We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan

Hotels.comUS$56*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 837: English reviews
Ipoh, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Came back for the forth time with my wife and friends for our re-honeymoon. Obviously, we have been here before and we love it everytime. Had a wonderful moments by the beach, a great dinner in the restaurant facing the south china sea. Took a walk by the beach in the morning, getting some fresh air along with white sandy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daha200
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pen down your stay with us at the Swiss garden Beach Hotel. It is indeed encouraging to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort and we do hope that during your next visit to our Hotel you would have the opportunity to try out our Restaurants. We thank you for...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

When we arrived at the hotel and saw the reception, we were pretty impressed. The reception was grand, as we entered the lift, it seemed a bit old fashioned but after all, it is only a lift. When we opened the door to the rooms, the decor seemed nice. As we got closer to the bed, we realised the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlnjln
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Hotel and also for taking the time to give your input on the services rendered. We truly apologize for the short comings and remedial action is in place to ensure that there is no repetition of this in the near future. We do hope that you would give us...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Been there last week for a short gateway with family, and what I can summarize about my stay is good. There are rooms of improvement on certain areas however overall was fine. I wish with the price we paid, wifi should be inclusive and at least the speed quality is excellent. The family room as I understand renovated last year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ainKL
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

We thank you for the positive feedback given during your recent stay at our Hotel especially on the staff who are truly an asset to our establishment. Your positive feedback on our buffets is encouraging as we have recently upgraded our buffets in line with our Swiss Garden brand standards. The pool and the beach are the highlights of the...

Kuantan, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Pros: spacious car park and room, big pool, complete facilities (fitness center and kids game room), white sandy beach Cons: long queue at reception, dull and dirty floor, dark alley, needs to renew bed linen, dirty pool

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tovic007
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Hotel and we are indeed happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. We do look forward to meeting up with you on your next visit to kuantan and thank you for the points that you have also highlighted for further improvement.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 October 2014 via mobile

Front office : Arrived with family at noon after a 3 hour drive in late may'14, only to faced quite a congestion at the reception. We went off to Kuantan (some 30min drive away) & return some 4 hours plus later. To our surprise, our room was still not ready & were reqiested to wait. 15min later(after a complain) room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alias-abd
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us and we have noted on your feedback and we are already looking at these aspects highlighted and remedial action is in place to ensure further improvements are in place. We have also noted your feedback on the food and beverage and we are currently looking at the improvements to the buffet and a...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 25 October 2014 via mobile

Full disclosure: My family and I stay at this hotel at least once a year. And we love it for its location and it's wonderful staff. However, like many reviews have indicated, this hotel is in need of a complete shut down to have all its rooms and facilities refurbished. It is obvious that they have been doing patch work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VROOM88
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Swiss garden Beach Hotel. We have noted on your feedback regarding the Hotel and we had just completed the renovation of our garden view rooms in total 145 rooms. We have also taken note of your feedback on the air conditioning system and on certain items in the room. We will further...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We had a great week at the resort but it needs to improve a few things, it is great that the kids can play on the beach and then go and swim in the pool. I booked this resort knowing that there were mixed reviews, so I was not expecting a 5 star resort. we checked in early and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Swiss garden Beach hotel. We have taken the appropriate measures to further improve on these areas that you have highlighted. The security guard is on the beach as part of our measures to ensure guest safety especially when the red flag is hoisted ensuring that no one is swimming during the high tide...

Reviewed 23 October 2014

I am very happy with the hospitality,everyone is friendly,from the bell boy to the reception. The service is good and my family would love to come back. The children love the swimming pool and the games room. The room is clean and convenient,the room service is fast and friendly. The beach is wonderful and breathtaking. We love Swiss Garden Kuantan!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aishahmia86
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Swiss garden Beach Hotel. We are truly motivated and inspired that you have had a great holiday. We have recently upgraded our Kid's club and are still in the process of adding additional items to further enhance children's enjoyment at the club. Your message has been relayed to our staff and we do...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 October 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights during October 2014. When you arrive, the hotel seems amazing...Nice lobby, game center, swimming pool, the beach so close to you..But you will really get disappointed as soon as you speak to any of the staff.. The rooms are big but old..They need maintenance..mold and dust everywhere...too many mosquitoes..The mirror at our bathroom wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ifigeneia13
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We will be doing our investigation and we hope that you could forward me your e-mail address for me to correspond. My address is gm_sgrsk@swissgarden.com once again our apologies and a thorough investigation will be carried out and forwarded to your e-mail address. Thank You

Cha-am, Thailand
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Staying in swiss garden resort is really an experience for everybody who likes comfort, nice food and service. Friendly staff. beachfront and swimming pool are clean. Rooms are great with a lot of space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik20142014
RayanKomatt, General Manager at Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Swiss garden Beach Resort as your choice hotel during your recent stay in Kuantan. We are indeed motivated that you had a memorable stay at our Resort and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort during your next trip to Kuantan.

645 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (626)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (101)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (262)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beserah
24.5 km away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#2 of 6 in Cherating
102 reviews
0.9 km away
Swiss Garden Resort Residences Kuantan
11.1 km away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
21.5 km away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#30 of 43 in Kuantan
397 reviews
11.0 km away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sky, sea and sun provide a peaceful backdrop to a landscape so alluring it stirs the emotions. The vivid colours of nature's palette glow in the soft tropical light accenting the purity of air, water and land. From the colors of the sunset, to soothing air greeting you with a warm embrace; the newly refurbished Swiss- Garden Beach Resort, Kuantan, offers sensual delights at every turn with the recent completion of its refurbishment exercise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan

Address: 656-2657 Mukim | Balok Beach, Beserah 26100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Beserah
Price Range: $82 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss-Garden Resort And Spa
Swiss-Garden Hotel Kuantan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view, best accommodation”
MattGome, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“dont come on the weekends”
meir181, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Always request for beach view rooms and confirmed it if possible .”
Zigzagjalan, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea facing rooms are scenic. To avoid noise from the pool, request higher floors”
Sarjeet_Sohal, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are old (Bad quality of the bed...) BUT there are also plenty refurbished rooms (Many of them are in the lobby floor)”
RONALDODIMATTEO, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$56
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates