We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We spent nice week in chalet but, nobody check with as in and out, two weeks later still waiting my deposit back, probably first and last visit no matter how pleased was, really slow response from management.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arunas V
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Dear Arunas I'm very happy to see you enjoyed your holidays with us. Regarding your deposit, don't worry.... We keep the credit card number only until the day of your departure. When you leave, we go and check the chalet - if everything is OK we cancel the credit card in our system - If there was somehting wrong, we'll...

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

We love the 5star Sunelia on Il de Re and when the weather changed last weekend we decided to make the journey across to this site to complete our holiday. The pitch is fine, the private loo and shower clean and good function. However the food at the Terrasse restaurant was school dinners quality and the dining room itself no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walkers25
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry to ready your comment today regarding your trip in our site. We usually have some good notes about our restaurant which proposes a large variety of local products. I take note of your comments and I'll transfer it to the Manager. Regarding a map for bikes, we have in reception all the maps needed to discover the...

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Arrived and was met with a 100euro deposit for keys to the on pitch toilet, (Which we was not told at time of booking) was also told that we needed to clean these our selves. (Don't go on holiday to skivvy and clean toilets) was also told that we needed to report to reception for pitch inspection before departure (more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KangarooJim735764
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello We are sorry to read your comment following your stay with us. I would like to give you more explanations, as it seems you didn't understand very well our procedure and the way we work. It's true that we ask a deposit of 100€ at the arrival - But you forgot to add that it's for the technical and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We booked to stay in a superior bungalow but when we arrived we were told that they is no such thing as a superior bungalow ?. We were then told our accommodation was in fact was a mobile home without air con !!!. When we arrived at the accommodation it located in what looked like a shanty town. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul j
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Dear Paul I'm really sorry to read your comment. I would like to explain you exactly what happened : First of all, you have booked a bungalow 3 bedrooms, with TV and dishwasher without airco. As we were fully booked in this one, we have decided to place you in a cottage 3 bedrooms, with TV and dishwasher.still with no...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Just returned from 2 weeks excellent stay at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere. It is a very lively resort with a great animation team led by Max. The shows in the evenings were also worth going to. Be aware before you book there are many many different types of bungalows with different facilities and different age of property and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria T
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Chère Victoria, Thank you for your nice message ! We are very happy to read you enjoyed your holidays with us ! We hope that you've already booked your next holidays with us ! Don't hesitate to contact us for a quote... Enjoy the rest of your holidays, and looking forward to see you next year ! Regards A bientôt

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Good, clean, no mosquito's, fresh at night. No acc in bungalow. Variety of restaurants. Near to some nice villages. Good choice at good price I highly recommend to stay Staff friendly. Swimming pool too crowded

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BPT1980
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire suite à votre séjour. Nous relevons toujours nos commentaires avec un grand intérêt....

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

An good standard of site. The amenities were excellent, friendly/helpful staff, quiet rural location. Weather in May was ok, sunny (20/22 degrees) but very windy almost everyday - Not many Brits families - but that is not necessarily a bad thing :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cjad05
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

hello and thank you for your comment ! I'm very happy to read that you enjoy our site, and that you've enjoyed our services. We always try to satisfy everybody bringing many activities and lot of choice. It's true that we don't have too many Brittains families, but we hope to have more in the next few years... We have...

Ballinrobe, Ireland
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

We are just back from this campsite with our children aged 17, 3, 2 and 10 months. My sister, her husband and son and my parents were also onsite. The first chalet we were in was a split level which was so unsuitable as the stairs and landing were only secured by rope, the stairs was also extremely steep with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank climammyof4
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your nice comment. We are always happy to know our customers enjoyed our campsite. We are pleased to welcome people like you, and hope you'll be back very soon ! thanks a lot and Regards !

Bristol
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We recently stayed as a party of 9 in a villa which we found comfy and modern, the workers were all friendly and helpful with their knowledge of English, the communication before we went was efficient and helpful. Even though it was out of season the majority of the site was open and very helpful to have heated swimming pools...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cary201282
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello... thanks a lot for sharing your experience ! We are glad to see that you are happy with your stay with us... I take note of your information and recomandation, and will report it to our technical service and management area. It's always very useful to read the comments of our vacationers. Please note that for next year we...

East Mids.
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We previously stayed in a premium 'Taos' unit at another Sunelia site, were very pleased and booked this. Oh what a difference. No towels, no cooker, horrible LPG hob, pans with no lids, and instead of a comfortable mattress there was a thin slab of foam with a cheap and nasty cover. The site was only accessed from a busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petelmrg
dragonniere, Responsable relations clients at Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere, responded to this review

Hello We are sorry to hear that you didn't fully appreciate your vacation at the dragonnière. Our team strive to meet all of our customers' needs and expectations. You rented a VIP taos 4/5 persons, accommodation which shows an extremely high satisfaction rate amongst our customers (around 94%). We must acknowledge the fact that you were not satisfied with your...

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vias
4.9 km away
Hotel Restaurant Mucrina
11.1 km away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#4 of 29 in Cap-d'Agde
158 reviews
5.0 km away
Siblu Villages - La Carabasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Camping Domaine de la Yole
Camping Domaine de la Yole
#1 of 17 in Valras-Plage
448 reviews
9.4 km away
Camping Les Champs Blancs
3.4 km away
Domaine les Tamaris et les Portes du Soleil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere

Address: RD 612, 34450 Vias, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Vias
Price Range: $42 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 526
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Domaine De La Dragonniere Hotel Vias
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camping Domaine de la Dragonniere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be sure to have enough beds surplus if you travel in family. rooms are not spacious enough to have the number of people mentioned.”
 of 5 bubbles 190tomd, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you like noisy music then this is for you. Otherwise keep out!”
 of 5 bubbles KangarooJim735764, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Large park with all different areas; some would be noisy in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles Turgutreis2010_Aug, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“as far as possible away from 'entertainments' area as possible - for a quiet night sleep :)”
 of 5 bubbles cjad05, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay