We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Las Terrazas

Moka Hotel

654 reviews
Save
Traveller (479)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (19)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good47%
  • Average25%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“la moka”(27 reviews)
“zip wire”(19 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (654)Write a Review
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
63
163
91
36
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
63
163
91
36
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegetarian restaurantla mokazip wireswimming poolchickenbird watchingcoffee plantationnice poolworth a visitother placeseco villagehorse ridingnice viewbeautiful locationrooms are largebiosphere reservehotel is situated
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We felt welcome and taken care of from the moment we stepped onto the property. A young woman named Eileen was kind and professional. We needed help plugging our iphone into the socket in the room, and the receptionist came down immediately to help us....More

Thank PaulineRick
Response from LasTerrazasCuba, Manager at Moka HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PaulineRick: Thank you very much for your review about Moka hotel and for sharing it with the rest of tripadvisor users. We are really happy to read that you had a satisfactory experience during your stay and that you enjoyed all the services. We...More

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

The area is worth a visit and there aren’t many places to stay, other than the Moka. The hotel looks a little run down but it’s perfectly comfortable. Lots of nice little walks around the hotel and the village, including trips to some waterfalls, which...More

Thank Ediski
Response from Iralys G, Manager at Moka HotelResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your opinion about Moka Hotel on this important website. We appreciate all your positive comments about our hotel and this gives us strength to continue giving a good service to our guests. However, we apologize for the inconveniences. We...More

Reviewed 22 November 2017

This hotel was recommended by a Cuban travel service and it was the only disappointment of our trip. The Hotel looked nice but the showers were cold and had almost no water pressure. The food was not good. I would recommend booking a AirBnB instead.More

Thank 339mia
Response from Iralys G, Manager at Moka HotelResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Moka hotel to spend part of your holidays in Cuba. We are sorry that your expectations were not fulfilled and we offer you our sincerest apologies. Your feedback has been an important tool for the whole team. They are...More

Reviewed 19 November 2017

We stayed one night although wish we had stayed another night to explore further. The only walk available the day we arrived left shortly after arrival and was arranged via the reception desk, which didn't reflect what we expected in terms of options but was...More

Thank CandA_2
Response from Iralys G, Manager at Moka HotelResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your opinion about Moka Hotel on this important website. We appreciate all your positive comments about our hotel and this gives us strength to continue giving a good service to our guests. However, we apologize for all the inconveniences....More

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Initial impression very good. Room large and spacious. Large bathroom however we were on the top floor and for our two day visit never had hot 💦 water. Staff were lovely but problem not fixed. Our friends on the same floor had no problem. Breakfast...More

Thank jetiamulligan
Response from Iralys G, Manager at Moka HotelResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your opinion about Moka Hotel on this important website. We appreciate all your positive comments about our hotel and this gives us strength to continue giving a good service to our guests. However, we apologize for all the inconveniences....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345674
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (479)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (12)
Hotel & Grounds (321)
Bathroom (38)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
salamiboy
26 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from LasTerrazasCuba | Property representative |
Dear guest: All the information is available on our web site. The staff at the front desk can also help you with information. Hope to see you soon, Best regards
1
Vote
C-Cambridgeshire
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from LasTerrazasCuba | Property representative |
Dear Visitor: There is no weight limit for the zip wire. They have special equipment for that purpose. Hope to see you in Las Terrazas. Best Regards
0
Votes
Google Translation
marlene585
4 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from binnsini | Reviewed this property |
Sorry we booked via travel agent so don't know prices. It is the only hotel in Las Terrazes and so not cheap. But it was well run, clean, reasonable food (for Cuba) and Wifi worked!!!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a room with a view!!! I think all of them have one. OMG - amazing."
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Any view of the valley"
Read review
"Heavenly nature experience"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite