We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Woolpack Inn

    2 Warminster Road | nr Bath, Beckington, Frome BA11 6SP, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    US$70
    US$64
    SAVE US$6
    US$70
    US$70
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good37%
    • Average14%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (51 reviews)
    “superior room” (16 reviews)
    “old english” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Woolpack Inn
    Deals (17)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$70US$64
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Double Room (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$70
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$64
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Double Room (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Twin Beds (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$70
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 17
    The George at Nunney
    474 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Nunney
     
    Travelodge Beckington
    181 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Beckington
     
    Premier Inn Frome Hotel
    1,218 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Frome
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (450)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 444 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed for 3 days in Early July, it was perfectly located for getting into Frome, Bath and the many other lovely areas around there. The room was very nice, clean and tidy and the sheets were really crisp and fresh. The food was excellent,...More

    Thank Highsocietygirl
    Response from Woolpack I, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack InnResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Highsocietygirl, Thank you for your review, We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us, and our lovely little village. I have passed on your review to the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Many Thanks Tina

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Went last night for a meal with family for my birthday, wasn't disappointed at all food was delicious, I had calamari with sweet chilli dip the dip seemed home made and it was lovely,for main I had sole, scallop served with rissotto was very nice....More

    Thank Cheryl S
    Response from Woolpack I, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack InnResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Cheryl S Thank you for your review, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your family birthday meal with us. I have passed on your review to the rest of the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Quite a varied menu but special lunch deals are worth a look .Mains have smaller portions than normal but this allows you to enjoy three courses for around £12 ! Few things were unavailable as delivery was late but starters of soup of the day...More

    Thank Ted M
    Response from Woolpack I, Public Relations Manager at The Woolpack InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Ted M, Thank you for your review, We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and our food as well, I have passed on your comments to the rest of the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Many Thanks...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for one night. Had last room at top if hotel,very quaint with low ceilings and beams. Clean and tidy. Very very small room. I am tall so best to be avoided at all costs. There were hooks and sharps nails sticking out on...More

    Thank jones962
    Response from Woolpack I, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack InnResponded 15 July 2017

    Dear Jones962, Thank you for your review, I have passed it on to the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again. Many Thanks Tina

    Reviewed 10 July 2017

    It is two years since my last review of this hotel, and thinking maybe standards had risen since our last visit, we booked again, mainly because of its proximity to the purpose of our visit to the area. Unfortunately, I was wrong. On this occasion...More

    Thank FluterCoventry
    Response from Woolpack I, Guest Relations Manager at The Woolpack InnResponded 15 July 2017

    Dear FluterCoventry, Thank you for your review, Im sorry to here that you didn't have a pleasent experience here with us, I have taken your comments on board and have passed them on to relevant staff so improvements can be made. We would like to...More

    The George at Nunney
    474 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Nunney
     
    Travelodge Beckington
    181 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Beckington
     
    Premier Inn Frome Hotel
    1,218 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Frome
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$77 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 11
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Woolpack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Frome >
    • Beckington
    • Also Known As
    • The Woolpack Hotel Beckington
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Bathroom (13)
    Nearby
    The George at Nunney
    474 reviews
    8.87 km away
     
    Premier Inn Frome Hotel
    1,218 reviews
    2.32 km away
     
    Travelodge Beckington
    181 reviews
    5.06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mes Amis
    134 reviews
    .08 km away
    The Foresters Arms
    279 reviews
    .27 km away
    Whiterow Fish And Chips
    403 reviews
    1.04 km away
    The Woolpack Inn
    249 reviews
    .04 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Bell At Rode
    49 reviews
    1.89 km away
    The Hope Nature Centre
    99 reviews
    5.48 km away
    Farleigh Hungerford Castle
    180 reviews
    5.81 km away
    Brokerswood country park
    12 reviews
    4.62 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    RajaSingh583
    6 June 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Old_English_Inns99 | Property representative |
    We have 3 family rooms
    0
    Votes
    owen4d
    10 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Denny J | Reviewed this property |
    There were dogs in the bar area, not sure if they stayed in the hotel! Give them a call!
    0
    Votes
    byott
    28 March 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from graham c | Reviewed this property |
    Again we only stayed on the first floor but to my knowledge two of the other rooms on that floor were doubles. Check with the hotel
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms on the second floor are just under the roof and very hot is summer weather."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room away from the public road"
    Read review
    "Didn't stay"
    Read review
    "Avoid rooms above bar."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing