We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Firstly the rating is relative to the prices paid for this area. It does not reflect a very good hotel if you were prepared to pay 3-5 times what I did! Stayed here for a business trip recently. It's a pretty basic hotel but with decent quality rooms and would be a good choice for families looking for a lower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme B
Sandie P, Responsable relations clients at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2016

This hotel does not offer a lot in term of quality but it is comfortable and the in room facilities are more than adequate to keep yourself from having to venture to a restaurant every night. There is a laundry in the basement which is cheap. The hotel is also located over a supermarket which has plenty to offer. Balconies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edlynnfin
Sandie P, Responsable relations clients at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Oxford
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We booked 4 rooms late in the evening as we hadn't planned to stay in Monaco but travel on, but it was getting too late. Booked through a web agency as it was easier than their own website. It was a bit difficult to find as its located in the narrow back streets of Monaco and even with satnav we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ferretsfriend
Sandie P, Responsable relations publiques at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

A great apartment within walking distance of all of Monaco's attractions. Really lovely helpful staff and a clean spacious apartment. Only things that stopped it being 5 stars for us were a slight lack of crockery e.g. Only one mug and the wifi was very weak and kept dropping connection. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juberry
Sandie P, Responsable relations clients at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Booked for just two nights, very clean room with balcony on 2nd floor overlooking the market. We're able to get into our room early, which was helpful. Weren't disturbed by the noise, liked the hustle and bustle! The pool area is great, with lovely views. Very convenient for the historic Grand Prix not a long walk but a few steps!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janetandpauls
Sandie P, Responsable relations clients at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel. In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. Looking forward to seeing...

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We really had no complaints during our 4 night stay at this hotel. We were delighted with our room which had a large balcony with sea views over the rooftops. We had breakfast on the sunny balcony every morning. There was a fab bakery below the hotel with everything you could need for breakfast and also a supermarket for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
Sandie P, Responsable relations clients at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment. We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Kind regards,

Sandnes, Norway
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I booked this apartment for just 1 night as a lay over enroute to Geneve. I booked for 4-5 persons but we were upgraded to a room for 7-8 persons without any charge as the room for 4-5 was no longer available. It's Not modern but I thought the apartment was great. We had a balcony, there's a kitchen with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keziahloris
Sandie P, Responsable relations clients at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel. In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. Looking forward to seeing...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Cant take until 530 pm in afternoon to get a room If you have a full hotel get more staff conventions are a known fact in monaco U tell the guest 3 then 4 then 5 then almost 6 So many people guests was upset because of bad management Cant be difficult 2 have a clean room Bathroom with mold...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swedechef99
Sandie P, Responsable relations publiques at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

"Dear Customer Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. I am sorry that your stay at Adagio Palais Joséphine did not meet your expectations. I will pass your complaint on to the manager of the reception team so that we can put in place the necessary measures to prevent it from happening again in future. I...

Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

The location and price of this is fantastic, yeah it's a bit older and rough round the edges but for a base in Monaco it is ideal. Would come back. Would recommend. Pool was closed which we didn't know which was a bit disappointing as it was one of the reasons we booked

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Sandie P, Responsable relations clients at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel. In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe. Looking forward to seeing...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

The manager is very rude and spends his time chatting with local girls instead of working. The rest of the staff is really ok and the pool is very small. Poor breakfast. It is located near the casino, about 5 minutes walk. But the street which the hotel is placed on is loud at all times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teo K
Sandie P, Responsable relations clients at Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine, responded to this review

"Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Kind regards, " Sandie Payne Duty Manager

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beausoleil
0.5 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,024 reviews
0.8 km away
Adagio City Aparthotel Monte Cristo
1.8 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,498 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Capitole
Hotel Capitole
#1 of 8 in Beausoleil
120 reviews
1.0 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine

Address: 2 A avenue General de Gaulle, 06240 Beausoleil, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beausoleil
Price Range: $119 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine Hotel Beausoleil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Adagio Monaco Palais Josephine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You don't need to pay the supplement for breakfast, there are a lot of bakery and cafes within 5mn of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Sylvie98421, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Above 3rd floor overlooking Market Side - other side noisy road - with terrace”
 of 5 bubbles annomm, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For locality it is very good.”
 of 5 bubbles iainmcgregor61, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles DawnM959, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“If getting an apartment, ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 542gemmah, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5