We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
Via Roma 110 Loc.Le Badie, 56040 Castellina Marittima Italy See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
About
Description
For a Vacation in complete relax Hotel Terra della Lupa! The atmosphere with the services and attentions like Superior hotel! A beautiful mansion located in the Tuscan countryside, surrounded by pine trees, More olive tree groves and vineyards, and near by the sea, near Costa degli Etruschi. The Hotel comprises an ancient colonial mansion from the early Eighteenth Century, that still shows the original stone facade; and a recent building Il Grill of the Hotel, an exclusive restaurant where you can taste traditional Tuscan dishes and lovely wines. Important Tuscan cities famous for art and culture as well as the sea are only a short distance away. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Price range
US$54 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Castellina Marittima
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Residence Club la Rosa Dei Ventei
4 reviews
2.69 km away
Hotel Ristorante Il Poggetto
114 reviews
5.68 km away
Hotel Rosignano
134 reviews
5.99 km away
Agriturismo Le Biricoccole
48 reviews
6.00 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7 nearby restaurants
Pizzeria Titbit
51 reviews
.97 km away
Bar Ristoro Allovo
18 reviews
1.40 km away
Autogrill
22 reviews
1.26 km away
Osteria Delle Badie
106 reviews
.92 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
LIMOSERVICEINITALY - Private Tours & Transfers
74 reviews
5.23 km away
SATOR
30 reviews
5.96 km away
Parco Avventura Il Giardino Sospeso
140 reviews
6.00 km away
Riserva Naturale Regionale Lago di Santa Luce
37 reviews
4.00 km away
Reviews & more
226Reviews
180Photos
2Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 64
  • 8
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This was unfortunately a really poor experience. This was meant to be our first family holiday with our 6 month old baby daughter. We booked this hotel as it says it has a restaurant. This enables us to get our baby to sleep and eat on-site.

On arrival the hotel manager Marcelo
Read more
Fabio makes very good food and the place is perfect for trips to the highlights in Tuscany like Pisa and others and relaxing in the garden at the pool. We have been here for 5 times and would still love to come back.
Read more
Absolutelly amazing spot.... for visitting those fantastic cities around ( FIrenze, Lucca, Pisa ). If you wish to stay over the pool and have some lunch in the middle of the sunny and warm day... go ahead. It is also close to the sea ( Livorno is only 20 km away and closest sea s
Read more
Maybe, it was because we arrived in the begining of the season, but it looked, nobody wasn´t waiting for us at check-in. We came at 05:00 p.m. and nobody was there. After a while, receptionist arrived and checked us in. At the end we were alone in the hotel overnight. The room wa
Read more
we (2 ladies + 1 dog) booked the hotel because of the location, the price and especially the offered "American breakfast" - which consisted of an Italian breakfast with additional cornflakes and hard boild eggs (scrambled eggs would have costed extra!) - and the "Spa/Wellness tre
Read more
Response from Fabio Z, Direttore at Tenuta La Lupa
Responded Sep. 14, 2011
Dear Guest, we remember very well about your stay and your compliments before you left, honestly all these critical points are absolutely unexpected, because probably it was better to discuss any problem directly with you here. Anyway, we first want to thank you for leaving your complaint because it will be useful for us to avoid doing the same mistakes with the next guests. Let’s start from Breakfast, you probably forgot that our Breakfast is composed of: croissants, three different kinds of homemade cakes, ( crostata, chocolate cake and apple pie), six or seven different kinds of yogurt, cereals, marmalade, honey, butter, Nutella, fette biscottate , biscuits, fresh fruits, and 4 different kinds of fruit juices and of course boiled eggs. Then, on request and free of charge, we also serve ham and cheese. For scrambled eggs (3 per portion and made at the moment ) there is an extra charge of only 3 €. We are sorry. Wellness: this is really a surprise because we don’t talk about wellness in our web site and we remember that in your reservation you asked about wellness and massage pricelist but we promptly replied that our hotel is not a Wellness Hotel and Spa and we could send you in a Beauty Center in the nearby. We also mentioned Rosignano ( which is 5 km far from us) if you check the mail. Regarding your room, it was a standard room as you booked from our on line reservation system and, as we clearly describe on the web site, the room is about 14 sq mt including bathroom and without terrace or balcony; when you booked your room there was also the superior room available with balcony for 20 € more per day, but you took a special offer on the standard room and you got exactly what you bought. Restaurant. We warmly thank you for compliments and we need to explain that the half board ( available on line for only 15 € more per person per day) was a special package for 7 days in sale. When you phoned us before doing the on line reservation we explained it to you very well. Then, from the moment that you booked the breakfast only, you lost the special 7 days package in half board treatment, that’s the reason why the cost of the half board ”just for some days” as you asked was 24 € instead of 15 €. We are really sorry if our welcome was not very warm as you wished, we will do our best to improve our check in for the next times, but we have to list our rules to each guest because of course we have some rules and time tables and this procedure is necessary to avoid any problem. By the way, we thank you again for your stay and wish you all the best. Fabio & Vincenza.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
panorama
panorama
La camera
Previous
Can 5 people stay in a room? We are 5 and have asked for two extra beds for our kids. Does that change the cost and can the beds fit in one room?
Buongiorno, vorrei sapere per tre notti mezza pensione due adulti, dal cinque maggio all'otto maggio che tariffe avete ?
"103 directly to the garden and for dinner"
"Ground floor rooms with their own entrance from the yard/garden are the best in summer"
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing