We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Shurland Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
49
45
23
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
49
45
23
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunder new managementwould stay againbar and restaurantpiping hotgood nights sleepjacuzzi bathrooms are basichotel guestsfull englisha lovely staygreat nightchanged handsbirthday meallovely mealsingle roomcooked perfectlytea and coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 156 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

A very friendly place with adequate clean accommodation and a very comfortable bed. Our hotel room was a bit shabby but perfectly clean and functional. This is not the place to stay if you want 5* accommodation, but it certainly gives 5* value for money....More

Thank Simon NS S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Now under new management, I recently stayed here. Food was excellent, I can recommend the cooked breakfast. The staff very helpful, this is situated at the center of the Village and very handy to get to.

Thank kevingarside2018
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have eaten here a few times since it reopened. The food is great, simple, fresh and prices are great. Also portions are large. Good pub food in a really nice setting. The new decor has transformed the interior and a lot of care and...More

Thank Carla1803
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we use the Shurland regularly as it is our local gym, but recently it has come under new management. We had been previously for food under the old managers, however that was OK at best. The meal we recently had, however, was tasty and the...More

Thank Megan B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shabby, dull, uncomfortable and soul less room. Nice Bar and Restaurant area, but food distinctly average. Friendly and well presented staff but need more training on what it means to provide adequate standards of personal service

Thank SteveB041
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Eastchurch
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Eastchurch
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
EmmaHB-field
May 22, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from EmmaHB-field | Reviewed this property |
Then WHY did YOU claim to have gone to Paultons?
0
Votes
behappie
May 18, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Les H | Property representative |
Hi unfortunately there are no fridges in the rooms. What do you need to store? We serve food until 9pm Mon - Sat and 7pm on Sunday.
0
Votes
81charlotte
March 29, 2015|
Answer
Response from Les H | Property representative |
Hi, sorry for replying late we have only just spotted this. We do long stays at the hotel and do a few each year for caravan owners. We are also dog friendly. If you would like to call me I would happily discuss your... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Speak with the very friendly manager for advice."
Read review
"We only ate here, so no comment on rooms"
Read review
"Just ask for quiet room"
Read review
"we did not stay"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing