We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place very worm, nice business dinner together with couple of European colleagues. Good international cuisine and breakfast. The rooms are very large and worm. Connection with mains roads are closed to the facility. I'm arrived here through Düsseldorf fly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco M
J H, Front Office Manager at Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle, responded to this review

Dear Marco, Thank you very much for your review and compliments! We hope to see you soon!

Gemunden, Germany
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Chateau Holtmuhle is a great example of what one can do with an old Chateau or Castle. It has been transformed into a wonderful top class hotel, but still maintained the old world charm and styles, so one feels the history. the rooms are large, lovely decorated, and comfortable. Our bed was large, comfortable, and our bathroom, with both bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoelY55490
J H, Front Office Manager at Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle, responded to this review

Dear Joel, Thank you very much for your lovely compliments! It's good to hear you enjoyed your stay. See you soon!

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This chateau is very well appointed and has very modern facilites, including a nice 10 meter pool, a well equipped fitness room, a beautiful sauna, and fast WiFi. Service is impeccable and people here do their very best to accommodate you. Rooms are so lovely and comfortable. I strongly recommend this chateau and I look forward to returning here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diego M
J H, Front Office Manager at Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle, responded to this review

Dear Diego, Thank you very much for your lovely compliments! We are looking forward to welcome you again in our castle. See you soon!

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 6 February 2017

if you need a break from daily life, this hotel is just perfect. Great looking building in an extremly quiet environment with only the sound of nature. A very friendly staff is welcoming you with all the info you need. They are perfect hosts. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are very comfortable, shower is awesome. The wellness area is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudiocapo
MaryLoes B, General Manager at Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for sharing this with us, we look forward to welcoming you again!

Amstelveen
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Rooms are OK, good beds, and spacious rooms. Breakfast is good, dinner was a bit disappointing. The location of the hotel is beautiful as are the direct surroundings. People are friendly. Presence of swimming pool is nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ton S
MaryLoes B, General Manager at Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle, responded to this review

Dear Ton, we are glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast and the swimming pool. However, we would like to know what has been disappointing during dinner. If you like to share your experience with us, please send a message to holtmuehle@bilderberg.nl.

Almere
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Me and my wife we spend the new year party 2016/2017 and it was perfect,from staff ,rooms and service all was perfect..great New Years dinner..a lovely choice of wines that went great with the dinner...many tasty deserts to finish the night..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 373pd
MaryLoes B, General Manager at Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that your New Years dinner has been festive and a good start of 2017. We would be happy to welcome you again this year!

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderful tower with swans in the lake. Beautiful place with gardens around. Gourmet food, very clean and large rooms, not expensive, many good wines, and courteous staff. I would definitely go back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Epiplometaforiki
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The moment you turn from main road to the road to the hotel you know you arrived at very special place. I don't know what more there is to say (except epic food, the best hotel staff, the superclean cosy rooms, the ponds and water channels with swans, the whole venue...). The best hotel I've ever been! And I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petr H
J H, Front Office Manager at Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle, responded to this review

Dear Mr Petr H, Thank you very much for your nice compliments! And so good to hear that you choose our castle to propose to your soon wife to be. All the luck and best wishes for you and your wife to be! See you soon again in our hotel!

Vaxjo, Sweden
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Bad gym, bad pool, both need serious upgrading/refurbishment. King size bed, was not a king size but 2 beds put together (note; the are not even attached, they move apart during sleeping or whatever !!!) Do not book this with a partner . Shower has no water pressure, horrible !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joostbartels2015
Vaxjo, Sweden
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms need overhauling. Beds where bad. Shower didnt have waterpressure. Gym has 4 machines with 2 not working and the pool is a big bath. Avoid. Book something better for this price. Breakfast is good. Restaurang is good too but prices quite steep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joost B

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tegelen
3.4 km away
Bilderberg Hotel De Bovenste Molen
3.8 km away
Sandton Chateau De Raay
7.6 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Venlo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Het Arresthuis
Het Arresthuis
#1 of 7 in Roermond
589 reviews
16.4 km away
Parkhotel Horst
Parkhotel Horst
#1 of 1 in Horst
215 reviews
18.4 km away
Hotel Dux
Hotel Dux
#2 of 7 in Roermond
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chateau Holtmuhle is a unique historic castle which dates back to the Middle Ages. The peaceful surroundings and luxurious setting in a romantic environment ensure a pampering break. The spectacular entrance across the moat already promises a wonderful stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle

Address: Kasteellaan 10, 5932 AG Tegelen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Tegelen
Price Range: $147 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Orbitz, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle Hotel Tegelen
Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle Tegelen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bilderberg Chateau Holtmuhle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mention during reserving if you want a room in the old chateau or newer section.”
 of 5 bubbles JoelY55490, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't forget to try hotel restaurant. They've left me speechless. Of course in a good way!”
 of 5 bubbles 900petrh, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upgrade bed, upgrade shower, water pressure needs to be much better”
 of 5 bubbles joostbartels2015, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Heating and douche can better”
 of 5 bubbles gerriethijs, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't know”
 of 5 bubbles 721dirkm, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5