We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The hotel is located in the north mountain area. It is not in the city. around 20-30 mins bus ride to the city. Bus stops are just in front of the hotel. we went in Dec, it is chill and cold. unlike the beach area in other parts of the island. But the staffs are friendly and the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HsinYuTaiwan
Hotel Escuela S, Dpto. Marketing Relacional at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share our hotel. We are pleased to hear that liked this emblematic town and that you where satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to see you again at our hotel!

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Our stay in this hotel was acceptable if you are looking for a place far away from the hectic of the city. The hotel is located nearly in the mid of the island and is suitable for all trips in the mountains and the villages far away from the ocean. Very friendly employees, very clean all over, one thing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdowi
Hotel Escuela S, Marketing Relacional at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your opinion about our hotel. We regret not being able to reach your expectations, regarding the design of the establishment. We will send your complaints to the pertinent departments. We hope that you visit us soon again.

Karlskrona, Sweden
Reviewed 24 January 2017

This hotel offers clean, spacious rooms. The breakfast is very good, with an impressive pastry table. It's a quiet place, somewhat hard to find. The pool seemed to always be in the shade due to high palm trees. Unfortunately, there were not many restaurants close by, so finding food in the evening was quite tricky (if you didn't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arwems
Hotel Escuela S, Marketing Relacional at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for giving us your opinion. Our hotel has limited parking places, but you will be able to find public spaces in the surrounding areas. We expect to see you back soon. We send you our regards.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The redeeming feature of this hotel is the excellent quality of its food. The hotel has no lounge or proper bar so we don't understand how it has a four star rating.Our room was small with no view, and even though many people moved in and out of the hotel we were always told that it was full, even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMCaerdydd
Hotel Escuela S, Marketing Relacional at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. The next time you visit our hotel, you can book a garden-view, a balcony or a terrace room. Our bar service has a timetable that goes from 7:30am to 10pm. Maybe preparing the special occasion of New Years Eve, made us close the bar for a few hours. We are...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

This Hotel is a gem. It is set in a quiet village in the North eastern region of Gran Canaria. The staff are so helpful, professional and friendly. The food is excellent and the rooms are comfortable and clean. There is also a sun terrace, small swimming pool and gym and sauna. Great for people who like a quiet peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EaginR
Hotel Escuela S, Marketing Relacional at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for rating our hotel in tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate a lot the positive opinions because it incentives our professional and students and keeps them working hard. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Had our first two nights of our trip here, and the hotel exceeded our expectations. Although fairly difficult to find, we were impressed with the cleanliness, and nice room. Service was excellent, and breakfast fine. Enjoyed a la carte dinners, although mildly disappointed no menu del dia offered. However highly reccommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevstravels13
Hotel Escuela S, Dpto. Marketing Relacional at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for giving us your opinion. We will send your positive comment to the different departments so that they know about your satisfaction. On your next visit, take note that we offer a daily menu from Mondays to Thursdays at 15:00h. Thank you very much. Looking forward to see you again.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Ok so Gran Canaria is a fair way to go for a 2 night break, but it was a reward for my very strict diet over the last 5 months. Excellent hotel, very clean and tidy. Very nice to have windows that fully opened! Ate a wonderful breakfast in the restaurant and had our two evening meals there. Menu was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1001Martin
Hotel Escuela S, departamento de marketing relacional at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this review

Dear Martin, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are pleased to know that the service provided was satisfying, our hotel has qualified stuff and students that work hard to satisfy our customers. We apologize for the WiFi inconvenience, we’re working to fix it. Looking forward to see you again.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Quiet modern hotel. We appreciated the comfort of the room, cleanliness of the facility, its very good location, the quality of the service from the staff: friendly, helpful, welcoming. The buffet for breakfast was varied and of very good quality. The only disappointment was the wi-fi signal that was very bad during our 6 days stay. Nous avons apprécié le...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fouc87
Hotel Escuela S, dpto. Marketing Relacional. at Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida, responded to this review

Dear Guest: we are pleased to know that your stay at our hotel was satisfactory, our staff and trainee try hard to do their job efficiently. The Wi-fi conexion is an issue that we are dealing with and we hope to solve this inconvenient as soon as possible. Nous espérons vous voir bientôt. Cordialement.

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Lovely hotel with pleasant staff. Advertises wifi but so slow unable to use. Staff blame area but in pub across the road speed is very high? Cold water tap has to be run for 10 to 15 minutes before you get cold water very dangerous. Staff explained it was problem with plumbing? Enjoyable relaxing week in clean hotel with good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophie D
Gibraltar
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Great for a quiet holiday yet near to main roads to connect wherever you want to visit on the island if you have a car. Breakfast was extremely good and the staff also very helpful. The only small drawback was the wifi signal strength which was poor in the room but reasonable in restaurant etc.

Review collected in partnership with 7Ideas.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughg2016

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Brigida
23.6 km away
Hotel Roca Negra
Hotel Roca Negra
#1 of 8 in Agaete
678 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Rural El Mondalon
Hotel Rural El Mondalon
#1 of 1 in Marzagan
132 reviews
9.6 km away
Santa Catalina Hotel
Santa Catalina Hotel
#6 of 42 in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 km away
La Aldea Suites Hotel
La Aldea Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in San Nicolas
84 reviews
2.1 km away
Bandama Golf Hotel
Bandama Golf Hotel
#2 of 7 in Santa Brigida
70 reviews
23.8 km away
Hotel El Cabo
Hotel El Cabo
#2 of 8 in Agaete
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida

Address: Calle Real de Coello 2 | Santa Brígida, 35310 Santa Brigida, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Santa Brigida
Price Range: $72 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Escuela Santa Brigida Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Escuela Santa Brigida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a garden view room it was lovely we had the afternoon sun, you could look down over the valley it was beautiful. Small terrace”
 of 5 bubbles ridwen, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very small bathtub”
 of 5 bubbles 854nealb, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbers have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles GlenS261, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms have better views check when booking..”
 of 5 bubbles JulesWIngfield, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“in the backside you will get a quiet room, a nice view rooms in the 3rd floor looking to the main road, you must accept the mid noise level”
  • View from Room to the mountains and the next village
  • View from Room to the mountains
 of 5 bubbles Abdowi, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5