We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Good location & parking - especially when visitors to the Toby left. Friendly and helpful staff, very good clean accommodation. Adjacent Toby - excellent breakfast & sensibly priced! Would highly recommend. Very well priced for our visit.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SouthernSki
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was no lift, but as I walk with a stick the staff took my bag up to my room for me. The bed was comfortable and the room modern and clean. It had everything I needed and the towels were bath sheets, not bath towels.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pennyl297
Alcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Bare room, Shower in room smelled initially of bleach & subsequently we found the reason for the bleach was to hide the smell of the sewers coming up from the drains. No alternative room available, we were offered a credit for the full amount we paid. The credit never arrived. Worst hotel I...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy_Jose
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Basildon Wickford Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

Shepperton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Easy check in, big comfy bed, good shower, small amount of shower gel provided & large towels. Set in quiet grounds, even though near a main road. Great bonus of Toby inn on the site & super breakfast at an extremely reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank righthook
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are delighted to hear that you found your stay at Basildon Wickford Hotel to be comfortable and that the location of the hotel was ideal for you. Its great to learn that the room was large and clean. Thank you so much for your kind comments, we will be sure to pass on...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I stayed at this hotel before going to Germany. I was happy with my stay, the room was comfortable but was next to a pub, some noise due to people leaving. The facilities were good, a comfortable bed and powerful shower. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B7152FJpeterw
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my 2 young children whilst visiting friends nearby. Nicely surprised by the room - the decor was new and smart, the bed comfy (though not the extra bed, which was very lumpy, so we all shared the very comfy king size), the bathroom (shower no bath) clean and towels and bedding clean too. Better than many Travelodges...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukgirl1980
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Basildon Wickford Travelodge. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within the Hotel is...

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Lovely hotel, excellent staff. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone . Very comfortable bed in the room. Good location, great value on what you pay for. Have Toby carvery next to hotel to have full English breakfast and dinner.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherrine C
Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Extremely cheap price to stay, clean, had everything we needed & on-site parking. Toby Carvery breakfast next door was handy. Overall very happy with our stay, ease of booking, communication and value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AimeeLou1980
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

The staff are friendly and helpful rooms are a good size . The bed was good . Only thing I say is the walls are then and you can hear next door . But apart from that it is first class and I would stay there again .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
Essex
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Very basic. The walls are paper thin, and you can hear the people next to you. The pillows and bed were incredibly uncomfortable. Possible the worst travelogldge I have stay at. The only good thing was the staff at the front counter.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccahK762DM
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Basildon Wickford with us. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wickford
3.1 km away
The Chichester Hotel
The Chichester Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wickford
243 reviews
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
468 reviews
9.7 km away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
369 reviews
9.4 km away
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel

Address: Runwell Road, Wickford SS11 7QJ, England (Formerly Innkeepers Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Wickford
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on opposite side to A130.”
 of 5 bubbles B7152FJpeterw, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel if you want Internet connection or parking on a Saturday evening.”
 of 5 bubbles L7225ZVchristinec, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms. They are all the same poor standard.”
 of 5 bubbles 36barryf, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“110 was great, ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles stephenp675, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room 203 was near to the stairs on the first floor and was well appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles 527IanE, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay