We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Claregalway Hotel

CancelonUS$102*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$200*
US$102*
Great Deal
US$105*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Claregalway Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 514: English reviews
Start your review of Claregalway Hotel
 Click to rate
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 4 nights last weekend and were very happy with the room they are very spacious,food is very good and staff they were very helpful. Will use this hotel again.It is easy to get to from Dublin by car

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen J
Management response:

Hi Kathleen, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Claregalway Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our customer service and are always working on improving our guests experience. We hope to welcome you through our doors in the near future. Again, thanks you...

new york, ny
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here really want to ensure you have a great stay. I was so pleasantly surprised both by the warm reception and the large room. Extremely comfortable hotel and very convenient. The fish and chips in the restaurant were so delicious that I actually posted the photo on social media (I never photograph food). 5 minutes walk to Claregalway...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jyo_nyc
Management response:

Hi Jyo_nyc, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. Our staff love taking care of our guests and ensuring they have a great experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Claregalway and got to see some of the local attractions we are so lucky to have on our doorstep. I...

Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent three nights in May and were very happy with the hotel. The food was good and varied and the hotel itself is very convenient to the roads for both Galway and further south. Both the pool and gym are very good.A pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donegalman2015
Management response:

Good Afternoon Donegalman2015, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us in May. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to welcome you through our doors if you are ever returning to Galway. Kindest Regards, Paul Gill Managing Director

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I got married here exactly a week ago today and we couldn't fault the impeccable service and staff at the Claregalway hotel. From the outset, Nora Gill and her amazing team including her assistant Nicola were spectacular. Nothing we asked for or requested was a problem, I wanted to have each table named after a famous writer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitnichuinn
Management response:

Good Afternoon Katy, Congratulations on your recent wedding with us at The Claregalway Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you and your husband had such a wonderful day with us and thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Weddings are such an important part of our business and Nora, Nicola and the...

Dublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed her last week with work. Ok I guess. Nothing special. Room big and clean. Bed comfy. Leisure centre good. Front desk staff polite and efficient. Bar staff don't know how to use the till. I'd probably go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockfist
Management response:

Good Afternoon, Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. Your feedback on bar staff has been passed to management for training requirements. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future. We are currently beginning our exciting bedroom refurbishment and would like for you to experience our new style guest rooms. Kindest Regards,...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wouldn't know where to start with our praise for Nora and her team in the Claregalway Hotel. Our daughter had her wedding here on the 5th of May and from start to finish the professionalism of herself and the staff shone through. So I am going to keep this short and say a huge thank you to all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collessie
Management response:

Good Afternoon Collessie, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your daughters wedding with us on the 5th May. You were a pleasure to deal with and we are delighted that everyone enjoyed their special day. I have passed your praise to Nora and her team. Again, many thanks for your business and for...

barrie, Ontario
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are dated, front-end night staff had no knowledge of the local areas and restaurants. As they said "If it does not interest me I don't know it". Not a very good attitude for someone working the front desk of a hotel. It's a place to rest your head but would not recommend staying here if you can help it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
Management response:

Good Afternoon Matthew, Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us and have brought your experience of the member of staff you encountered to the relevant people to be addressed. This is not the usual high...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

hotel is nice enough. Our first night was great. On our 2nd night we were kept away until 2am by kids running up and down the hallways laughing and shouting. These were kids under the "supervision" of their coaches as they were a basketball team of young teenagers going to a tournament the following day. We complained to reception in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth A
Management response:

Hi Gareth, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for bringing to our attention your feedback. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience of being kept awake by the group we had staying with us. When we take groups with children we always allocate the adult supervisors in between their rooms to keep...

Newcastlewest
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attended a family wedding here in April. It was out first time setting foot in the hotel and from the outset it was an outstanding venue. The staff, including the management, did absolutely everything they could to attend to everyone's needs, the bridal party, the guests, young and old, all were treated superbly. There was a waiter on duty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MBreen
Management response:

Good Afternoon MBreen, Thanks you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Wedding and especially your comments on our hardworking staff especially Carl, I will be sure to pass on your praise to him. We are continuously working on improving our customer service and getting such a lovely...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Number of travellers - 2 Room - Standard Double Room Stayed at this hotel for a wedding for 1 night. They up the price for special occasions but to be honest, it wasn't worth the money. Room: Positives: Good size. Clean. Negatives:. Cold. Uncomfortable beds. Breakfast was basic. Nothing great. The food for the wedding was very nice. Its such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishGalwayLady
Management response:

Good Afternoon IrishGalwayLady, Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We use our guest feedback to see where we need to improve either our customer service and our facilities. From continuous feedback we have begun refurbishment on our guest rooms which include new mattresses and a new air-conditioning/heating system. I am...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claregalway
0.2 km away
The Arches Hotel, Claregalway
6.5 km away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 45 in Galway
1,845 reviews
8.7 km away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,048 reviews
13.3 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
2,924 reviews
8.8 km away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 45 in Galway
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Claregalway Hotel is 'definitely different' with an innovative, contemporary design offering an indulgent experience and energetic atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Claregalway Hotel

Address: Claregalway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Claregalway
Price Range: $89 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Claregalway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Claregalway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Claregalway Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Claregalway Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on 2nd floor front and had no trouble sleeping what so ever”
KathleenJ21, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“our room location was good beside exit to swimming pool.”
Butlermp, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe one at the back of the hotel if you open windows because the the N17 is straight outside.”
Mwalsh777, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check if the bar has entertainment and request a room away from the bar”
janeanne42, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quieter room on top floor at weekends or check if there is a wedding going on and ask to be on a separate floor”
pupumann0, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$102* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$105
Booking.comUS$108
AMOMAUS$200
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates