Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel

Traveller (141)
Double Room
Room & Suite (79)
Restaurant
Dining (25)

View prices for your travel dates

C$88
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#3 of 4 hotels in Schiltigheim
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
In the heart of the European Business Area, Holiday Inn - Strasbourg - Nord welcomes guests in a quiet location nearby Strasbourg’s centre and train station. It offers a 24-hour reception and free WiFi throughout the property. The hotel features spacious and air conditioned rooms each fitted with a private bathroom. Extras include a safety deposit box in every room. A buffet breakfast is served daily at an extra cost. A bus is located 200 metres from the hotel and provides direct access to Strasbourg Train Station. Free, private parking is available at the hotel and 2 charging stations for electric cars are available at the property.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
290Reviews2Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 77
  • 140
  • 49
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
HeinBloed wrote a review Dec 2023
Lindenfels, Germany18,815 contributions956 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Well... I booked a room with a view of the lake... but I got a room on the 1st floor and could only see the trees between us and the lake... I am not a friend of the sliding glass door just in front of the bed (instead at the side), so if one of us needs to see the bathroom and turn on the light, the entire room is bright. The following day, I could eat for free as a Diamond Member. I was first disappointed as the buffet area appeared very small to me. However, I discovered they used a limited space to present the food in such a considerable variation and decoration. They filled up quickly so that you never felt something was missing. Therefore you could go at any time. And felt welcome to continue to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
P Bailey wrote a review Aug 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom661 contributions266 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located a few kilometres from the centre of Strasbourg in a business district, the hotel benefits with a large (free) car park - for those travelling further afield by car.

The rooms are a generous size with a huge double bed for weary heads. A three piece bathroom with a shower over the bath and some rooms having a lake view, the hotel is an ideal place to lay back and recharge.

The 'G' bus will take you directly into the city at a cost of €2.50. The bus stop is 100 metres away from the hotel gates. Therefore, the absolutely beautiful city of Strasbourg with all of its wonders and the most magnificent (magnifique) Cathedral one could hope to see is in easy reach. Nôtre D'âme Strasbourg truly wonderful.

