots for the table) while we ate our wonderful meal and staff could not have been nicer. The food was hot and very tasty. Plenty of food and wine on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Linda C, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your night with us. We hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to us in the very near future. Kindest Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel and rooms themselves are nice but the service is lacking and the food is not great. I had a lot of bags when i checked in and was clearly struggling but was given no offer of help to get them to my room, the lunch staff 'lost' my sandwich and were extremely rude and unhelpful, seemed more occupied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AilsaJA
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear AilsaJA, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were disappointed to read your comments as it is certainly not in keeping with our usual high standard level of service. We will pass on your comments to our management team and we will look into this further. We hope that this stay has not deterred you...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We celebrated our company Christmas Party at this Hotel, which was a nice event with good food. The banquet room was really well set with a Dance floor and a private Bar. Friendly service from the Reception, Bar staff and the Banqueting team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markku998
CarltonBlanch, Sales and Marketing Executive at Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown, responded to this review

Dear Markku998, Thank you for your great review and we are delighted that you and your colleagues had a great Christmas Party. We hope that we can welcome you again in the coming year Kindest Regards, Danielle Sales and Marketing Executive

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Was here for a wedding and long weekend. Fantastic setup and very enjoyable with fun being had by all. The old part of the building is very nice and mixes well with the new park. There's alot of walking to do to get around the hotel but then this is not surprising due to the size of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petelonton

545 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (62)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (67)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Suite (102)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tyrrelstown
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
7.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Liffey Valley
12.1 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Castleknock Hotel & Country Club
9.3 km away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
13.4 km away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown is located in the heart of Dublin 15, within short distance of the Blanchardstown, Ballycoolin and Damastown corporate parks and in close proximity to the National Aquatic Centre, Blanchardstown Shopping Centre and Fairyhouse Racecourse. Locatred only 10 mins from Dublin Airport and Under 20 Mins from Dublin City Centre, Also close to the M50 for all major routes running to the north, south and west of the country as well as the entire east coast of Ireland, the Carlton Blanchardstown is easily accessible. Furthermore, its close proximity to the capital opens up vibrant opportunities for theatre trips, museums, concerts and the buzzing nightlife for which Dublin is famous. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown

Address: Church Road, Tyrrelstown D15, Ireland (Formerly Park Plaza Tyrrelstown)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tyrrelstown
Price Range: $109 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Dublin
Park Plaza Dublin
Dublin Park Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Carlton Hotel Blanchardstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all seem reasonable”
 of 5 bubbles AilsaJA, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are large and clean, we had a room in the front and found it very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 552brendanf, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel if you don't need wifi”
 of 5 bubbles PAU168W, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the parking lot side of the hotel, which was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 744maggiek, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rooms beside or opposite the ice making machine/laundry room, beside the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles jmb433, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay