We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AKZENT Waldhotel Rheingau

Save
Share
Marienthaler Str. 20, 65366 Geisenheim, Hesse Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (14)

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Geisenheim
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the heart of Rheingau, is beautifully situated, together with the monastery Marienthal, that of the family personally run Waldhotel. Stay in one of our wine-styl rooms, some with balcony and wonderful view of the valley. Romantics come to our four-poster bed with canopy in the mood. For families, our own comfort room with connecting doors. Open the window and enjoy the nocturnal sleep with fresh air. The extensive breakfast buffet, wake up for the day. In our wine bar, feast in summer and a regional or traditional dish with a suitable Riesling or Pinot Noir from the Rheingau. On warm summer days you can meet our columns terrace overlooking the pond and flowers, the monastery church. End the day with a drink in our rustic bar. Our Wellness-Area with swimming pool, sauna, brine caldarium, steam bath and relaxation area will pamper you in any weather. With a soothing massage, you bring yourself and your body back in the right balance. For a beauty treatment, our trained women with advice available. On warm days, relax on the manicured lawn. The new conference center with 6 different meeting rooms for events up to 100 people, promises a relaxed, efficient operation with a view. Conference, seminar, workshop, conference, meeting or conference, where you receive personal attention and support with professional technology.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Tennis court offsite
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot bath
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German
75Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 17
  • 23
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
kristym964 wrote a review Oct. 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia43 contributions3 helpful votes
Upon arriving at the hotel the gentleman at reception was grumpy and definitely not welcoming. Our room was located just off reception and the view from the windows looked straight onto construction they were doing to the hotel. My husband and son went for a walk to check out the restaurant and pool whilst I got unpacked. They were stopped and told they couldn't enter the pool area without robes (which you had to hire) and children definitely weren't allowed. If this is the case it should be stated on the website or prior to booking as we were looking to use the pool with our son. We opted to eat elsewhere for dinner as didn't feel welcome at the hotel and didn't want to pay for an average dinner. Breakfast buffet was ok, we were seated at a table for 2 with an extra chair placed for our son but no extra cutlery given. We were really disappointed in the hotel overall, it is quite dated, especially the rooms and parking is inconvenient to the entry of the hotel. If we had been staying more than one night we probably would have looked for somewhere else to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Make sure you specify a room with a view, and not of the construction site.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at AKZENT Waldhotel Rheingau
Responded Oct. 12, 2019
Thank you for your rating. Unfortunately we were not aware that you are traveling with a child, as you have booked only a small double room for 2 people. For hospitality we did not charge the child. We ask for your understanding that our SPA area is only available for our adults looking for recreation Danke für Ihre Bewertung. Leider war uns nicht bekannt, dass Sie mit einem Kind anreisen, da Sie lediglich ein kleines Doppelzimmer für 2 Personen gebucht haben. Aus Gastfreundschaft haben wir das Kind nicht berechnet. Wir bitten um Verständnis, dass unser SPA-Bereich nur für unsere erholungssuchenden erwachsenen Gäste zur Verfügung steht.
Read more
Thom E wrote a review Oct. 2017
1 contribution
Hotel food is horrible, service non existing and cancellation not known to the hotel management. Never ever again! And finally the hotel manager even hangs up on you at the phone as he didn't like to be confronted with his bs service. They are only after the quick money and there is zero service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Lisa L wrote a review May 2017
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I had lunch here and order a coffee. I asked for some tap water to go with it. They refused! I think this is so CRAP! I was going to try the wine but didn't as it was a bit day and I didn't see why I should buy another drink at a place that refused me water. The hollandaise sauce with my asparagus was too runny no doubt eeked out with their unavailable tap water.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Norbert J wrote a review Jul. 2016
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida58 contributions15 helpful votes
Wonderful quiet location, clean rooms and friendly staff, phantastic breakfast buffet. My room had two beds, but two people would not have been very comfortable. The bathroom is even tinier: to use the towel after the shower without getting bruised means leaving the bathroom door open. Wifi and cell phone reception only in selected corners of the property. Great casual wine restaurants in walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
allyphant wrote a review Jun. 2016
Singapore, Singapore80 contributions65 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel in early May for a corporate meeting. The room was okay, clean, and basic amenities were provided. The food was also just okay, nothing to shout about. The meeting rooms were nice in that it had floor to ceiling windows and so it was rather pleasant even though we had to be cooped up in the meeting room most of the day. I did not like this hotel very much, but I will admit that this is my personal subjective opinion. I am not a fan of the wilderness and being so far away from a town. I feel very stranded in such places. That being said, I understand that some people like this sort of seclusion. There is a bus to the town but the same bus did not take us back to the hotel and we had to walk back some 800m from the next nearest bus stop. The hotel is also rather dated but at least it was clean... some would call it charming I guess. If you like being in a quiet, peaceful place, away from the hustle and bustle of the city, and surrounded by greenery, then this place is for you. There are nice vineyard restaurants nearby and F&B outlets in other hotels in the area. So I could see that being a relaxing holiday for some, just not for me.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$128 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyHesseGeisenheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about AKZENT Waldhotel Rheingau
Which popular attractions are close to AKZENT Waldhotel Rheingau?
Nearby attractions include Rhine Valley (2.4 km), Siegfried's Mechanisches Musikkabinett (3.9 km), and Niederwald Monument (Niederwalddenkmal) (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AKZENT Waldhotel Rheingau?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at AKZENT Waldhotel Rheingau?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at AKZENT Waldhotel Rheingau?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AKZENT Waldhotel Rheingau?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Calimero, Breuer's Rudesheimer Schloss, and Ristorante Pizzeria La Romantica.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AKZENT Waldhotel Rheingau?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at AKZENT Waldhotel Rheingau?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does AKZENT Waldhotel Rheingau offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AKZENT Waldhotel Rheingau?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to AKZENT Waldhotel Rheingau?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rheingau Wine Museum Broemserburg Castle (4.2 km), Der Binger Mauseturm (6.4 km), and St. Jakobus (3.8 km).
Is AKZENT Waldhotel Rheingau accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.