We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The International Centre Goa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The International Centre Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
Start your review of The International Centre Goa
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We celebrated our Silver Wedding Anniversary at The International Centre - Dona Paula, Goa. The place is beautiful with a lot of lawns. The rooms are clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The highlight of our celebration was the help rendered by Hasina who went out of the way to make our celebration a success!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markfiggy
new delhi
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We recently had a chance to stay at this property while on a family vacation. Pros = The hotel is one of the cleanest, well maintained. Staff is quick to respond and service fast. The area is vast and open instead of crammed spaces in other hotels. The rooms are big and spacious. The hotel has a Gym, Swimming pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank akshayanshu
ICGGoa, Guest Relations Manager at The International Centre Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam: We would like to thank you for your encouraging feedback about us on TripAdvisor and also for allowing The International Centre Goa the privilege to serve you during your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking time out to provide us with your honest feedback; we have made a note of your valuable suggestions and assure you...

Pune, India
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We traveled to Goa to attend a conference. While we attended seminars throughout the day, our ten year old bookworm daughter kept her nose buried in her books. No wonder, our overall rating of this resort went up when we discovered the excellent library full of books and magazines for children (as well as adults). The entire resort is laid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sushan_Konar
ICGGoa, Guest Relations Manager at The International Centre Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam: We would like to thank you for your encouraging feedback about us on TripAdvisor and also for allowing The International Centre Goa the privilege to serve you during your recent stay with us. A big ‘Thank You’ and 'Happy New Year' to you and all your loved ones on behalf of all of us at ICG. We will...

Kozhikode, India
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Goa is known for high prices and poor cleanliness especially in the lower end hotels. This place is reasonably priced, well maintained and above all is quite spacious. There is a small swimming pool, enough open spaces to sit out and have a leisurely reading, the rooms are big, well appointed and clean. it exudes a serenity which many other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anandunnithan
ICGGoa, Guest Relations Manager at The International Centre Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Words cannot express how truly sorry we are for the anxiety, frustration and inconvenience that was caused during your recent visit. I am writing to thank you for taking the time out to bring this to our attention. Please accept our sincere apology. I want you to know that the complaints and suggestions we receive from our guests...

aurangabad
Reviewed 19 October 2016

its a great place to have dinner ambiance and food is very good and the rate card is also good. a little away from regular goa attractions but worth going there. its near from the goa medical college, it have is spread over a large area and good for a dinner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank upl79
ICGGoa, Guest Relations Manager at The International Centre Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam: We would like to thank you for your encouraging feedback about us on TripAdvisor and also for allowing The International Centre Goa the privilege to serve you during your recent stay with us. A big ‘Thank You’ and 'Happy New Year' on behalf of all of us! Sincerely, The International Centre Goa

Reviewed 20 September 2016

we had a high level meeting with 150+ participants including three ministers from six states of the country. All arrangements like stay, food, conference hall and local travel was perfect and well within the budget. Its peaceful location is its another advantage. I recommend this as a perfect destination for high level meeting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gc P
ICGGoa, Guest Relations Manager at The International Centre Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam: Thank you for your encouraging feedback about us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn that your event went out successfully. and also for allowing The International Centre Goa the privilege to serve you during We want to maintain your trust and confidence, so when you refer your family, friends and corporate colleagues you will have no doubt...

Hyderabad
Reviewed 7 August 2016

ICG is one of the "hidden gems" of Goa. The attribute that stands out for me is that it is "squeaky clean" (to use an old-fashioned phrase), and there is no better way to put it. Every place you look, you get that sense of being in a property that is well, and lovingly, maintained to a high level of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tarvel2learn
ICGGoa, Guest Relations Manager at The International Centre Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam: We would like to thank you for your encouraging feedback about us on TripAdvisor and also for allowing The International Centre Goa the privilege to serve you during your recent stay with us. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! We want to maintain your trust and confidence, so when you refer...

Pune, India
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Monsoons in Goa can be beautiful, specially when one can enjoy it sipping a cup of hot tea/coffee from the balcony of ICG! International Centre Goa is a lovely property, away from the hustle-bustle of Panjim and provides an invigorating atmosphere for intellectual /creative pursuits. It's gardens are well maintained, rooms are clean and the staff is warm. Double beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pushkar L
ICGGoa, Guest Relations Manager at The International Centre Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam: We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for allowing The International Centre Goa the privilege to serve you during your recent stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your encouraging feedback about us on TripAdvisor. We have made a note of your suggestions regarding renovating the rooms and improving our food...

Goa, India
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The International Center of Goa (ICG) offers a wonderful space for rewarding educational experiences. I stayed at ICG with a group of students from the United States for almost 3 weeks. Everything about the ICG (rooms, food, amenities, and the location) is great. But the most important asset the ICG has its personnel! They have perfected the rare combination of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gxozye
ICGGoa, Guest Relations Manager at The International Centre Goa, responded to this review

Dear Ma’am, We are delighted to receive your note on TripAdvisor, and are especially pleased to read your kind words about our staff and service. It is our constant endeavour to surpass the expectations of our guests and make their stay memorable. To make a difference we will need your continued support. Thank you again. Sincerely, The International Centre Goa

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 13 June 2016

There are a lot of talks by on varied topics in the evenings and if you are staying there then you can go to one of them. It is a different experience and stimulating way to spend an evening in Goa doing something other than the usual tourist things.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveltogoa
ICGGoa, Guest Relations Manager at The International Centre Goa, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We are delighted and especially pleased to learn that you enjoyed a different kind of vacation at The International Centre Goa. It made us happy to know you liked the programmes you attended during your stay with us. Please do visit our website for our calendar of events. We host a wide spectrum of programmes and activities at...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dona Paula
2.0 km away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 10 in Dona Paula
595 reviews
0.7 km away
Cidade de Goa
Cidade de Goa
#1 of 10 in Dona Paula
1,343 reviews
2.0 km away
Prainha Resort
Prainha Resort
#3 of 10 in Dona Paula
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Mystique Heights, Panjim
3.3 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Bay15, Cabanas By The Bay
Bay15, Cabanas By The Bay
#4 of 10 in Dona Paula
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The International Centre Goa

Address: Dr. E. Borges Road, | Dona Paula, Panjim, Goa, Dona Paula 403 004, India
Region: India > Goa > Dona Paula
Price Range: $80 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The International Centre Goa 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The International Centre Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The International Centre Goa Dona Paula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The International Centre Goa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The International Centre Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most of the rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles markfiggy, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms on upper floor for good views.”
 of 5 bubbles akshayanshu, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“peaceful, luxury with simplicity, budget hotel, excellent food”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Anything not facing the road”
 of 5 bubbles Tarvel2learn, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We like the first floor rooms !”
 of 5 bubbles gkshanker, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5