We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

South Milford Hotel

View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
South Milford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for South Milford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Booked this at the last minute. It is really grim. Looks and feels like a hospital. Avoid unless desperate. Staff were friendly which is why I upped from 1 to a 2 star. The room was large though the decor is really poor. I may just have had a poor room though.

2Thank HotelSpotterno1
amancalleddave, Manager at South Milford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HotelSpotterno1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I am pleased that you found our staff to be friendly. As you did not speak to us while you were here I am unsure which room you were in and would have been delighted to rectify had I been given an opportunity to...

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016

the hotel was clean but a bit dated the beds where small and the easy access rooms where not easy to use with a wheelchair. the breakfast was good however on the Sunday morning the hotel was full and the restaurant was chaotic people where waiting for tablets to empty and then waiting for the food it seemed they could...

1Thank allisonfarman
amancalleddave, Manager at South Milford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Allison, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. Your comments have been noted and will assist in providing a better experience for our guests going forward. Kind Regards David Robinson

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Booked at last minute and to be honest I expected the worse however I was pleasantly surprised. Staff helpful and friendly and the room was nice. It's not 5 star but doesn't claim to be. I would stay again

1Thank Martin B
amancalleddave, Manager at South Milford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Really happy to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly. I am delighted to hear that you would consider returning and hope to welcome you again when you are next in the area. With Thanks and Kind Regards David

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with a group of friends to attend our Christmas Party at Squires Cafe nearby. I Regularly stay in hotels both in the uk and overseas and I can say with some authority that this hotel lacks in many areas. For the £75 for 1 nights bnb I would have expected something a little special. The hotel...

2Thank davidsgread2014
amancalleddave, Manager at South Milford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your particularly subjective review.

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 December 2016

For the price is was excellent and had good services. Food was dine to eat, beer to relax. wonderful big gardens for a good walk. Beds were not really up to the regular size of a two person bed but manageable. Floor in the bathroom is slippery, so take care. All was nice and clean and proper.

Thank Mairababy
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Don't judge a book by its cover jumps to mind, as I've past this hotel on numerous occasions and wrote it off. General - Interior was clean, tidy and well presented. Staff - Excellent as welcoming, friendly and happy to assist. Food - Excellent in taste, quality, quantity and price which was fair. Room - Good as it was Spacious,...

Thank Keith F
Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

There's nothing overtly wrong with the hotel just generally a bit rubbish. The bed was tiny (to the point my partner wanted to leave half way through the night), the entire hotel smelt of a toilet, the shower barely worked, there were little clumps of dirt everywhere, it felt like a hostel out of some 1980s horror film, the tv...

3Thank Hanua1
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

My husband and I visited the south Milford hotel last weekend. As stated on trip adviser not much to look at from the outside but all was lovely once inside. The staff and manager were really helpful, as we couldn't get any sound from our TVs, having spoke to the girl on reception she came to us straight away and...

Thank angelahamilton255
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This sounds a tad harsh, but it was better than expected. Seeing the garish external images and the construction of the place, this looks as if it's going to be a sore disappointment. That said, the interior of the hotel is fresh and modern. Not so modern to have air conditioning for the summer months, but modern enough other than...

Thank Mr_Constructive
David R, Manager at South Milford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at South Milford Hotel. I very much welcome your comments with regard to the interior and staff and glad that you found your evening meal great and reasonable value. Should you visit again it is possible to pre-book breakfast the night before for only £8.95. We continue...

Reviewed 17 October 2016

I can remember passing this hotel on the old A1 at least 35 years ago,but this was my first stay at the South Milford.The hotel was perfectly placed for a works reunion we were going to in nearby Kippax.The staff on reception were friendly and professional and checking in was quick and easy.Even though the corridors seemed to go on...

Thank 666Gothrob

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (46)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (6)
Dining (8)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (46)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (11)
Dining (17)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Milford
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
3.7 km away
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
Monk Fryston Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monk Fryston
532 reviews
9.5 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Castleford (Xscape, M62 J32) Hotel
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Pontefract North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just a few minutes from exit 42 of the A1M, between the cities of Leeds and York, this contemporary 3-star Hotel is an idyllic base from which to explore the local area. With an abundance of superb on-site amenities, including free Wi-Fi and parking, Woodlands Restaurant, heated swimming pool,and specialist conference and function facilities guests can relax, safe in the knowledge that their every need is catered to. South Milford Hotel boasts the perfect synthesis of location, value and convenience. Despite being surrounded by the charming splendour of the Yorkshire Dales, it is but a short drive to the vibrant cities of both York and Leeds. The Hotel is fully committed to making the most of its unique position by offering guests a friendly and welcoming service with everything they need to guarantee a quiet relaxing stay. The South Milford Hotel prides itself on being a by-word for comfort and relaxation, nowhere is this more evident than in its 106 welcoming en-suite bedrooms. Tastefully decorated and well-appointed with an array of modern conveniences, each room features free Wi-Fi access, television, tea & coffee making facilities, and much more besides. From business to leisure, there are a range of room types to suit all travellers, including Single, Double, Twin and Family options. With 11 meeting rooms and 2 event rooms, it is a splendid venue for hosting any type of event. Whether organising a wedding reception or planning a business conference, the hotel's team of experienced and dedicated event coordinators are on hand to ensure that that every occasion is a success. Woodlands, the Hotel's on-site restaurant, offers a variety of tempting dishes and delicious snacks. Whether grabbing a quick bite between meetings, or tucking in to a hearty evening meal, there is something for everyone. What's more, with food served throughout the day, guests are free to eat at a time of their convenience. The Hotel's bar has a welcoming and friendly atmosphere and is a great place to chat with friends or enjoy a well-deserved drink after a long journey. South Milford Hotel is the ideal gateway to the Yorkshire region. Not only is it the largest county in the UK it is also one of the most beautiful. Renowned for its incredible scenery, visitors can look forward to soaking up breathtaking vistas, inspiring moorlands and rolling hills. There are an abundance of outdoor attractions to choose from, including cycling and mountain biking, shooting, water sports and horse riding. For those looking for something less exerting, why not try a local heritage walk or a delicious pub lunch in one of the many picturesque local villages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about South Milford Hotel

Address: Junction A1 / A63 | near Leeds, South Milford LS25 5LF, England (Formerly Quality Hotel Leeds Selby Fork)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > South Milford
Price Range: $82 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — South Milford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your South Milford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Leeds
Quality Hotel South Milford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from South Milford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room nearer reception as the corridors are quite long.”
357less, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room at the back”
andrewjetjockey, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“107 was very quiet”
keithf153, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 103 easy access”
angelahamilton255, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was in the 200s and was quite a walk from reception.The hotel is spread out rather than having several floors”
666Gothrob, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$55* /night
View Deal
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates