We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Springwell Holiday Homes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Springwell Holiday Homes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Springwell Holiday Homes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Schwerin, Germany
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I recently stayed at Springwell with a group and booked 3 houses to accommodate us all. Three of my group turned out to be very fussy and wanted to change their accommodation requests regardless of other people's comfort and bookings. Rhona, the mangageress, made suggestions and did all she could to accommodate these requests but because there were no vacancies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SEEKERSchwerin
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Debra, Many thanks for this review. I don't envy your job as a tour organiser with so many individuals to please. You rightly recognise Rhona's best efforts to accommodate everyone's demands; we always do our best but there are practical limits to what we can do. So glad you all enjoyed fabulous Lochaber. Hope to see you and one of...

Beaminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A well equiped cottage in a stunning location, perfectly suited for our party of 4 adults and 3 children. The road was the only drawback but not too bothersome as the windows had to be kept shut because the midges were so voracious. They obviously liked our soft southern flesh ! The only criticism I have is that it could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janr0d
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this good review. Sorry we can't do anything about the midges; wish we could! Thank you also for your constructive suggestions which we will follow up. Haste ye back.

Glasgow
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in the Oronsay cottage, which has 4 bedrooms, a bathroom, one en-suite and also a WC off of the kitchen. This was useful for us as we were a party of 8. The cottage is very well equipped, all the kitchen facilties and utensils you will need, we were hard-pressed to find something which was not in one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faliraki_Princess
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Thanks so much for a helpful review. Glad that you had a good time and hope to see you again. Haste ye back. Richard

Painswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a magical place to stay - the most incredible views and breathtaking scenery. The site is delightful with fantastic walks right from the front door. The cottage is well maintained and there was plenty of room for our party of 7. It is well equipped and everything works and there is plenty of hot water. Everything was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity B
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Many thanks for your helpful review and great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Oronsay. Richard

Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had a fantastic time using Lissmore cottage as a base for a week spent exploring. Returning to a comfortable and welcoming cottage in the evenings after our long days touring the Loch's and Glen's. Rising in the morning's to have breakfast by the window with its wonder full view of the Loch and mountains beyond, watching the bird's having...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken L
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this helpful review. Great that you enjoyed your break at Springwell. Haste ye back. Best wishes Richard

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We had a long weekend in the Kerrera cottage in mid March. The idea was to stay here and have fun in the snow at Glencoe - unfortunately the mountain was closed due to high winds during our stay. We did Segway locally and had a trip to the Isle of Mull among other things to occupy our time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon C
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your nice review. Sorry about the skiing. Lots of snow but too much wind this year. Hope to see you again. Richard

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We had a lovely weekend in the cottage called Oronsay last month. The very best thing about these properties is the incredible view! You walk out of the sliding French doors onto the deck, and you just can't quite believe how pretty it is. The light changes all day, and is particularly dramatic when its cloudy or rainy. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honor B
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Many thanks for this great review. Glad you had a good time in spite of the weather. As you say the view is spectacular and there is plenty to do roundabout. Haste ye back. Richard

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed in Oronsay Cottage with 4 friends, and we had a wonderful time. The weather wasn't great, but we spent the rainy day at the nearby ice climbing centre, which was great fun! The cottage itself has everything you would want - its lovely and warm, has stunning views out across the water, the kitchen is big and sociable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank local85
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Many thanks for this great review. Glad you had a good time in spite of the weather. As you say the view is spectacular and there is plenty to do roundabout. Haste ye back. Richard

Silverstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Our time in “Oronsay Cottage” was wonderful from the moment we arrived. It is a 4 bedroom cottage (one of a small number of ‘Springwell’ cottages) perched above beautiful Loch Linnhe and had ample parking – and a swing a slide which our two boys played on every day. The interior was clean and comfortable – the open plan living...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan O
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Dear Jonathon, Thanks so much for this super review. Very much appreciated and haste ye back. Glad you all enjoyed your visit. Regards, Richard

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2013

September 2013. Myself, husband and 2 dogs. We are just coming to the end of our 2 week stay and the only positive thing that I can say about Kerrera, part of the Springwell Holiday complex, is that it has a huge front window that reflects the most amazing views of Loch Linnhe and the mountains. And you need that...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank roisin72
SpringwellHolidays, Owner at Springwell Holiday Homes, responded to this review

This is a hard review to read and I am very sorry that Kerrera failed to meet this guest's expectations. We take all constructive criticisms seriously, this one included. However I do feel this is a bit harsh, our worst review out of 57 predominantly 4 and 5 star scorings over 5 year's trading. We have had a minor problem...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onich
2.3 km away
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
RiverBeds Luxury Wee Lodges
#1 of 3 in Ballachulish
109 reviews
2.4 km away
Ballachulish Hotel
Ballachulish Hotel
#3 of 3 in Ballachulish
1,114 reviews
5.6 km away
Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Lodge On The Loch
0.3 km away
Onich Hotel
Onich Hotel
#1 of 2 in Onich
611 reviews
7.0 km away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5 Self-catering holiday cottages near Onich, Fort William in the Highlands of Scotland. Dramatic scenery, private beach, local walks, hikes and watersports available, pets welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Springwell Holiday Homes

Address: Springwell Springwell, Onich PH33 6RY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Onich
Price Range: $102 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Springwell Holiday Homes 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Springwell Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springwell Holiday Homes Onich, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Springwell Holiday Homes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the four bungalows face the loch and have lovely views”
 of 5 bubbles nem31, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Lismore. Perefect!”
 of 5 bubbles Andy147773, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“N/A as this is a rented cottage”
  • Keen birdwatcher watching the bird feeder!
 of 5 bubbles fiona5drums, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Get in first and bag the double rooom off the living room, it has the en-suite!”
 of 5 bubbles Faliraki_Princess, 24 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Definitely look up the cottage locations before you chose. We were in Kerrera, and it was fine except the neighbors prance back in forth in front of the window, and the powerlines go directly through the view.”
 of 5 bubbles 931shellyd, 26 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5