We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Chateau

2 avenue Jean Jaures, 04160 Chateau-Arnoux France
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)


#3 of 3 hotels in Chateau-Arnoux

If you’re looking for a budget friendly hotel in Chateau-Arnoux, look no further than Hotel du Chateau.

Hotel du Chateau is a budget friendly hotel offering a desk in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

Plus, guests can enjoy a restaurant, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Chateau-Arnoux.

While in Chateau-Arnoux be sure to experience nearby French restaurants such as La Bonne Etape, Au Gout du Jour, or Le Saint Jean.

The staff at Hotel du Chateau looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Centrally Located
56Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 16
  • 11
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ben Boris wrote a review Aug. 2019
Croydon, United Kingdom67 contributions25 helpful votes
I booked a room at this hotel despite reading many of the reviews so I knew what to expect. But at the same time I have stayed at so many formulaic hotels I was attracted to what would have been the traditional French experience of the a more no-nonsense past. And I wasn’t disappointed. Yes the toilets are shared and yes you have to run the tap for a couple of minutes before the hot water starts to run, but this establishment has bags of character and the above flaws were minor indignities. I also ate at the bar & restaurant below and had a perfectly acceptable meal with nice wine accompanied by delightful service. There at nine rooms in total spread over two floors accessed via steep narrow stairs and there’s no lift. The views of the mountain are breathtaking and situated as it is on the Route Napoleon its a very very convenient place to take break your journey. So with all the above caveats I have given this establishment a high score because if you want something other than the traditional formulaic hotel this is a great choice along the Route de Napoleon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from ThierryCastells, Propriétaire at Hotel du Chateau
Responded Aug. 26, 2019
Dear friend, thank you so much for your accurate review. We wish you a good trip in Provence, from all the staff, Sandrine, Florian and Thierry.
Read more
TravellingJew2013 wrote a review Oct. 2014
Jerusalem, Israel4 contributions3 helpful votes
A lovely little hotel in a sleepy village with a view of the village square from our room.. Full of character. The room was well kept and clean. The restaurant was good, lovely authentic local cuisine. The local people are friendly and welcoming. This is a view of France as it was in the past. Well worth a visit
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Thierry C, Gérant at Hotel du Chateau
Responded May 12, 2018
Thank you for your honesty, we are glad to manage to get that kind of impression.
Read more
KathleenBridget wrote a review Aug. 2014
Wales, United Kingdom221 contributions71 helpful votes
Let's start with the positives, it's cheap and generally clean. Downstairs is quite welcoming and that's where it ends. We should have left when the owner, who did not seem to care about his customers, refused to let us see a room. He launched a speech basically saying it was cheap and tidy so if we wanted to see a room we should go to the Bonne Etape instead!! for some strange reason we stayed, oh dear..Broken lights, ancient fittings, shared toilet that was tiny. The 'ensuite' shower had to be hand held as the casing had broken and my shower had a panel missing. Breakfast was at a time to suit the owner. We asked for 8 am, another couple for 8:30. We were all served at 8:40. You get what you pay for and we are happy to pay more from now on!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid room 8.
See more room tips
Response from Thierry C, Gérant at Hotel du Chateau
Responded May 12, 2018
Hello. Than you for that really nice comment, we are happy for you to spend more money in your trips now. Obviously, the state of the room in not like you said, we are really careful about that. Thank you .
Read more
US$53 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurChateau-Arnoux
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel du Chateau
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel du Chateau?
Nearby attractions include Eglise de Notre Dame de la Consolation (0.7 km) and Eglise Sainte Madeleine (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel du Chateau?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel du Chateau?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel du Chateau?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Bonne Etape, La Casa Mia, and Au Gout du Jour.
Is Hotel du Chateau located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Chateau-Arnoux.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel du Chateau?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Les Pénitents des Mées (6.9 km).