We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel TRH Alcora

CancelonUS$71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$136*
US$71*
Great Deal
US$86*
US$136*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel TRH Alcora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

765 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel TRH Alcora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Vienne, Autriche
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed two nights in the hotel. First of all, if you have big luggage you will have to carry them up and down some stairs (well there is a lift for disabled people, so you could use it too). The reception was ok, the hotel looks impressive and nice at a first glance. It probably was very nice some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluedilou
HansPotters, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, I want to thank you for commenting your opinion. We are so sorry that the first room did not suit you and as you could check, our reception mate was at your disposal to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We take carte about our lawn and we try to have it in the...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

This was my second stay in the hotel and must say first stay was more pleasant. I work in Fraser Suites Edinburgh (4 star serviced apartments) as a receptionist so I do not complain unless if I have a real reason to. My boyfriend booked a large number of rooms for Tumba y Tumbao dance festival. Whilst I understand how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iluta S
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all I want to thank you for giving us your appreciated opinion. As profession colleague, according what you say in your comment, you can understand that in this kind of situations of large influx of guests, and because our commitment with quality customer, It may happen this kind of situations, that we resolve as soon as...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 June 2016

On our drive from Lisbon through Spain, Sevilla was the first stop. We got to the hotel late at night and were out the next morning to Granada. The hotel was good for a comfortable sleep at night is clean but looks as it has seen better times earlier. They serve a good breakfast. For a single night stay it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunnyKochhar
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your comment. We would like to see you soon! Best regards Hans Potters Director Hotel TRH Alcora

london
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed in early 2015, hotel was nice, but the hotel failed to tell us that they're hosting a weekend salsa festival, whilst I like a bit of Salsa, having teenage spaniards dancing and drinking at 2am was unwelcome - we asked to change rooms, but there wasn't a quiet room in the hotel. The hotel could have warned of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank largeinnit
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear guest, I want to thank you for saying your opinion from de hotel during your stay with us last year. We organize conventions, congresses and several kind of events, and we try that they don’t disturb to the other clients, but regrettably some people have not the same standards of civility and education, and I can guarantee you that...

Queensland
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The hotel is easy to find if you don't take the wrong exit. A little way out of the city centre but a bus for 2 euro return gets you in their with no parking hassles or costs. This seems like a very glamorous hotel but it is a bit dated. Staff more than happy to assist us even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gems58
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience in hotel TRH Alcora, with the rest of the travelers. Every suggestion we receive is highly effective, because they help us to get better in our way to be the bests day to day. I want to say thank you again for your opinion, and we hope to see you very soon....

Ponteland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We chose this hotel mainly because free parking and a shuttle into city centre. Although it's definitely a business and conference hotel it offered us more than we expected, very large room with sitting area. Buffet breakfast lacks any wow factor but does offer everything you'd need..machines that dispense coffee, tea, hot water etc, cooked breakfast is not inspiring but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your opinion. We are very pleased that you had had a pleasant stay with us. We take note of your comment, and I would like to inform you that we have two elevators near by entrance stairs to carry the suitcases to make your entrance easily. I hope to see you soon next time you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The hotel is designed as a conference style hotel. I checked in at the hotel and hotel wanted me to stay with ugly weird view where slum and roof pipe with smokes are located. I came back to a counter and expressed my disappointment because I flew across Atlantic ocean over 14 hours and I was expected a nice room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BizVisitor
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we want to thank you for your comment. It is very usefull for us in order to make the things better. Thans for inform to everybody that your room suited you, and we are very sorry that thr first room assigned did not suit you, but we are very glad to know that our reception...

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

You have to do breakfast only in the saloon, if you have no time to eat in the restaurant, they don't allow you take away and really insulting. Don't come. Today he said that if you take away sandwich you must pay. Only you can eat in the saloon. If you don't have another chance think twice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kadir d
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

They room was very comfortable and spacious. We had the buffet for lunch and dinner. A large variety to pick from. Breakfast was 6.50 euro and dinner was 14 euro. The food was lukewarm at best and we like our food piping hot. The food was reasonably priced for what you got.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsreviews73
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for your opinion. I am glad that your stay in our hotel had been pleasant, and many thanks for sharing with the rest of the world about our quality breakfast, lunch and dinner service. We try our best you enjoy at meals, and we hope that you had stayed with us as at your...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Once you enter the hotel, you need to go down a staircase to get to the reception. With big luggages it quite difficult so we have to use the handicap lift to bring our bags to reception level. The handicap lift can only take 2 paxs with 2 big luggages at a time and it took all of us awhile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinaong1956
GCarrio, Director General at Hotel TRH Alcora, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente. Muchas gracias por su comentario. Como bien pudo comprobar, el acceso para equipajes de gran volumen lo facilitamos...

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (366)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (164)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan De Aznalfarache
3.4 km away
Hotel Vertice Sevilla Aljarafe
2.9 km away
Hotel GIT Via Sevilla Mairena
Hotel GIT Via Sevilla Mairena
#1 of 2 in Mairena del Aljarafe
231 reviews
5.0 km away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
2.1 km away
Hotel Lux Aljarafe
Hotel Lux Aljarafe
#2 of 2 in Mairena del Aljarafe
35 reviews
12.1 km away
Hotel TRH La Motilla
Hotel TRH La Motilla
#1 of 3 in Dos Hermanas
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
TRH Alcora goza de una buena ubicación en la comarca de Aljarafe, con fácil acceso al centro histórico de la ciudad gracias al servicio de autobús gratuito. También podrá contemplar el corazón de la ciudad desde la confortable terraza del hotel.El Restaurante Don Aníbal de Alcora sirve una amplia selección de bufé mediterráneo. También puede disfrutar de un café-restaurante informal y un elegante piano bar, ideal para terminar un maravilloso día en la capital andaluza.Hotel TRH Alcora is linked from its location in the Aljarafe area, to the historic city centre by a free shuttle bus service. You can even see the city´s heart from the hotel´s comfortable sun terrace.At the Alcora´s Don Anibal Restaurant you can choose from a wide selection of mediterranean buffet options. There is also an informal cafe-restaurant and an elegant piano bar ideal for finishing off a wonderful day in Andalusian Capital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel TRH Alcora

Address: Carretera Tomares km 1, 41920 San Juan De Aznalfarache, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > San Juan De Aznalfarache
Price Range: $77 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel TRH Alcora 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel TRH Alcora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcora Hotel Seville
Hotel TRH Alcora Province Of Seville/San Juan De Aznalfarache, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel TRH Alcora staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel TRH Alcora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different hotel”
  • Mind your feet...
  • We didn't complain about sharing the bathroom with some tiny cute ants...
  • The hairs aren't ours...
  • Nice floor...
  • ...until you catch your foot on the broken bit.
RichardAndFi, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“On the back of the hotel are the rooms with vistas over Seville.”
  • Vista of Seville.
  • What a comfortable bed!
132donaldb, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Facing Sevilla for the views”
Scotspain, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1013 was a good double room”
  • balcony
bluedilou, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I think all are similar, I suppose ask for a pool view but unless you spend all day looking out the window don't worry.”
peterdP5855GD, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$86
TripAdvisorUS$71
AMOMAUS$136
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates