ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès

ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès

6 avenue Pierre Mendes France, 67300 Schiltigheim, Strasbourg France
Traveller (79)
Panorama at the Kyriad Strasbourg Nord - Palais Des Congres
360
Panoramas (7)
Dining (40)

View prices for your travel dates

C$128
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 4 hotels in Schiltigheim
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
L'hôtel*** ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais des Congrès est un établissement accueillant avec une réception ouverte 24h/24. Il propose 120 chambres tout confort, équipées d'une salle de bain avec baignoire et bénéficiant d'une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite. Notre restaurant vous invite à savourer le petit-déjeuner et le dîner. Le petit-déjeuner est servi sous forme de buffet, offrant un large choix de produits de qualité et de spécialités alsaciennes. Profitez également de notre bar, où notre barman vous préparera des cocktails jusqu'à 1h du matin. Pour vos événements professionnels, nos salles de séminaires lumineuses et modulables répondent à tous vos besoins, que ce soit pour des formations, des conférences, et bien plus encore. De plus, notre salle de fitness est gratuitement mise à disposition de nos clients 24h/24. L'hôtel est facilement accessible en voiture, à seulement 5 minutes de la sortie autoroute WACKEN. Vous bénéficierez d'un parking sécurisé et couvert, accessible via un code. Si vous préférez utiliser les transports en commun, le tramway situé en face de l'hôtel vous déposera au centre-ville de Strasbourg ou au Parlement Européen en seulement 10 minutes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Darts
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

6 avenue Pierre Mendes France, 67300 Schiltigheim, Strasbourg France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Entzheim Airport
12.2 km
See all flights
Soellingen Airport
30.5 km
See all flights
486Reviews4Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 240
  • 91
  • 25
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anosizato102 wrote a review Jul 2023
Antananarivo, Madagascar1,790 contribution34 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located away from the city center and is located exactly the opposite side indicated by Google Maps. A tram station is right in front of the hotel, if you want to go downtown where parking is difficult. The reception is open 24 hours a day which is very important. The Reception Hall is Open Space for different activities, restaurant lounge bar and a reading area and games room and a TV area. Breakfast is well provided, but as 90% of the client are early risers, if you get there 9:15 a.m., there is almost nothing left to eat and the kitchen service only replenishes the buffet after a severe complaint from a customer. Which is a shame compared to the quality displayed by the hotel. The hotel must see this problem of supplying the buffet at breakfast. This is my observation of two successive mornings.

The hotel hasn't'its own car park, but a car park in partnership with Parking Futura is just near the hotel. The car park is closed and secure and paying.