All in all a superb base.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Must see Nôtre D'âme Strasbourg.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chrisg wrote a review Aug 2022
Terneuzen, The Netherlands30 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is one of the least pleasant in our long Holiday Inn chain experiences. The receptionist was not very lively and when my wife asked for extra pillows (as they advertise for having soft or firm one on the room) she told her they were all out. But nothing beats the awful door system for the bathroom! Who has thought of this? When you close this sliding door completly you still have caps you can see through…meaning no much privacy. Hope never too see such a lousy door again. On the good side, the bed was big and nice, and busline G took us in 20 min to the city center of the lovely city of Strassburg. Would I consider it again? No, there are many options to stay in this area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Think twice b/c of horrible bathroom door! Some chargers for electric cars availible.(Tesla...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 8, 2022
Dear chrisg1974ter, Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Strasbourg and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. Pleasure having you as our guest. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary stay due to the service of our staff and the sliding door in the bathroom. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that our bed and the location of our hotel was still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
108maxinec wrote a review Jan 2023
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom46 contributions71 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel withheld €150 on our credit card for a one-night booking on December 23rd and on 1st January 2023 they STILL have not released it. We spent nothing, we incurred no charges, and yet they won't release our funds
We now have to report them to IHG. We've stayed here a couple of times passing through on our way to our house in Italy, and we figured it to be a good, convenient stopping point. The first time was fine. This time, they were all over the place, the guy on reception didn't have a CLUE what he was doing, he couldn't even tell us if our Diamond Elite status covered breakfast, and there was no offer of a welcome drink, welcome points, or any help at all. I couldn't even get him to understand what a shower cap was!! It was absolutely dreadful, and the fact that they still haven't released the deposit they took from us for no good reason is proof that they are an absolute nightmare, and we will NEVER!!!!! stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 16, 2023
Hi 108maxinec, Thank you for doing business with our Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord. Pleasure having you as one of our IHG One Rewards Diamond Elite members. At Holiday Inn, we want to provide the best service and amenities for our guests. I'm sorry for the issues you encountered. I have sent your feedback to our hotel management as a tool for service enhancement. I also sent you a private message to extend our help. We thank you again for doing business with us. I hope you can give us a chance to host your next stay. Best regards, Dominador R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josh R wrote a review Jun 2022
Lund, Sweden96 contributions57 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two nights and overall had a pleasant experience. Breakfast was adequate - not as good as some of the hotels in the chain, but serviceable. Really Good croissants! Parking is a bit of a mess. We arrived after 8pm both nights and got the last parking spot. Not sure what happens to those arriving later. Air conditioning worked well - important when it is >33 out! Biggest letdown was the internet though. Something really wrong with it. We had the last room in the hall and the connection strength was under 5mbs. Ping times to the router in the hotel were over 200ms. Even when working, would cut out for minutes at a time. With a family of four and wanting to load some fresh videos for the next part of the road trip, this was really disappointing and not up to normal IHG standards. Frustrating for a family holiday, but if you need Internet for business, this would have been a deal breaker.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid if you need internet. Arrive early if you want parking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 15, 2022
Hi renzema, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord and leaving feedback on your hotel experience. We aim to embrace a seamless guest experience. I am sorry for the situation. I have shared your valuable comments with the hotel management as a source of service improvement. Thank you for your review and for doing business with IHG! As we commit ourselves to providing the best lodging experience, we hope to serve you and your family again. Warmest regards, Zel N. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ileana C wrote a review Aug 2022
Aschaffenburg, Germany2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Although located outside the city , in the industrial area , it is good connected to the city ( bus station in front of the hotel ) . Nice and clean room although I am not a fan of this new design with only a sliding door at the bathroom ( more a paravane than a proper door ) Breakfast was rich , for all tastes I think , vegetables, musli , meat at the table as well as sweets . There is also a Garten and we could eat also outside and the child could play a bit in garden . There is a lake where we could walk and jog .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dumid wrote a review Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom639 contributions306 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent one night here on our way to Austria! Decent size rooms, renovated, lovely view towards the lake, easy accessible from the motorway! The restaurant was an amazing surprise, but will post a separate review for it! The only downside is the bathroom, needs renovation asap, also, the deposit of £150 is not justified and it takes ages to be released!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hélène Réception, Service clients/Réception at Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 19, 2023
Thank you Dumid for your kind review! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, the lake view and the rooms! We will forward your congratulations to the restaurant :) We took note of your suggestion for the bathroom and will take account of them for our future renovations. The security deposit is to cover some additionnal fees that were not payed the day of departure and it is released the day you left the hotel. However, it can be possible that some bank delay may apply, we are sorry about that. Hope to welcome you again! Have a nice day. Léonie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vagabond_World wrote a review Dec 2021
Sydney, Australia144 contributions41 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is clean and staff are friendly enough, but there are some irritating points. Parking is terrible, no available spaces and people who stay here have no idea how to park, using 2 spaces instead of one. Internet speed and connection is dodgy. Beds are a a bit hard, and only one pillow per person is provided. Price and location is reasonable, so the place is a bit out of Strasbourg, but close enough. I would recommend it if you can put up with the points I mentioned.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MJHck wrote a review Apr 2024
54 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this as a drivers stop on route to the Austrian alps from the UK. It was fine. The welcome was very good in the reception. Stayed with 2 children, and had to open up the sofa bed which was not ready when we are arrived at the room. The decoration was looking a little tired and dark, but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good.
We stopped on Good Friday with most things around us closed. We have since stayed in central Strasbourg on our return journey and I would highly recommend getting the bus into the town to eat, lots of wonderful food options available in Petite France that were not around the hotel. There is, however, a very local supermarket which has a petrol station, Intermarché.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Decent amount of parking, but was tight on the night we stayed, glad we didn’t arrive late.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Inn Strasbourg-Nord, Directeur général at Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Ria, thank you for your positive feedback ! We are glad to know that you liked the welcome and the breakfast. Regarding the unfinished sofa bed, we are really sorry and will be extra vigilant so that it does not happen again. You can eat at the hotel bar when the restaurant is closed. Otherwise, don't hesitate to ask at reception for information about restaurants in the area. Hoping your trip went well, Inès
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ge0rgiana wrote a review Nov 2019
Oakham, United Kingdom2,305 contributions269 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is close to the autobahn and easy to find, the parking is in front. Our first floor room was small and the sliding door to the ensuite meant there was no privacy in the bathroom. The room was carpetted with one chair, utilitarian rather than comfortable. There was a safe, a fridge, tea/coffee facilities, water and a full length mirror. The red and brown interior decor and carpet tiles give this hotel a rather dismal feel. The staff did their jobs but without enthusiasm. Take the G bus from the nearby stop to Strasbourg city centre, E3.60, tickets can be bought from a machine at the stop but allow time to work out how.
The Restaurant. The low number of diners should have forewarned us about the restaurant. There was one waitress who did her best. The starter mainly foie grasse was good but everything about the fish dish was wrong. Over cooked, it was a plate of mush; one of us ate it the other struggled. The cost of one dish was deducted from the bill.
We would not stay here agian.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ServicecommercialS, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel
Responded Nov 15, 2019
Dear Geogiana, we are sorry to read that your stay was not at you convinience. Please note that the restaurant is independent from the hotel, we will let them know your remarks. We apologize for the bathroom door, changes will be made when the hotel will renovate. Have a lovely day, Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MJHck wrote a tip Apr 2024
54 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Decent amount of parking, but was tight on the night we stayed, glad we didn’t arrive late."
Read full review
Richard B wrote a tip Dec 2023
York, United Kingdom25 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Leave the car in the hotel car park and get a 24hr bus pass at the bus stop 50m down the road - it's the key to enjoying Strasbourg."
Read full review
P Bailey wrote a tip Aug 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom661 contributions266 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Must see Nôtre D'âme Strasbourg. "
Read full review
Chrisg wrote a tip Aug 2022
Terneuzen, The Netherlands30 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Think twice b/c of horrible bathroom door! Some chargers for electric cars availible.(Tesla destination, no idea if also open for other cars"
Read full review
Josh R wrote a tip Jun 2022
Lund, Sweden96 contributions57 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid if you need internet. Arrive early if you want parking"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Schiltigheim area.
PRICE RANGE
C$104 - C$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kyriad Prestige Strasbourg Nord - Schiltigheim
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourgSchiltigheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Centre Nautique de Schiltigheim (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Côté Lac, Le Confidentiel, and Restaurant Le K.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cave historique des hospices civils de Strasbourg (4.6 km), La Neustadt (3.9 km), and Aubette (L') (3.9 km).
All Schiltigheim HotelsSchiltigheim Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SchiltigheimHotels near Holiday Inn Strasbourg - Nord, An IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars