We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Moka Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Terrazas
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Moka Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. Shortly after arriving we went to have lunch at the restaurant only to be told by the staff we would be better off eating at the snack bar near the pool because a large group was coming and it would take a long time for our food to arrive. This was to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Alejandrina N, Gerente at Moka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing Moka hotel to spend part of your holidays in Cuba. We are very sorry that your expectations were not fulfilled and we offer you our sincerest apologies. Your feedback has been an important tool for the whole team. They are making efforts to improve their services and to achieve our guest’s satisfaction. We hope...

Wymondham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel La Moka Terrazas Nice room, very spacious. Not expensive to eat and drink in the hotel which was a very pleasant surprise as most hotels rip you off. Live music most nights. Happy hour 6-7 on our first night, drinks 1/3rd price. Lovely setting great views from our balcony across the valley and the water. Overall a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank proyle
Alejandrina N, Gerente at Moka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for writing your comments about our hotel on tripadvisor after your visit. It is always a pleasure to know that our customers feel comfortable in our facilities. We are also glad to know that you were satisfied with all the services. This is the main goal of our staff. We hope to welcome you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Las Terrazas for two nights. Lovely hotel with a good quality breakfast. We had lunch in the restaurant and the food was lovely too. We had the opportunity to do bird watching with our lovely guide and he was so knowledgeable and genuine nice. If you decide to stay in Moka hotel, the bird watching is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquel_144
Alejandrina N, Gerente at Moka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for sharing your comments about Moka Hotel with the rest of Tripadvisor users. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and also that you liked the rooms, the views and the bird watching tour. We are constantly working to fulfill our guests’ expectations. We hope that you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the only hotel that we stayed at in Cuba. It was more expensive than staying at Casas, but it did have breakfast included, swimming pool, shop & 24 hr reception so I think the price was justified. It also had wifi (not free), which is rare in cuba. The room was a bit damp/musty but I think that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexi P
Alejandrina N, Gerente at Moka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for writing your comments about our hotel on tripadvisor after your visit. It is always a pleasure to know that our customers feel comfortable in our facilities. We are also glad to know that you were satisfied with all the services. This is the main goal of our staff. We hope to welcome you...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The largest tourist hotel in the eco bio sphere park of Las Terrazas, Built on the hillside among the trees and tree tops. Quite quirky in that respect. Plenty of steps up and down. Decent accommodation, a small bar and an adequate restaurant. There are other places to eat and drink in the Las Terrazas community. Las Terrazas is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KylieMinge
Alejandrina N, Gerente at Moka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for writing your comments about our hotel on tripadvisor after your visit. It is always a pleasure to know that our customers feel comfortable in our facilities. We are also glad to know that you were satisfied with all the services. This is the main goal of our staff. We hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

This was one of three places we visited in Cuba and it was sold as an eco-hotel in the countryside. Our rooms were OK with good views across the valley. Sadly the whole placed felt tired. Even the friendly staff lacked the joie de vivre we encountered elsewhere. Of the 8 advertised eating places only three were open during our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ray1957
Alejandrina N, Gerente at Moka Hotel, responded to this review

Distinguished guest: Thank you for choosing Moka Hotel to spend part of your holidays in Cuba. It is encouraging to know that there were many things you liked: the room, the views, the location, the guided walk… However, there is a lot more to do. That is why, some refurbishment is being carried out at the moment. The maintenance personnel...

Hull
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Comfortable room, good views, not overlooked so taking a bath looking out of a clear glass window was an interesting experience! Food was fine for Cuba. The open plan reception had a tree in centre (building built around the trees), and so a space in roof through which it protruded. Along with stairs and landings at various levels it all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hull_is_great
Alejandrina N, Gerente at Moka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for writing your comments about our hotel on tripadvisor after your visit. It is always a pleasure to know that our customers feel comfortable in our facilities. We are also glad to know that you were satisfied with all the services. This is the main goal of our staff. We hope to welcome you...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 October 2016

A beautiful setting with comfortable rooms, Hotel Moka shows its age in a few respects but overall is a lovely and comfortable place to stay. The setting can't be beat, and the hotel's architecture is unique. Air conditioning in the rooms really helped with comfort while sleeping. Dinner at the hotel's restaurant was not super-memorable, but not horrible either. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaron206
Alejandrina N, Gerente at Moka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for sharing your opinion about Moka Hotel on this important website. We appreciate all your positive comments about our hotel and this gives us strength to continue giving a good service to our guests. However, we apologize for all the inconveniences. We are going to share your feedback with the team, because it is really important...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Sadly, our room was on the same level as the reception, which, for some reason meant that the room had a musty smell and the refrigerator or air conditioner conditioner leaked water all over the floor, ensuring that the musty smell persisted (fellow travellers had a room on an upper level and didn't have these problems). The floor to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DennisJA
Alejandrina N, Gerente at Moka Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest: Thank you for choosing Moka Hotel to spend part of your holidays in Cuba. We are very sad to read that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences. We are going to pay close attention to all the negative remarks you have written in order...

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Hotel located in a small village, perfect to do trekking around the area. The village is small but very nice to walk around. The hotel is a bit ran down and old fashioned but if you are looking for tranquility, it is a nice place to stay. Breakfast was ok. I would recommend having dinner in the small restaurants in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLTFernandez
Alejandrina N, Gerente at Moka Hotel, responded to this review

Distinguished guest: Thank you for your comments about Moka hotel in this prestigious website. It is encouraging to know that there were many things you liked about our hotel and we apologize for the ones you didn´t. Your feedback has been discussed by the whole team and it has been an excellent tool to improve in every aspect of the...

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (383)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Terrazas
0.0 km away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 7 in Oyster Pond
170 reviews
0.0 km away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
55 reviews
0.0 km away
A Peace of Paradise
A Peace of Paradise
#1 of 1 in Praslin Quarter
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Moka, installation of 42 rooms with 4-star opened on September 28, 1994, crown community development "Las Terrazas" with an excellent adaptation to the topography and respect for nature. Bold design, taking elements of traditional Cuban and local architecture. Nature itself is the protagonist of which is complemented by the combination of materials, colors and textures. The management of human scale and its public areas achieves a cozy and homely atmosphere which, together with the magnificent beauty of the environment and the surrounding landscape with a careful study of every detail, make the hotel an intimate, stylish , ideal for relaxing with excellent comfort especially aimed at tourists with ecological vocation crave contact with nature, characterized by a personalized, simple, familiar and respectful treatment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moka Hotel

Address: Km 52 1/2 Autopista a Pinar del Rio | Candelaria, Las Terrazas 24700, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Artemisa Province > Las Terrazas
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moka Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Moka Hotel Las Terrazas
Moka Hotel Cuba/Las Terrazas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moka Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Moka Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has better views, rooms at each end will be quieter.”
  • Sunrise from room balcony.
 of 5 bubbles aaron206, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room and the end of the hotel with windows at both ends”
 of 5 bubbles N3697QZsarahm, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have amazing views”
 of 5 bubbles 569SimonaP, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check when there are festivals in Las Terrazas”
 of 5 bubbles JohnofMelbourne, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles Sesua, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5