We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
See the most recent reviews
Showing 370: English reviews
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Old mill Ramsbottom excellent staff first class. The day was amazing food great i eiuld recomend the Old Mill Ramsbottom to anybody for a wedding the co ordinator was amazing could not fault the whole experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetlong147
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review on trip advisor, I am delighted to hear that you had an amazing wedding experience here with us at the Old Mill and we hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards Vicky McLeod General Manager

grangemouth
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Spent a single night here recently when visiting friends in the area. Lovely grounds greet you on arrival. Checkin was smooth and swift. The room was well decorated, clean and comfortable. We couldnt get the tv in the room to work and reported it to reception who assured us that someone would be up in minutes to look into it....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on trip advisor, I am pleased to hear that you found the reception team to be quick and efficient with both your check in and check out experience. I am disappointed to learn that you had to report a problem twice before it was rectified for you and I will be looking into...

Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I was visiting Ramsbottom due to business and decided to stop at The Old Mill . I used the Sat nav to find it and even with that I ended up driving around the town a few times. I think the signposting needs to be better. The hotel reception was a prompt and helpful service. I was a bit disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraD907
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor, we have recently improved the signage to the hotel and we will continue to improve the signage on the approach to the hotel to prevent further problems occurring whilst trying to find the hotel. I am disappointed to hear about your long delay during your evening meal and I...

Campello, Spain
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Very welcoming hotel. Very clean and very friendly staff. The breakfast was excellent with a full English or continental included. There is ample parking available. The town centre is well within walking distance. A very convenient hotel. Will certainly stay again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael D
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor, I am pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and found the staff to be very friendly we try to make every guest feel at home whilst visiting the hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast as well as the...

england
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Stayed for 1 night on a wowcher deal,£69 two people one night evening meal and breakfast with use of spa facilities, room number 34, A very nice clean comfortable hotel ,that is a converted old mill building and as such there are a lot of stairs so avoid if you have mobility problems as there is no lift, The spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jude_168
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for you recent review on trip advisor. I am delighted to hear that you made full use of our pool area facilities and had a relaxing time in doing so, I am also pleased to here that you found the rest of the hotel to be relaxing especially in your room and bar and restaurant area....

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Myself & my other half had booked the hotel through a wowcher deal. We arrived to the hotel but struggled to find the hotel at first, staff were friendly & happy to help, we got to our room & its hasn't been cleaned from a previous guest, we went straight to reception & was given another room. The second room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlie K
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review on trip advisor, we are currently in the process of improving the signage to the hotel to make it easier to find. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your evening meal with us and I will be speaking to the kitchen team to rectify this problem however I...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

My f amilly and I stayed for three nights at this very pleasant hotel and we're really impressed by the good location and lovely staff. Maybe the decor in the corridors is looking a bit tired, but the rooms were perfectly comfortable with plenty of space and with good facilities. The pool and steam room were first rate and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roy s
County Wicklow, Ireland
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Sorry folks but Has to be the worst hotel my husband and I ever stayed in rude staff not welcoming wasn't our first choice because we had already heard such bad reviews but the good news is their is good news THANK GOD our nightmare stay only lasted two nights!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irishtheodoros
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel when on business in the area, what a shame the hotel is very hard to find even though we had a satnav. When we got there had a very friendly welcome but the hotel was tired refurbishment was taking place in a downstairs conference room. Lots of stairs no lift but kind staff member carried bags.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tdstar
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on trip advisor, we are currently in the process of improving the signage to the hotel to prevent problems in finding the hotel from happening in the future. Unfortunately as we are listed building we unable to fit a lift in the hotel. I am pleased that you found the staff to be...

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here due to a friend getting married at the Fishermans retreat. Which is in close proximity to the venue! Checked in by the night porter due to it being after 11.00pm. Room was basic but comfortable, shower was powerful. Breakfast was nice and involved a good choice of continental and cooked! We didn't try the spa facilities however they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sawlb
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on trip advisor. I am pleased to hear that you found your room to be comfortable, I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in the morning. We look forward to seeing you again so that you can try our relaxing leisure facilties. Warm Regards Vicky McLeod

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsbottom
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Manchester Bury Bolholt Country Park Hotel
2.1 km away
Red Hall Hotel
Red Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walmersley
463 reviews
7.3 km away
Village Hotel Manchester Bury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
7.2 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,550 reviews
19.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As you make your way up the sweeping drive in you will be greeted with a welcoming approach of flowers gardens and rockeries, seated terraces, cascading streams and pools. The hotel itself is Tudor in style and the entrance is modern and allows you to get a taste of what we have on offer. Set in the heart of Lancashire overlooking the Rossendale Valley. Quaint in its setting and modern in its internal decoration, our hotel is warm and friendly and situated perfectly for all your relaxation needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom

Address: Springwood Street, Ramsbottom, Bury BL0 9DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bury > Ramsbottom
Price Range: $82 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Mill Hotel And Leisure Club
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Consett, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the stairs by reception, no lifts here!”
  • Nice, tidy and warm!
  • Nice and clean
RustyForest, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid staying here, dirty hotel which needs a lot of TLC”
MissClarke2014, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 28 first floor,nothing wrong with the room”
fraserrobertson01, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The views & surrounds will be pleasant later in spring”
squashie21, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid if you can”
Rammy3112, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5