We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel San Marino iDesign

TravelocityUS$94*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel San Marino iDesign
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel San Marino iDesign
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

this is a new hotel with a special Italian design, only Italians can come up with nice looks but absolute user unfriendly and ridiculous gadgets. We had a room with special water fittings which were unusable when you have wet hands, because they were so hard to use and you need a explanations sheet to figure out how you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mondopickup
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Extremely friendly staff. Brilliant modern design at ffordable prices. Also very practical. Comfortable beds. Good value for money. Very clean. Rooms at the front may have traffic noise. Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcdela
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The room is fabulous! Can see that the owner spent alot of effort to design the room. Beware that the toilet is only partition with glass and curtain. Great view over san marino from high point of the mountain!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darren11sg
Timisoara
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I was satisfied with the room and overall services. But unfortunately, though paying for the room when checking out, later I discovered my account was charged for not showing up as per booking, which is not true. Money still not recovered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladislaus282
francescobrigante61, Proprietario at Hotel San Marino iDesign, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we have not well understood what happens to your payment. We can suppose that your reservation with Booking.com was made with a credit card. According to Booking agreement, the hotel must control the validity of the card numbers given as garantee. If the hotel doesn't get the athorization to the sum, than our computerized system sent the communication...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This Hotel was awesome! The room we had was clean, comfortable and well laid out. The room had a fully glassed in bathroom with very modern features. The staff was fantastic and very helpful. They orientated us to the sights and must sees of the old city. There is public parking just outside on the road and we were assured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Positives: Friendly staff, large rooms, clean Negative: Noisy, aeration brings in still more noise. Overall: Good location, realistic price, 20 min uphill walk to the old city. If you are not noise sensitive, I can recommend that with good conscience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lajos29
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Its really nice, clean, good looking, with friendly staff, good and wealthy breakfast. The reason, why i gave 4* only, because the "parking" is 4 private place for ~20 rooms, the other places is on luck, and the hotel is not too silent, and the well designed rooms can trick you, like "where the hell can i turn on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ákos D
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We received a really nice room with a great view. The staff were attentive and provided a recommendation of attractions to see during the medieval festival in July (a must see) as well as a discount at il piccolo (great restaurant that I can't recommend more!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James E
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely room for the money, we stayed in suite 205 and it had a massive jacuzzi in it. The interior is minimal and clean and the bed is comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful and gave us tips on what to do, where to park and restaurants in the area. Breakfast is ok, you'll find the basics of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra L
francescobrigante61, Proprietario at Hotel San Marino iDesign, responded to this review

Dear Alessandra, thanks for the nice comment about our house. I'm sorry if the industrial design doesn't fit always with the practic. We are trying to find a solution in order to obtain practical tap without loosing the design. Hope to see you again. Best regards Franecsco

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Sharp, crisp, and professional hotel with amazing views over the valley. Close enough to the old section but away from the standard tourist mob. Excellent breakfast. The owner and manager, Francesco, truly understands customer service and hospitality and takes delight in seeing things are handled well. (A regional hospitality training institute sends new grads his way so he can help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
francescobrigante61, Proprietario at Hotel San Marino iDesign, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, you have written in 40 words my 40 years of working with passion for the hospitality. I thank you for have appreciate our daily attention to our Guests. It will be a pleasure to speak with you again. All the best Francesco

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murata
1.8 km away
Hotel Ristorante Cesare
Hotel Ristorante Cesare
#1 of 11 in City of San Marino
547 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Joli
Hotel Joli
#3 of 11 in City of San Marino
449 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand Hotel San Marino
Grand Hotel San Marino
#2 of 11 in City of San Marino
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Oste del Castello Wellness & Bike
5.0 km away
Best Western Palace Hotel
Best Western Palace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Serravalle
492 reviews
3.0 km away
Grand Hotel Primavera
Grand Hotel Primavera
#1 of 4 in Borgo Maggiore
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hotel San Marino iDesign. The only hotel in the Republic of San Marino which, as the name specify, offers design furniture in the public areas and in rooms. We will be glad to propose you our different rooms as double rooms, twin rooms , Superior room with view over the Valley and Junior suite with spacious Jacuzzi and landscape. In addition, some of our rooms have extra bed for families and also on request baby cot. We offer an international breakfast with fresh and handmade products to satisfy the tastes of all our guests. Our hotel has parking area for cars and motorbikes. Upon request indoor parking. It will be a pleasure for us to book a romantic or an informal dinner at a special agreed restaurant Il Piccolo, that offers excellent fish, meat dishes and pizza, 1 km far. We will be glad to organize special gift packages and tailor made offers. The rooms include air conditioning, cable TV, telephone, Free Internet wi-fi access, safe deposit box and minibar. All the rooms are equipped with shower and hairdryer and are distinguished by some design details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel San Marino iDesign

Address: Via del Serrone 124, Murata 47890, San Marino (Formerly Hotel Vintage)
Region: San Marino > Murata
Price Range: $106 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Marino iDesign 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel San Marino iDesign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Murata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel San Marino iDesign staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel San Marino iDesign staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room towards the back, will be quieter, the rooms to the road must have a great view.”
mondopickup, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room with large jacuzzi”
marcdela, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good for couple or single person stay. Not sure about other rooms.”
darren11sg, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a corner suite looking towards the coast for the sunrise”
aitchmiller, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Maybe try to get a room not looking onto the road”
Susanne412, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$94* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$97
Expedia.comUS$94
CancelonUS$96
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates