We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

South Milford Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
South Milford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 288: English reviews
Start your review of South Milford Hotel
 Click to rate
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is close to the A1 but we hardly heard any road noise. The hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming. We travelled with our staffy Fagin, there is a big garden to walk in and we were also allowed to take him into the bar. The room was clean and tidy and the bathroom was surprising large. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice I
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was company booked accommodation and was a 'last resort' due to a shortage of rooms elsewhere. The public areas of the Hotel have obviously undergone a recent facelift and were quite acceptable. However my room had a generally tired and lack luster feel, smelt strongly of disinfectant and had no usable hot water. I shared the room (for a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PorcusVolatis
yorkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Get a room at the back of this hotel - it's cheap hotel with great access to everything local - and even further afield. Breakfast was at a local place so we cannot rate breakfast here. If you gat a room at the front it will be noisy. Reception staff are hit and miss. The ones that are a hit...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank andrewjetjockey
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Booked this at the last minute. It is really grim. Looks and feels like a hospital. Avoid unless desperate. Staff were friendly which is why I upped from 1 to a 2 star. The room was large though the decor is really poor. I may just have had a poor room though.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HotelSpotterno1
amancalleddave, Manager at South Milford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HotelSpotterno1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I am pleased that you found our staff to be friendly. As you did not speak to us while you were here I am unsure which room you were in and would have been delighted to rectify had I been given an opportunity to...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

the hotel was clean but a bit dated the beds where small and the easy access rooms where not easy to use with a wheelchair. the breakfast was good however on the Sunday morning the hotel was full and the restaurant was chaotic people where waiting for tablets to empty and then waiting for the food it seemed they could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allisonfarman
amancalleddave, Manager at South Milford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allison, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. Your comments have been noted and will assist in providing a better experience for our guests going forward. Kind Regards David Robinson

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Booked at last minute and to be honest I expected the worse however I was pleasantly surprised. Staff helpful and friendly and the room was nice. It's not 5 star but doesn't claim to be. I would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
amancalleddave, Manager at South Milford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Really happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly. I am delighted to hear that you would consider returning and hope to welcome you again when you are next in the area. With Thanks and Kind Regards David

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with a group of friends to attend our Christmas Party at Squires Cafe nearby. I Regularly stay in hotels both in the uk and overseas and I can say with some authority that this hotel lacks in many areas. For the £75 for 1 nights bnb I would have expected something a little special. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davidsgread2014
amancalleddave, Manager at South Milford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your particularly subjective review.

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 December 2016

For the price is was excellent and had good services. Food was dine to eat, beer to relax. wonderful big gardens for a good walk. Beds were not really up to the regular size of a two person bed but manageable. Floor in the bathroom is slippery, so take care. All was nice and clean and proper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mairababy
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Don't judge a book by its cover jumps to mind, as I've past this hotel on numerous occasions and wrote it off. General - Interior was clean, tidy and well presented. Staff - Excellent as welcoming, friendly and happy to assist. Food - Excellent in taste, quality, quantity and price which was fair. Room - Good as it was Spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

There's nothing overtly wrong with the hotel just generally a bit rubbish. The bed was tiny (to the point my partner wanted to leave half way through the night), the entire hotel smelt of a toilet, the shower barely worked, there were little clumps of dirt everywhere, it felt like a hostel out of some 1980s horror film, the tv...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hanua1

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Milford
1.9 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
3.7 km away
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monk Fryston
504 reviews
9.5 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
12.5 km away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#68 of 85 in Leeds
736 reviews
11.2 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a few minutes from exit 42 of the A1M, between the cities of Leeds and York, this contemporary 3-star Hotel is an idyllic base from which to explore the local area. With an abundance of superb on-site amenities, including free Wi-Fi and parking, Woodlands Restaurant, heated swimming pool,and specialist conference and function facilities guests can relax, safe in the knowledge that their every need is catered to. South Milford Hotel boasts the perfect synthesis of location, value and convenience. Despite being surrounded by the charming splendour of the Yorkshire Dales, it is but a short drive to the vibrant cities of both York and Leeds. The Hotel is fully committed to making the most of its unique position by offering guests a friendly and welcoming service with everything they need to guarantee a quiet relaxing stay. The South Milford Hotel prides itself on being a by-word for comfort and relaxation, nowhere is this more evident than in its 106 welcoming en-suite bedrooms. Tastefully decorated and well-appointed with an array of modern conveniences, each room features free Wi-Fi access, television, tea & coffee making facilities, and much more besides. From business to leisure, there are a range of room types to suit all travellers, including Single, Double, Twin and Family options. With 11 meeting rooms and 2 event rooms, it is a splendid venue for hosting any type of event. Whether organising a wedding reception or planning a business conference, the hotel's team of experienced and dedicated event coordinators are on hand to ensure that that every occasion is a success. Woodlands, the Hotel's on-site restaurant, offers a variety of tempting dishes and delicious snacks. Whether grabbing a quick bite between meetings, or tucking in to a hearty evening meal, there is something for everyone. What's more, with food served throughout the day, guests are free to eat at a time of their convenience. The Hotel's bar has a welcoming and friendly atmosphere and is a great place to chat with friends or enjoy a well-deserved drink after a long journey. South Milford Hotel is the ideal gateway to the Yorkshire region. Not only is it the largest county in the UK it is also one of the most beautiful. Renowned for its incredible scenery, visitors can look forward to soaking up breathtaking vistas, inspiring moorlands and rolling hills. There are an abundance of outdoor attractions to choose from, including cycling and mountain biking, shooting, water sports and horse riding. For those looking for something less exerting, why not try a local heritage walk or a delicious pub lunch in one of the many picturesque local villages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Milford Hotel

Address: Junction A1 / A63 | near Leeds, South Milford LS25 5LF, England (Formerly Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > South Milford
Price Range: $80 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Milford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your South Milford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Leeds
Quality Hotel South Milford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from South Milford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room at the back”
 of 5 bubbles andrewjetjockey, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“107 was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles keithf153, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 103 easy access”
 of 5 bubbles angelahamilton255, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was in the 200s and was quite a walk from reception.The hotel is spread out rather than having several floors”
 of 5 bubbles 666Gothrob, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Spend a couple of more pounds and go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Mariekev484, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5