We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Barnsley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Barnsley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Barnsley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed for the festive season and had an excellent stay. Christmas was warm and friendly and all festive meals superb. Organisation by management and staff very professional. New Years Eve was again a tremendous evening with DJ and a great group 'Manhattan'. Room comfortable and warm. Provided a lovely 40th birthday lunch for 32 people on New Years Day again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We were a group of 20 people of which 6 were children aged between 2 & 9 years we were there for Christmas Day lunch arriving for 12 30 pm and didn't leave until about 4 o 30ish .the Carvery meal was excellent , we worried about joining lines but it was so well organised because there was was 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeancooper1949
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Hi there, I was abit disappointed with last night's family event! I was expecting a magic show to entertain the full family not just someone who walked round going to the odd child. Also the food was a big disappointment not much variety also only luke warm, no taste to it at all it was very bland. For the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Barnsley, responded to this review

Hi Faye F, I appreciate you choosing our brand for your travel and leaving feedback. I am sorry that the entertainment and the food service were below expectations. It was not our intention to make you feel disappointed. So I will let our hotel owners and management know this for enhancements. As for the room you were given, though it...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Booked a DBB deal online Hotel staff friendly, check in easy and hassle free, bar staff pleasant, restaurant staff slow but friendly. Room was ok, clean and tidy, comfy bed, large bathroom. Restaurant food was nice, service was bit hit and miss but we weren't in a rush. The breakfast was busy and loud, not a pleasant experience, but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Barnsley, responded to this review

Dear Jo B, Thank you so much for posting a detailed review about your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant check-in experience, found the staff friendly, the rooms clean, comfortable, and food selection to your liking. I do apologize for the shortcomings, particularly the restaurant service and noise disturbance, which prevented you...

Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely large hotel with very good facilities inc gym and swimming pool next door that you can use, really good self service breakfast and large bar that also serves the food.we had the famous Barnsley chop while there and was most impressed.staff were excellent too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnBroomfield2013
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Lovely hotel unfortunately I prefer to sleep and not listen to someone else's dog barking. I would not stay there again. The spa facilities are super and the breakfast is very good. The staff are super.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Barnsley, responded to this review

Hi Alison N, Thanks for letting us know your thoughts about your recent visit at our property. It is regretful that you are satisfy with your stay except for the disturbance you faced because of the noise from the pets on property. It was not our intention to give you this kind of experience. Despite this, I am pleased to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Comfortable room, convenient location, pleasant and helpful staff. Restaurant service was slow but if you have an appetite, try their delicious (enormous!) Barnsley chop. But don't have a starter first!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _MSCW_2
Scarborough
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We were attending this hotel for a family wedding, which was been held at a nearby church. We arrived and were checked in by a friendly lady, who gave us our key, informed us of the facilities on offer and informed us how to get to our room. We got to our room, which was clean and spacious. We ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeasideCouple21
Rothbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We have stayed here once before - about two years ago. All the staff were welcoming and helpful The room was comfortable and warm - all you need for a short stay We found the breakfast choice good and the service prompt The bar was a pleasant meeting place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val M
GRHIBarnsley, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Barnsley, responded to this review

Dear Val M, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Barnsley. It is always a pleasure to see when a guest has enjoyed their stay, and we are glad to see that your stay was no exception. On behalf of all of the team here in Barnsley, we...

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Firstly I'd like to say that all the staff were fantastic and check in easy and professional. At first you walk into quite a nice lobby but what a shame about the rest. The rooms are so dreary and tired. You'd think holiday in franchise would be able to spend a little pounds on doing the rooms up. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biancalilly
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Barnsley, responded to this review

Dear Biancalilly, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to know that you have regarded our staff to be fantastic and regarded check in to be easy. On the other hand, I truly regret that you found our hotel to be tired. Your feedback is instrumental for us to...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dodworth
0.4 km away
Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel
6.7 km away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Fairway, Barnsley
The Fairway, Barnsley
#3 of 3 in Dodworth
330 reviews
10.1 km away
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel
11.1 km away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#3 of 54 in Sheffield
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Holiday Inn Barnsley Restaurant
Holiday Inn Barnsley Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Barnsley

Address: Barnsley Road, Dodworth, Barnsley S75 3JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Barnsley > Dodworth
Price Range: $85 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Barnsley 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Barnsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Barnsley Hotel Dodworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Barnsley staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Barnsley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the family parties”
 of 5 bubbles robbo998, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Can have an Exec Room for extra payment. We like 2nd floor front/side.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferpU2410ZI, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room as my colleagues was not refurbished and had a funky smell”
 of 5 bubbles New_Traveller_x, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room was at the side of the hotel, nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles theowler, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Change rooms on arrival if not suitable.”
 of 5 bubbles coops1224, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5