We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Himley House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Himley House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Himley House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
Wolverhampton
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Just been to the himley house hotel Had 4 starters and beer and wine It was fully booked But they looked after us Very good food And a good choice of real ales Wine was a bit pricey But good all round visit Would recommend It Good for party's and family's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ianporky23
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We were shown to our table at least 5 minutes before anyone came to ask if we wanted drinks 10 minutes later waitress asked what we would like 2 of us wanted Sunday roast but we're told no roasts left. Why put separate menu out when none of the dishes were available? I ordered chicken burger with cheese, cheese slice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding reception which was being held there. The stay was for 3 nights, so that we could also spend time with family and see some sights. Our room was approached from outside the main building, in need of some TLC and was on the first floor. As far as I remember there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazza154
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kazza154 Thank for taking the time to provide us with your review. I would like to apologise that we failed to meet your expectations at the Himley House Hotel with regards to the service you received. I can confirm that I have passed on your concerns to the Management Team who would like to investigate your feedback. We have...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We went on a Saturday afternoon after visiting the park. The food overall was Very nice, not cheap though, good service from the waiting staff. It looks nice now it's been done out. .the kids meals were good too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GemAntEvie
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

We visited this restaurant for a family birthday celebration. The hotel is decorated nicely and has a friendly atmosphere. The menu was varied, when the food arrived we were surprised at how small the portions were for the price. Very disappointed at portion size, small amount of chips and onion rings. The desert menu was also expensive for what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karshell
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karshell Thank you for providing us with your review regarding your recent experience at the Himley House. I can confirm that I have passed on your comments about your visit to the management team and to the Area Manager of the Himley House who would like to thank you for your feedback and to let you know that they...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We were staying at this hotel because we were part of a group celebrating a wedding anniversary. We were in a room on the top floor, the stairs were a little difficult with doors opening at strange angles and the treads being lop sided....I realise it is an old building. The room was clean but very basic and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoSaint51
South Hykeham, Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We chose this hotel for it's location a few miles from The Black Country Living Museum, in a country setting. So pleased we did, the staff were friendly, helpful and polite. The food was very good value for money, tastey and just the right sized portions. The hotel bar and restaurant had a lovely atmosphere and looked like it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlisonR63
Stourbridge
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Had a great meal last Monday (bank holiday) Very nice staff, there was a little wait for a drinks order mid meal but nothing too bad. The meal was filling and presented nicely. Will be going back to try more of the menu. The kids were kept entertained with colouring paper and crayons provided by the waitress. The wife enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stop_over123654
wolves
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

We come here about once a month, the food is generally very good although more recently both fish and steaks have been overcooked. If it wasn't for the vouchers they send through though we probably wouldn't visit this place much as it is a tad on the expensive side for what they give you. The main issue they ALWAYS have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank litsy
Spirit P, Guest Relations Manager at Himley House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear litsy Thank for taking the time to provide us with your review regarding your recent experience at the Himley House. I would like to apologise that we failed to meet your expectations at the Himley House in regards to the service you received. I can assure you that I have passed on your comments to the Management Team who...

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We booked the executive suite for a nights stay, but unfortunately it was far from this! The wall paper was hanging off the wall in several places, the plug didn't fit the plug hole in the bath so the water was running out as quick as it was running in and the door to the room locked shut, however with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellgirl13

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Himley
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Dudley (Kingswinford) Hotel
6.2 km away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#4 of 20 in Wolverhampton
431 reviews
5.7 km away
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
Ramada Park Hall Hotel and Spa
#7 of 20 in Wolverhampton
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Copthorne Hotel Merry Hill Dudley
7.8 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#2 of 20 in Wolverhampton
683 reviews
7.2 km away
The Quality Hotel Dudley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Himley House Hotel

Address: Wolverhampton Road | Himley Near Dudley, Himley DY3 4LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Himley
Price Range: $74 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Himley House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Himley House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Himley House Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Himley House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't use the annex the rooms are desperate, stay in hotel.”
Dixie6789, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't - go somewhere else”
560laurencet, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Always print off your booking confirmation if booking on line”
susanwP9807KM, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go until you check the state of the room.under your sheet and light bulbs lamps wall paper in need of re gluing back and a good dust”
yvonneharth, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Disabled room has all the facilities ie walk in shower ecellent parkingetc”
699trevorl, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5