We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel
 Click to rate
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Difficult to find the hotel due to recent housing estate build nearby. Bed and pillows a little hard, but Ok for a minimal stay. Had breakfast in the attached Toby Inn, which was great if you usually eat a big breakfast, but there was no cereal or fruit and yogurt option for those of us who don't eat cooked in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 572kathleene
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to learn of the difficulties you experienced with locating our hotel and you found our bed/pillows uncomfortable. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

downham market
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed for one night, room was lovely and clean plenty of clean towels staff were lovely and were very polite, one member of staff even gave us more towels as my daughter had been sick in the car and she wanted to make sure that she could get clean

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairecA1844VC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We're pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay and that you found the staff to be very polite.We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we do hope...

Alsager, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basic rooms, shower head not working, with water flowing everywhere other than the holes, Bedroom & Beds clean, glad I did not pay too much. Ok for 1 night stay, no noise from outside but you can hear what going on in the rooms around you.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim s
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It's great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that the shower head in your bathroom did not work properly. in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked in for two nights. The good bits - easy access, friendly professional staff, and clean room. However as noted else where, sound proofing is a major issue for this hotel. You can hear every word spoken (as well as other noises) in the next room. On the first night had other guests shouting at each other into the early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YottieMuz
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Ile-de-France, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Internet states free wi-fi but the truth was only half an hour. Staff could not refund the £24 paid as stated it is a private company I must claim it back from . The staff inside the hotel were wonderful and so very helpful as were in the room for five days ill . The room girls were diamonds ....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciacO4976WP
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location & parking - especially when visitors to the Toby left. Friendly and helpful staff, very good clean accommodation. Adjacent Toby - excellent breakfast & sensibly priced! Would highly recommend. Very well priced for our visit.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthernSki
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was no lift, but as I walk with a stick the staff took my bag up to my room for me. The bed was comfortable and the room modern and clean. It had everything I needed and the towels were bath sheets, not bath towels.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pennyl297
Alcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Bare room, Shower in room smelled initially of bleach & subsequently we found the reason for the bleach was to hide the smell of the sewers coming up from the drains. No alternative room available, we were offered a credit for the full amount we paid. The credit never arrived. Worst hotel I...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy_Jose
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Basildon Wickford Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

Shepperton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Easy check in, big comfy bed, good shower, small amount of shower gel provided & large towels. Set in quiet grounds, even though near a main road. Great bonus of Toby inn on the site & super breakfast at an extremely reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank righthook
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are delighted to hear that you found your stay at Basildon Wickford Hotel to be comfortable and that the location of the hotel was ideal for you. Its great to learn that the room was large and clean. Thank you so much for your kind comments, we will be sure to pass on...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I stayed at this hotel before going to Germany. I was happy with my stay, the room was comfortable but was next to a pub, some noise due to people leaving. The facilities were good, a comfortable bed and powerful shower. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B7152FJpeterw

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wickford
3.1 km away
The Chichester Hotel
The Chichester Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wickford
248 reviews
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
6.7 km away
Travelodge Basildon
Travelodge Basildon
#6 of 7 in Basildon
180 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel

Address: Runwell Road, Wickford SS11 7QJ, England (Formerly Innkeepers Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Wickford
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on opposite side to A130.”
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel if you want Internet connection or parking on a Saturday evening.”
 of 5 bubbles L7225ZVchristinec, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms. They are all the same poor standard.”
 of 5 bubbles 36barryf, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“110 was great, ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles stephenp675, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room 203 was near to the stairs on the first floor and was well appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles 527IanE, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5