We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (6)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good10%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible10%
We are a hostel located on the idyllic island of Langkawi. Our Hostel has 4 x 6 bed dorms, 1 x 12 bed dorm and 6 x private double rooms. There is a spacious communal area with wifi. To find us look for Village 19 Retreat on google maps, we share the same property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Room features
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Budget
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
19
2
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
2
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut trees drink beer minute walk comfortable beds couple of nights cats and dogs cows lloyd mattresses hostel backpackers guests langkawi beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

A budget place to stay with basic facilities but comfortable beds. In a tranquil area only 15-20min walk to the beach. The guy at reception seems to always be high, but gets the job done, just be patient... No breakfast included, but provided (rice based)...More

Thank Miguel A
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Staying at honey badger for a couple of nights and it's been a real pleasure. Really chilled out and friendly atmosphere with a good communal area. The beds are super comfy and the whole place is clean and well kept. Really reccomend it!

Thank jesss263
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved my stay at the honey badger. The beds are super comfy. The staff are all volunteers, really friendly, welcoming and great at getting everybody together in the evening. The hostel is really clean, bathrooms are cleaned every morning and evening. The pet cows...More

1  Thank leanne m
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for 12 days, the staff was super nice and made us feel like home. Nice place to socialize with people, 5 min away from the beach and just far enough from town to be able to relax! Would recommend going if you...More

Thank Lucas T
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Warning for bed bugs!! Most of the staff was really rude and they had bed bugs problems in most of the rooms. No help and no refound. You can find a lot of hostels that are worth your money, just not this one πŸ‘ŽπŸΌπŸ‘ŽπŸΌπŸ‘ŽπŸΌ

Thank Sandra R
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
PatrycjaW83
June 20, 2017|
Answer
Response from Khayyam K |
they were nice and clean ! :)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you're a couple, the private rooms are the same price as the 6 bed dorm"
Jearl657
Nov. 1, 2017
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$10 - US$13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaKedahLangkawi DistrictLangkawiPantai Cenang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing