We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oasis Surf Camp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Oasis Surf Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oasis Surf Camp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Hey you just need to go to this awesome place in the middle of the jungle in santa catalina. the adventure starts when you cross the river and plug your mind with all the nature around, you can get from your bed to the wave in a few steps ... Highly recommended I saw a family hanging around in this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simonsalazar1991
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Comments like yours are definitely nice to read. Our goal is always to provide a memorable vacation for our guests like you did. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon to Santa Catalina. The main motivation for our entire team is your good assessment. Thank you for considering us "The best experience that i ever had" !!...

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

We have been coming over for 3 to 4 days and stay at the beach cabins where you will stay the whole trip and do nothing but enjoy the large beach. The break on front of the beach is perfect for kids and beginners to start learning how to surf. Walking distance you can get to the point, that is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronnycatter
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Oasis Surf Camp! We appreciate your good rating and we are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and the attention and warmth of our staff and the food of our Oasis Restaurant. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon to your “Best beach place to relax"...

Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

I travelled here during the month of August. This place has the best location and view in Santa Catalina, hands down. A collection of concrete cabanas and scattered tents on Estero Beach. The only caution to mention is the hotel property is separated from the mainland by a small river that needs to be crossed. Depending on whether it's high-...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PapasWallet
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Oasis Surf Camp and send us your criteria to help us improve. We appreciate your good rating despite the drawbacks of low pressure, which we are trying to improve every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and the atmosphere of our hotel. It will be our...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This vacation was one of my favorite, the surf camp Oasis offers the possibility sto stay at the center of the Santa Catalina town in the hostel, I stayed there just one night, the location was ok but small and too hot, after that we moved to the cabanas in front of the ocean and it was really a paradise!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ma Ry P
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for your confidence in Oasis Surf Camp Hotel Santa Catalina. The main motivation for our entire team is your Good assessment. Your comments motivates us to continue to provide a good quality service and to improve every day. We look forward to your next vacation! A greeting from Santa Catalina Oasis Team

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Great location, great people, great surf. We looked at most other places to stay and were happy to pay a little premium for a cabana directly on the beach. We did not regret it. The place was a dream-come-true. Comfortable and clean cabana, decent breakfast and extraordinary service at the reception. At the time, there was an Italian girl working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank das_netec
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Thank you, for your confidence in the Oasis Surf Camp Hotel in Santa Catalina. We flatters the phrase: ". The place was a dream-come-true", which motivates us to continue to provide a higher quality service and continue to improve every day. Thank you for considering the best spot and we would be very happy to see you back here some...

Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

I just loved the location of this place! The rooms are very basic but clean and FRONT BEACH... Actually is the only hotel in front of the beach. We took a surf lesson with David and we really enjoyed. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They also provide a free shuttle to the town to grab the Bus in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CristalTirelli
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Hello Cristal, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Oasis Surf Camp! We appreciate your good rating and we are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and the attention and warmth of our staff and the food of our Oasis Restaurant. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon to your “Cheap-Good-Relaxed-chill” in Santa...

Reviewed 25 April 2015

We went there as a group three weeks ago. I slept in one of the houses with three other girls. 1. We had to PAY EXTRA for the A/C (Impossible to sleep without, and it was very expensive ) 2. We asked for a safe. they we're really unfriendly and told us, they dont have one for the houses it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clara F
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

We value your opinion about your stay at Oasis Surf Camp. All opinions are welcome in order for us to improve every day and bring a better service. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time with us and that our services did not meet your expectations and we apologize for any inconveniences. We are also...

Scandia
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We have stayed at the Oasis three times now and we plan on staying here every time we stay in Panama. The cabins are right on the beach, a mere 100 yards from your door at high tide. The ocean is usually a soft gentle surf right outside your window. Yes, the owner and his family live there which we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alcoma
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Dear Alcoma, Comments like yours are definitely nice to read. Our goal is always to provide a memorable vacation for our guests like you did. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon to your “Lovely Oasis Surf Camp” in Santa Catalina. The main motivation for our entire team is your good assessment. Thank you for considering always...

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

After spending one night in another acommodation, we were very glad to get a cabin at the surfcamp right at the beach. The atmosphere was very relaxed, rooms are clean. Unfortunately the water pressure in the shower was very low and hot/warm water didn't work. The staff was very friendly and so helpful and even organised the accommodation in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephdkrt
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Oasis Surf Camp and send us your criteria to help us improve. We appreciate your good rating despite the drawbacks of low pressure, which we are trying to improve every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and the atmosphere of our hotel. It will be our...

Fernie
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Reception staff very unfriendly and unhelpful, very poorly maintained (ie broken windows, no screens, horrible mattresses and sheets), charge $15 for air conditioning, charge for 2 year old children. Not at all impressed with the management of the place but the location can't be beat

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KarenGorecki
Oasis Surf Camp H, Gerente at Oasis Surf Camp, responded to this review

Hello Karen, We value your opinion about your stay at Oasis Surf Camp. All opinions are welcome in order for us to improve every day and bring a better service. During the reservation process we explained to you the different rates with a/c charges, which you agreed previously. We are sorry to read that you were not impressed with the...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Catalina hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Santa Catalina Panama
Hotel Santa Catalina Panama
#1 of 3 in Santa Catalina
367 reviews
1.2 km away
Cabanas Time Out
Cabanas Time Out
#2 of 3 in Santa Catalina
166 reviews
2.4 km away
Deseo Bamboo Panama  EcoLodge-Bungalows
Deseo Bamboo Panama EcoLodge-Bu...
#1 of 22 in Santa Catalina
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Mama Ines Hotel
Mama Ines Hotel
#10 of 22 in Santa Catalina
63 reviews
0.2 km away
Oceans Hostal
Oceans Hostal
#13 of 22 in Santa Catalina
2 reviews
1.6 km away
Coibahouse
Coibahouse
#3 of 8 in Santa Catalina
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oasis Surf Camp located in the Estero beach, Santa Catalina province of Veraguas in Panama, is the only hotel in front of beach that provides a comfortable and relaxing family atmosphere, where you can enjoy your stay without going anywhere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis Surf Camp

Address: El Estero Beach | In Front of Estero Beach, Santa Catalina, Panama
Region: Panama > Veraguas Province > Santa Catalina
Price Range: $81 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oasis Surf Camp 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Oasis Surf Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Surf Camp staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Oasis Surf Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi only in restaurant. very slow, if it is on. Had the best ever Pina Colada in the restaurant of Oasis Surf Camp!”
 of 5 bubbles difelidi, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“go with comfortable clothe !”
 of 5 bubbles Simonsalazar1991, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“the rooms in front of the ocean are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles 681maryp, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
“pay extra for A/C, No WIFI in the rooms, just at the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 525claraf, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
“choose a room in town center”
 of 5 bubbles maxl372, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay