We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,119: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The main thing with this resort is that although it's in Indonesia, it is targeted to Singaporeans due to the proximity. Hence the prices are very high for Indonesia and for what you actually get. The food is ok but nothing to write home about: breakfast is your average mass resort buffet, and the other dining options are on par...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SingaSwiss
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SingaSwiss, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad you enjoyed Calypso Floating Bar and the beach during your stay. We have carefully noted each point you raised and we will addressed your feedback to the management. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for...

Qingdao, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My baby like the Mini Zoo, our favorite swimming pool, many small animals that can be seen everywhere,all these gave me a pleasant trip.Overall,Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel is very satisfied

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 76,962,017
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 76962017, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are pleased to receive your kind review and to know that you spent an enjoyable holiday with us. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and for selecting our resort. We eagerly look forward to...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We take our baby have a good holiday, very nice hotel ,the meal is a little expensive,but it is delisous and valuelly, the pool is wonderful,swim and look the sea, next time we will choose Nirwana again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 177shuangs
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 177shuangs, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know that your time with us was enjoyable and glad you get to bask in the infinity pool. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and for selecting our resort. We can’t wait...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An excellent avenue for team building . Be it a copertate event or a private. Many options to keep the teams engaged and entertained. Resort has given so many options that to indulge you with mouth watering choices of cusins. Be it continental or Western. The staff make the difference to distinguish the place from a normal hotel to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachindralankal
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rachindralankal, Thank you for taking the time to share your corporate experience. We are delighted to hear of your compliments and to know that you spent an enjoyable time throughout your stay. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and for selecting our resort. We can’t wait to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The services by the staffs is good, food in the hotel restaurants is tasty and the best food in bintan is the kelong restaurant. Beach is well maintain and clean. Overall, enjoyed a short stay with my family.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond L
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raymond L, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful getaway. We are pleased to receive your kind review and to know that you spent an enjoyable holiday with your family. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and for selecting our resort. We can’t wait...

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms feel quite bare and old. The resort in general looks tired and should have been updated a long time ago. However, staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the food was good. The beach was dirty with tar and plastic- but the pool was relaxing. They have a Bowling alley which was extremely fun - definitely a pull...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amxsunshine
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear amxsunshine, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the infinity pool and our bowling alley at Resort Centre. We will share your feedback with the relevant department for their attention, and rest assured that we will continually strive to improve the quality of our offerings and service touch...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room: Ceiling was moldy. Otherwise room was not bad since we booked one in a higher category. Beach: you can find much nicer beaches in other resorts in Bintan Food: VERY DISAPPOINTING. we had the bbq meat buffet, food was horrible and so expensive at close to SGD60 PER PERSON!! The only dish we found nice was the plain prata.........

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pinkDu
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pinkDu, I am sincerely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here with us and that your experience was far below our standards. I would like to assure you that we take your feedback very seriously and will pass it on to the management to further improve the service we offer. We would like to get...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was under renovation when we were there but you could not see nor hear this from the room. The beach looked great with fine white sand (free from sand flies during our stay). The sea looked great. Was able to snorkel and the water was surprisingly clear but at low tide the sea bed was ugly with litter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TY H
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TY H, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. We are pleased to know that your time spent with us was enjoyable and you get to experience some of our favourite recreational activities especially the Ninebot Tour. Your kind words are encouraging and we are pleased to be of service. Thank you for your great...

Batam, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at Nirwana Resort has been an exciting and enjoyable experiences for me and my family. Nirwana Resort has a nice and comfortable design in each room, and not only that, we will never feel bored with various activities they offered. You can either enjoy it with only your spouse (the beach is really romantic!), they also pampering your kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rizkyo67
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rizkyo67, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. We are pleased to know that your time with your family was enjoyable and it is our pleasure to be able to offer our guests a pleasant experience. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great review and...

Sepang, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love everything about the resort. The staffs are really friendly and helpful. The services are great. The resort offers many fun activities like segway, flyingfox, bowling, watersports and many more. There are many restaurant inside the resort that you can choose from to fulfill your appetide. My room is quite far from the lobby but still it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aini Z
NirwanaGardens, Public Relations Manager at Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aini Z, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with all the facilities provided and that our staffs’ services have been able to make you feel very welcome. On behalf of all the staff of Nirwana Gardens, we wish to thank you for your great...

1,887 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1260)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (242)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (235)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Other (507)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (610)
Viewed
Amenities (163)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (92)
Viewed
Nirwana Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool (41)
Viewed
Dining (126)
Viewed
Superior Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagoi
2.6 km away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,501 reviews
2.4 km away
Banyan Tree Bintan
Banyan Tree Bintan
#4 of 35 in Bintan Island
1,421 reviews
40.4 km away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
The Sanchaya
The Sanchaya
#1 of 5 in Lagoi
157 reviews
5.8 km away
Village Resort Grand Lagoi Bintan by Far East Hospitality
11.6 km away
Bintan Lagoon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nirwana Resort Hotel has 241 guestrooms including 29 suites, all with sweeping sea, pool or garden views. Full modern amenities and facilities are available to guests, and our ensemble of restaurants and bars will satisfy the most discerning taste buds. With a full and comprehensive range of activities lined up for guests, diverse interests and pursuits are matched with top quality facilities and services. *Nirwana Resort Hotel guests have access to all facilities and restaurants within Nirwana Gardens ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel

Address: Jl. Panglima Pantar | Bintan Resorts, Lagoi, Riau Islands Province 29155, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Lagoi
Price Range: $142 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Hotel Lagoi
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island/Lagoi
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lagoi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lagoi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lagoi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always go for a suite as the extra space it worth it with kids - some of them have beautiful views of the sea”
Katherineat78, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for bigger room; deluxe or higher room, if you plan to bring your family Request a renovated room (if there is any)”
r0miu, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best View, Best Location, Friendly Hotel”
norzulianaz, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are 3 family members, so they give us an extra bed. ”
yongl387, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a room with a balcony”
carlcharo, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5