There are family rooms for four adults at this hotel. A family room is composed of two independent rooms with a single main entrance and two independent entrances inside. The rooms are comfortable and soundproofed and cleaned and are tidy and clean down to the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Responded Jul 19, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted to hear that you found our location convenient, with the tram station right in front of the hotel providing easy access to the city centre. It's great to know that you appreciated our 24-hour reception, open space areas, and comfortable, soundproofed family rooms. We take pride in offering a pleasant stay for our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during breakfast. We understand the importance of a well-stocked buffet and will address this issue with our kitchen team to ensure a better experience for all guests. Regarding the parking, we are glad you found the nearby secure parking facility convenient and safe for your vehicle. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John G wrote a review Mar 2020
Beauvais, France178 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The reception area was undergoing some renovations when we arrived but it was very clean and tidy. We received a warm welcome from the two women on reception who gave us good advice.
The room was a bit tight for space but everything you need for an overnight stay. Clean and comfortable.
There is a tram stop just across the road which gave us good access in to the town centre. We did not have breakfast the following morning.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Room 140 was reasonably quiet.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FuroraCeltica wrote a review May 2017
Manchester, United Kingdom127 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located tram four stops away from the European Parliament, just north east of the city centre. If you are going to be based away from the historic centre, or are working at the institutions, this is a good base. The hotel has an East Asian theme, a restaurant and bar, and a small rather basic gym. The hotel does offer services like laundry and wash/shave kits. The rooms are small, but clean and quiet. There is a metro/tram stop directly outside the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Book well in advance as rooms are harder to get when the European Parliament is in session
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CATHY L, Responsable relations clients at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Responded Jul 13, 2017
Dear Sir, Many thanks for your remarks. I will transfer to the differents teams. With my best regards. Cathy, Junior Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drphil2021 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I went to Strasbourg on a business trip. I booked a double standard room on the official website.
Without previous information, I ended up with a room for people with reduced mobility.
The bathroom, the bed height and all furniture was much lower than usual. So beware of back pain !
More especially, the closet was one meter above the ground, so my costume and coat dragged on the ground !
When asked to change room because it was not as I booked, the receptionnist rudely answered to me that the hotel was full, though I have hardly met a few people.
I think they just did not want to
Apart from that, breakfast is very expensive (12,50€) and poor : coffee, 2 viennoiseries, 2 mini leaves, one jam sample, one honey sample, one yogurt. No eggs, bacon or ham. I was quite hungry.
Hotel is noisy (above a busy road) so don't expect to have a nice resting sleep here.
To sum up, this hotel is much too expensive and service quality is poor.
I booked in another hotel for my second night and I will never go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Camille Z, Other at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Responded May 1, 2021
Dear drphil2021, We are taking your comment into consideration and are surprised to read such a bad feedback and even more surprised that you didn’t' come to talk to us about all what you are writing. We would have been delighted to find a solution together. It was not possible for us to change your room because your room type wasn't available at that time, we were full. With all the restrictions, people have to stay in their room (lockdown and sanitary restrictions), that's why you probably didn't see a lot of people in our Hotel. Indeed, our rooms for people with reduced mobility are a bit different and the equipment is a bit lower, but it is not a big difference and you could enjoy a nice walk-in shower and a big queen-size bed (like in the other rooms). Our breakfast is usually a buffet, but, as you know, the restrictions due to Covid 19 do so that our restaurant is closed and client have to eat their breakfast in their room. We have a list with what you can have (sugary and salty ingredients and different types of drinks). Of course, if you’d wish to have more, it was possible to ask for more quantity. We also notice your comment about the noise. Please, note that we have triple glazing to avoid noise coming for the street. It would have been nice for you to come and talk to us about the troubles you are noticing here. If you would like to contact us about your stay, please email us at: strasbourg.pdc@kyriad.fr. Thank you. Céline, Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nefertity wrote a review Jun 2015
Schweinfurt66 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a hotel which is not in the middle of the city, but the city train station is just infront. If you want to go to the city, just take the train and you get there a few minutes. I had a nice stay here. the Hotel personnel are friendly. Breakfast is good and more than enough choice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
panahid wrote a review Dec 2014
Zurich, Switzerland13 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have booked rooms for my friends and me to stay for one weekend in December. I reserved the rooms online- everything went smooth and easy. Check-in and reception was friendly and welcoming, open 24/7, which was very convenient. The rooms were nicely decorated, clean, comfortable and furnished functionally . Bathroom was new and very nice too. There was also an option to cook some tea/coffee in your room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: December 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Petermac99 wrote a review Jul 2019
Reading, United Kingdom47 contributions50 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were there during hot weather. The air conditioning barely functioned so we had to sleep with the window open. It was very noisy in the street so we had a poor night's sleep.
On the other hand it was extremely handy to get into Strasbourg centre with the tram stop right outside the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good.
The car parking arrangements were also very good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CATHY L, Guest Relations Manager at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Responded Jul 18, 2019
Dear Sir, Thanks for your friendly message. It was a warm week when you came and difficult for people and climatisation. We try to find some solutions but I understand it wasn't so confortable. I hope you will come back and test the restaurant, bar ans fitness room! Sincerely, Cathy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noor S wrote a review Mar 2018
Staffordshire, United Kingdom98 contributions57 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent quality hotel. Superb comfort, exceptional efficiency. Everything you could ask. Staff are attentive and hospitable, rooms spacious, and totally trouble free. Excellent public transport connection from central station.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CATHY L, Responsable relations publiques at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Responded Apr 4, 2018
Dear Sir, Many thanks for the evaluation. We hope to welcome you again in our 3* hotel-restaurant. Just in front of the hotel, the station Futura Glacière, 15 minutes to the center. Professional team welcome you 24h/24, so see you soon! Bets regards, Cathy, Junior Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexa_Ren wrote a review Dec 2016
Prague, Czech Republic38 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice rooms, quite neighborhood although far away from the city center, relatively good internet (but we knew that in advance and it, therefore, was not a problem).

I found the bathroom to be odd... it had a transparent glass door which could not be closed completely, so you would be able to see whoever's staying with you in the same room sitting on the toilet :)
Also the shower did not have shelfs for shampoo, shower gel etc, which felt quite uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LMOverby wrote a review Jun 2016
Columbia, Missouri1,774 contribution426 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for two weeks as part of study abroad program and had a generally good experience. Kyriad is a hotel with a primarily business clientele, so it's busier in the week than on weekends. Rooms are on the small side, but very clean and intelligently laid out to make the most of the space. Larger than average bathrooms, including tub/shower combination that is far better than the tiny showers found in so many European hotels.

Breakfast was buffet style and good, featuring fresh bakery products, including baguettes, croissants, and pain de chocolate, with a variety of fresh fruits each morning.

Staff is at least tri-lingual (French, German, English) and helpful. Offers tram tickets for sale at the front desk, which is very helpful.

Principal downside of the Kyriad is that it's a ways out of the center. There is a tram line (B) that runs right by hotel, but if you're out late or if there's a strike (as there was during our stay), it's a long walk or a rather steep cab fare into/back from town. Square around hotel is also home to a colorful set of folks, I think the French term is "clochards" ... begging for money, sometimes quite noisy, and occasionally a bit violent (I saw one fight) during the day.

Good AC, strong wifi.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Patricia H, Responsable relations clients at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Responded Jul 22, 2016
Dear Sir, Many thanks to took time to right us. We hope for your next stay in Strasbourg, you will appreciate again our hôtel-restaurant 3***. With my best regards, Cathy, Junior Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allen C asked a question May 2015
Memphis, Tennessee56 contributions24 helpful votes
I wonder if this hotel has parking lot? If yes, is it free or how much does it cost per day?
Answer from KYRIADPDC
Strasbourg, France10 contributions5 helpful votes
Hello, Yes we have a parking next to the hotel. It's a private garage (CCTV surveillance) and it cost 8€ per day. I look forward to welcoming you at our hotel Kyriad Palais des Congres. Best regards, Sandra May, sales representative
Answer from KYRIADPDC
Strasbourg, France10 contributions5 helpful votes
Bonjour Madame, Je suis désolée que n'ayez pas pu vous exprimer librement. Avez-vous l'occasion de revenir? Nous avons changé notre carte et nous espérons que vous puissiez la découvrir. Cordialement, Cathy, Adjointe de Direction
Answer from KYRIADPDC
Strasbourg, France10 contributions5 helpful votes
Bonjour, Généralement le petit déjeuner à 12€/personne n'est, en effet, pas compris dans le prix de la chambre. Néanmoins je vous invite à vérifier sur votre confirmation de réservation. Concernant le parking, il est de 8€ par nuit séjourné à l'hôtel. Ce dernier est juste à côté de l'hôtel, il est, en outre, couvert et sous vidéo surveillance pour vous rassurer. Dans l'attente de vous recevoir dans notre hôtel, Veuillez recevoir nos salutations distinguées, Bien cordialement, la direction.
Lo M asked a question Oct 2014
Paris, France1 contribution6 helpful votes
Es ce que c'est loin du marché de noel et es ce qu'il y a un parking??
Answer from KYRIADPDC
Strasbourg, France10 contributions5 helpful votes
Bonjour, En effet, grâce au tramway situé en face de l'hôtel il vous est possible d'atteindre le marché de Noël en 4 arrêts soit dans les 10-15 minutes maximum. Vous pouvez acheter des tickets directement à la réception de l'hôtel ou sur les quais. Concernant le parking, ce dernier est situé à côté de l'hôtel. Il est couvert et sous vidéo surveillance, pour 8€/jour. En espérant pouvoir vous accueilliir dans notre hôtel, Bien cordialement La direction
John G wrote a tip Mar 2020
Beauvais, France178 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 140 was reasonably quiet."
Read full review
FuroraCeltica wrote a tip May 2017
Manchester, United Kingdom127 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book well in advance as rooms are harder to get when the European Parliament is in session"
Read full review
Cordelia V wrote a tip May 2015
Deutschland148 contributions93 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for rooms looking towards the back"
Read full review
Yves C wrote a tip Apr 2014
Paris, Ile-de-France, France6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take the ground floor for quick access to gym and restaurant. Higher floors are not quieter."
Read full review
lilywall wrote a tip Jan 2014
London, United Kingdom200 contributions111 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The higher rooms on the back of the hotel are quieter"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Schiltigheim area.
PRICE RANGE
C$135 - C$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis hotel schiltigheim
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourgSchiltigheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Which popular attractions are close to ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès?
Nearby attractions include European Parliament Strasbourg (0.8 km), Eglise Catholique Sainte Famille (0.8 km), and H! Bar (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant S'Kastele, L'imaginaire, and Dans le Noir ? Strasbourg.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Schiltigheim.
Are any cleaning services offered at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Schiltigheim HotelsSchiltigheim Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SchiltigheimHotels near ibis Styles Strasbourg Nord Palais Des Congrès
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars