We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel

85 reviews
Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(10 reviews)
“toby carvery”(11 reviews)
“toby inn”(4 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
Air Conditioning
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (85)Write a Review
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
26
32
12
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
32
12
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgetoby carverytoby innfamily roomextra towelselectric fantypical travelodgegreat staywifi is freepub next doorweekend staybook a tableantique shopsbed was comfortablelovely hotelmain roadexcellent breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked break fast looking for a nice hot meal what did we get a snack box at £5 25 a time cold water very slow hot water ok but when you had a shower it was very slow no power the soap gel was like...More

Thank roy b
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Basildon Wickford HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Basildon Wickford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My issues with this hotel were to do with other inconsiderate selfish guests, not the hotel. The hotel is in a great location, the staff were absolutely lovely so friendly and helpful and nothing too much trouble. They provided us with extra towels, pillows, iron...More

Thank themackenzies59
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here to be close to family, hotel very clean and room the same, staff excellent couldn’t do enough, only downside was the pillows, too big and fluffy, woke with a crick in my neck, but soon got over it, overall very good

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank scallymay
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Booked 2 single bed room.. 3 months ago. Put in a disabled room that was filthy and smelt of urine. Also room was right by the area everyone stood outside to smoke so noise was disturbing. (Photos taken of all complaints). Staff changed smelly/ dirty...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank patriciamD8908HO
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Basildon Wickford HotelResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Basildon Wickford hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

I met a colleague for lunch at the Thomas Kemble and parked in the big car park out the back that also doubles up as the travellodge car park. When we came out the vans had been broken into. We asked the staff to see...More

Thank Sxgolfers
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Basildon Wickford HotelResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345617
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$62 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"dont stop there"
Read review
"Rooms on opposite side to A130."
Read review
"Stay at another hotel if you want Internet connection or parking on a Saturday evening."
Read review
"There are no good rooms. They are all the same poor standard."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing