We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bilpin Springs Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bilpin Springs Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bilpin Springs Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Went to Bilpin Springs Lodge at end of January 2016 with 3 other families - 17 of us in total. Such a lovely setting! Very comfy accommodation, amazing kitchen, option to dine inside at the huge dining table or on tables on the verandah that surrounds 2 sides of the Lodge. Native animals onsite + chickens [loved the eggs for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Wentworth Falls, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We arrived and even before venturing to our room, we were saying Wow, the only problem now was that we were only staying for 1 night, should have booked in for 2. Anyway, the kids were off immediately, they just could not work out what to do first, go to the chickens, jump on the trampoline, swim or go fishing,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DamienSales
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jason, Glad you and the family had a great stay. Hope to see you again soon at Bilpin Springs. Thanks Mike

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 December 2015

I am penning this review in view of the first time that I experienced a cancellation over online booking. I had reserved online successfully and fully paid for 2-nights stay at Bilpin Spring Lodge, with much anticipation of the fun after reviews from its website. Little did I know that a week before my trip, Bilpin Spring cancelled my booking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PeteCHH
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review

We're very sorry your booking was cancelled. Due to an error in our online availability calendar the room you booked wasn't available on the date you required. As soon as we became aware of this issue with your booking all money was refunded to you and we contacted you advising the situation. I hope you still enjoyed a lovely trip...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We hired this beautiful country home for a team work retreat and from the moment we arrived, we knew this was a great choice. The home is spacious and comfortable with plenty of rooms, bathrooms and shared spaces. The kitchen and BBQ facilities make this a perfect destination for a large group. The grounds are stunning and offer multiple dams...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for this review. Glad you enjoyed a great stay and plan on returning. We're right now upgrading our A/C in all bedrooms. When you stayed only half the rooms had their new air conditioners. Now all bedrooms have new, quieter & much better A/C for those hot nights. We only get perhaps a week in total of really warm...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Great location, peaceful, great for kids, lots of space and things to occupy children, large comfortable home, lovely feel about it, large veranda, a great destination for a family on holidays with kids. Unfortunately NO cooked breakfast took a few marks off for me as I always look forward to a nice big cooked breakfast when I am away. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie K
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Marie, Glad you enjoyed a lovely stay at Bilpin Springs Lodge. As you saw we are all setup as a great family place. Breakfast is fully setup on self serve basis. All continental breakfast things are in the fridge ready for you each morning. And as you experienced bacon, eggs & sausages are also all setup for you. You...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Stayed for one night and couldn't believe we had the whole place to ourselves! Lovely friendly dog greeted us. Very generous breakfast provisions, all the conveniences of home, lovely to have a roaring fire very romantic. Michael very friendly and checked everything was ok, very clean and comfortable, would definitely stay again. Range of activities for kids to enjoy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali L
Jurong, Singapore
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We were a group of 4 adults and 1 child from Singapore and we absolutely loved our recent stay at the Bilpin Springs Lodge! Even though we arrived late and could not meet Mike (owner), our keys were left in an envelope and we had a warm welcome by Coola, the friendly house dog! We had no issues settling in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hamidrazak
Sydney
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I booked a weekend away with my wife and two boys. As we drove down the road, surrounded by orchards and pulled into the driveway to Bilpin Lodge, my son saw the Pony, Alpaca and Chickens, he smiled broadly and his excitement lasted for the remainder of the weekend. This is (hands down) the best getaway within driving distance of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AuScot69
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We came to Bilpin Springs on a weekday when most of the fruit picking farms were closed but the Bilpin Springs Lodge proved such a pleasant place to stay that we didn't actually mind it too much! The lodge is built like a large family home, with individual guest rooms on the second story and several communal areas where you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slstay
Tyers, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We can't rate Bilpin Springs Lodge highly enough, we loved it! We stayed over New Year's Eve for a week with 22 of us in the lodge (7 children under 8 and 15 adults). There was plenty of room for us all, the lodge has a lovely, friendly vibe to it, the rooms were spacious, the kitchen and barbecue perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilpin
30.7 km away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
859 reviews
25.7 km away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
30.4 km away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Madison's Mountain Retreat
Madison's Mountain Retreat
#1 of 2 in Kurrajong Heights
85 reviews
29.5 km away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
7.2 km away
Ghost Hill Road
Ghost Hill Road
#1 of 3 in Bilpin
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bilpin Springs Lodge an outstanding B&B/farmstay; located in the Blue Mountains NSW, close to Sydney. It's a short 1.5Hr drive to the lodge. Perfect for family accommodation, group weekend getaways, weddings in Bilpin, small conferences & couples. Room options include queen bedded couples rooms & family rooms/suites sleeping 3, 4, 5 or 6 people. All bedrooms have lovely ensuite bathrooms. Full breakfast is provided daily. Plus you have access to all outstanding facilities. Huge kitchen, BBQ on the verandah, giant spa, farm animals, canoes, kids play ground, fishing, yabbying, games room & much more. There's free WIFI internet plus Foxtel cable TV at the lodge. Nearby are great restaurants and attractions. The Apple Bar restaurant is 1 mins drive. Plus pubs & cafes are close-by. Activities nearby include pick-your-own fruit orchards in Bilpin, Mt Tomah gardens and restaurant is 10 minutes away, plus Jenolan Caves, the 3 Sisters & Katoomba, Leura, Blackheath are also only a short drive from the lodge. Perfect holiday spot for you and your family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bilpin Springs Lodge

Address: 46 Bilpin Springs Rd, Bilpin, New South Wales 2758, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Bilpin
Price Range: $182 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilpin Springs Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilpin Springs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bilpin Springs Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bilpin Springs Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are ensuite, with views.”
wilgabill, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The family with the toddler chose the only downstairs bedroom as it is in a quieter section of the lodge.”
RosC509, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs front rooms can get hot”
181JasonH, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“garden views are quiet”
mariejosekraus, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Room 2 has a huge bathroom but all rooms are quaint and comfortable!”
hamidrazak, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5