We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zen Inn

Expedia.comUS$23*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Zen Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Zen Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Manly, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2014

What I loved about this place is that it looked just like the pictures online, and if anything, was better than I had expected. I was warmly welcomed by Wayan and the girls that work at the Inn. Wayan is what really made my stay. I have met a lot of great people in Bali, but she has this relaxed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaH559
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights during our stay in Padang Bai, and only left because it became fully booked. Liam, Wayan and all the girls who work for Zen Inn made it a fantastic place to stay. They sorted everything for us including laundry, purchasing a local sim card, and arranging a trip to go white water rafting. Liam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callum A
Melbourne
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on the way to Gili Air. Plane arrived very late but staff stayed very kindly up until midnight for us which was very much appreciated. Right next to the harbour, perfect for catching the ferry but naturally a little noisy. Very clean, organised and friendly, would have liked to stay longer here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zandra25
Ubud, Indonesia
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My boyfriend and I have now stayed at the Zen Inn twice since being in Indonesia. Liam and Wayan go above and beyond to make this a welcoming place. This is a great value for your money as it is the only place we have stayed that has both hot water and water pressure. There is also a cold outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelandPhil2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2014

One of the best hostels we stayed in for the 3 months we were travelling! I have never felt so welcome, such friendly staff and management! I was feeling unwell one night, the staff were so kind and helpful. Beautiful clean rooms and brilliant location, definitely worth a stay before heading to the Gili Islands! Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth922014
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked to stay in advance due to the low price and got much more than we thought we would! The Inn had really friendly staff who helped us with anything we needed, one day Wayan organised a scooter for us to explore the nearby volcano and on arrival the owner Liam welcomed us with beers and great conversation. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We got to Padangbai without anything booked, and as we realized that we had missed the ferry and had to find an accommodation we already had been overwhelmed by so many pushy people trying to sell us boat tickets and accommodation. So we were ever so happy to just walk down the road and find the Zen Inn! Cheaper and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann1234659
Asia
Reviewed 14 May 2014

For the price, it's not bad at all - bright and clean with hot water and air con, (not many, if any, other budget options with air con here), located very close to the Perama bus stop and ferry terminal, and a short walk to the fast boat terminal. If the ferries were hooting and trucks rumbling all night, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateJS
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 11 May 2014

05-05-2014 to 08-05-2014 – 3 nights. A very nice B&B with attached bar and restaurant. Staff all very nice and very helpfull. Rooms very clean and a good size. H&C water and A/C. No fridge or TV. Small outside seating area and outside cold water shower (for sand removal. NB. Shower inside has both hot and cold water). Breakfast (or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry_Boot_India
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had lunch at this place with a group of friends. Even though the food was okay, we are really not happy the way we were treated. When we payed the bill, one of the staff took the money back to count it. She came back and told us we didn't give her enough money to cover the bill. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marloes2
zeninnbali, Owner at Zen Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the service you received at the Zen Inn. I cannot apologise enough for the negative experience that you had here. To be honest I am very surprised that a balinese girl would behave in such a manner to a guest. However, last year, when the incident occurred, we did have a member of staff...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padangbai
0.8 km away
Bloo Lagoon Village
Bloo Lagoon Village
#2 of 4 in Padangbai
471 reviews
0.3 km away
OK Divers Resort & Spa
OK Divers Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Padangbai
250 reviews
0.5 km away
Padang Bai Beach Resort
Padang Bai Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Padangbai
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bamboo Paradise Homestay
Bamboo Paradise Homestay
#1 of 10 in Padangbai
138 reviews
0.2 km away
Harmony Guest House
Harmony Guest House
#2 of 10 in Padangbai
53 reviews
0.2 km away
Alola Inn
Alola Inn
#8 of 12 in Manggis
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a small hotel of only 4 rooms, under new management since 2015. We are situated near the ferry port and beaches of Padang Bai. A traditional Balinese fishing village. Each of our comfortable rooms comes equipped with Air conditioning, Queen sized bed, Mosquito netting, 32cm flat screen TV, Satellite TV channels, Table and chairs, Coffee and tea making facilities, Western style bathroom with full pressure hot water shower, Soap and towels, Air freshener, insect repellent and a small private courtyard with additional outdoor shower. We pride ourselves on the freshness and cleanliness of our rooms. Zen's funky little bar / restaurant has a laid back, relaxed and friendly feel. We have small tables for intimate dining and bench tables for families and larger groups. Here you can sit back, relax and enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner with a long cool drink. We have great music video's playing, Free WiFi, a well-stocked bar, plus a delicious array of dishes on our menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zen Inn

Address: Jalan Silayukti | Gang Segara No. 10, Padangbai 80871, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Padangbai
Price Range: $27 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Zen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zen Inn Padangbai, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Zen Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Zen Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Air conditioning essential. The outdoor shower was a godsend.”
, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is a little noisy being so close to the ferry terminal, but is only a minor issue”
MickandSherryn, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There are only four rooms”
BidadariGM, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
“There are only four rooms. If you are a light sleeper (which I am), you may be disturbed by the noise a little. The walls are quite thin and you will hear anything from the bar should the night be going into the later hours.”
EmmaH559, 15 Jul 2014 | Read review
“2 types of room to choose from; room 2 is a traditional Balinese room so ask for that one if you want an authentic experience. Others are modern style”
97calluma, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$23* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$23
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates