We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Caen, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week at the end of October, the campsite is beautiful , lots of palm trees and Mediterranean plants.Camping chalet poorly equipped though for cooking and small bedroom just has a curtain across instead of a door ! same for the bathroom in the main bedroom . Onsite entertainment really good with some good shows all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroline7120
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello Caroline, Thank you for your comment on our page. We are happy that you appreciated our campsite, the vegetation, the staff, and the animations. However we note your remark concerning the people in the food shop. Hope to see you next year to enjoy our lagoon ! Good Bye

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Pleasant enough stay but the day before we were due to leave we went to Reception to 'book' a departure check and were told it was fine and just to return in the morning with the keys. We cleaned our chalet thoroughly (stripped the linen off the beds and left it in one of the bathrooms), scrubbed the walls (previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryc1979
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comment. We've tried to find it out what happened. We tried to contact you several times on your mobile number that you left at the reception at the arrival. Unfortunately it was not possible to reach you. We are a bit surprised of your surprise as the cleaning was not done at all, and...

Epsom, Surrey
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Hubby & I got a last minute bargain through Expedia and booked one of the premium chalets for 3 nights in mid September. Our accommodation had beds for 10 people and 2 bathrooms and toilets but this suited us as we like space. You also need good neighbours as sound does travel. We had a large group of youths in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinxiMC
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your nice comment. It's very kind ! Hope that you'll be back soon... Thank you again... Regards,

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

hi just after graduation we went to Dragnniere to have good time with 17 friends. We were very satified, peacefull place not far from beatches, with so much activities and sports to do in the camp and outside of it. to be redo :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank max615720
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your kind comment. We are very happy ! Thank you again and see you soon !

Frederikssund Municipality, Denmark
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Together with a Other coupleand their kids We rented the large premium bungalow The bungalow was Nice and reasonable Big. We had added aircon to the rental and that turned out to Be a good idea as they are getting very warm The internet did not work at all and We were not the only ones complaining. The Staff just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henriksen2
dublin
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We had a very pleasant week in la Dragonniere, our 6/8 person air conditioned home was top quality -very well laid out, high quality contents and two excellent power showers. Parents room with an ensuite was a first for us! After many years of staying in campsites this home was the best. The camp layout was good everywhere was kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmireland
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

hello I would like to thank you for your nice comment. We took note of your request about the wifi and the supermarket. We are very happy to know you'll come back next year and we are already looking forward to welcome you... Thank you again and see you soon...

Woy Woy, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We visited this place on recommendation from a friend. Specifically that there were activities for adolescents and an indoor swimming pool. A very large site with villas sprawled over a large area. Our chalet was a 3Brm (very compact yet well equipped). Facilites OK however limited activities for the kids (Pentacost long weekend). Swimming pools heated (outdoor and indoor) although...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissa990
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comment. I can see that you appreciate our facilities and our Domaine. We have forwarded your comments and we thank you again to inform us about your feedback. We are looking forward to see you very soon, Regards,

Reviewed 5 November 2015

Went off season (October) and therefore I think the resort was not as good as it looked in the photos. Some of the pools were closed. There was no train as advertised in their website and there were tractors in the volleyball pitches. On the plus side, Reception were very friendly, and and problems with accommodation are dealt with very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sel S
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We must say that we were glad to have the villa for us 4 (normally for 10-12) as it made the vacation so much more relaxed (super great showers btw). great swimming pools, and kids entertainment. But as we grew more and more out of high season every day, the offered entertainment slinked, what a pitty. in high season there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We spent nice week in chalet but, nobody check with as in and out, two weeks later still waiting my deposit back, probably first and last visit no matter how pleased was, really slow response from management.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arunas V
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Dear Arunas I'm very happy to see you enjoyed your holidays with us. Regarding your deposit, don't worry.... We keep the credit card number only until the day of your departure. When you leave, we go and check the chalet - if everything is OK we cancel the credit card in our system - If there was somehting wrong, we'll...

262 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vias
4.9 km away
Hotel Restaurant Mucrina
11.1 km away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#3 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
154 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel le Mirador
Hotel le Mirador
#1 of 1 in Portiragnes
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Siblu Villages - La Carabasse
11.8 km away
Camping Domaine de la Yole
Camping Domaine de la Yole
#1 of 17 in Valras-Plage
446 reviews
4.9 km away
Camping Club Le Napoleon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere

Address: RD 612, 34450 Vias, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Vias
Price Range: $38 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 526
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Domaine De La Dragonniere Hotel Vias
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be sure to have enough beds surplus if you travel in family. rooms are not spacious enough to have the number of people mentioned.”
 of 5 bubbles 190tomd, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you like noisy music then this is for you. Otherwise keep out!”
 of 5 bubbles KangarooJim735764, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Large park with all different areas; some would be noisy in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles Turgutreis2010_Aug, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“as far as possible away from 'entertainments' area as possible - for a quiet night sleep :)”
 of 5 bubbles cjad05, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay